Good, but database to old Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice tool, but the GeoLite database is too old. Monthly updates of the tool and its database would be helpful.

It would be nice having an e-mail-adress to get in contact with you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.16.1-signed). 

Bei mir funzt das nicht keine Anzeige!!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Vielleicht hab ich ja as falsches Eingestellt. Aber viel kann mann ja nicht falsch machen, habe den neuen FF 29.0.1
auf windows 8.1

Danke für jegliche Hilfe.
Gtreeetz bis demnächst.....
Mike

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.16.1-signed). 

ginge denn bitte die Option, die jeweiligen Titel rausnehmen zu können!? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hallo, Hofheim am Taunus!

da ja die Statusbar mit den Info-Beschreibungen ganz schön in die Breite geht...:
ginge da bitte die Option, die "Title" jeweils links vom ":" einfach wegzulassen?!
denn:
die Values selber sind ja selbstredend......oder?!


ganz herzlichen Dank jedenfalls! Ihr Kurt Lukas, Meißen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.16.1-signed). 

useful add-on although it takes up too much space on the toolbar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This can help you see whether you're on the site you think you are by showing its country, organization, city, etc.

+ can show lots of useful info about this site at once
+ fast lookup (from NY, US anyway)
+ can drag it off the add-on bar onto another toolbar
- can't hide the big labels like "Country Name: " which take up way too much room on toolbar
- the info not being shown can't be viewed "on demand" (hover or click)
- doesn't show the "real" (reverse dns or canonical?) hostname of the site like the WorldIP or ShowIP add-ons.

This add-on is in my Collection "recommended security & privacy add-ons that are minimally-invasive" addons.mozilla.org/firefox/collections/dabruro/security

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.16.1-signed). 

not working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

nothing works in FF13, should be marked as incompatible...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.11.1-signed). 

yesterday it was still working from firefox 12 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

yesterday it was still working
but today it doesn't work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.11.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Mozilla 12 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work anymore on the latest Mozilla update 12.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.11.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

habe das addon gerade bei den aufstebenden addons entdeckt. gefällt bisher sehr gut, vielen dank!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.11.1-signed). 

Website City + Country Info Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Totally wrong and misleading info. Place and country location is way off. When i checked my bank it shows U.S. when in fact its in Canada just 1 mile from where i am. And when directed to google map it shows some farmers field.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.11.1-signed). 

Hello James,

thanks for your reply. I'm sorry you find the information misleading. The country and location our toolbar is supposed to show is the location of the webserver which runs the website. Most times this does not correlate with the location where e.g. your bank is located as their webserver might be located somewhere else.

Kind regards

Pete

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Danke fürs Update, funktioniert nun endlich auch mit FF10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.10.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Tolles Addon, aber bitte aktualisieren Sie die Vrsion bald für Firefox 10!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Very nice addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great and handy extension. Works very well and interesting seeing where some websites are hosted. Good stuff. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

!!!WARNING!!!
!This plugin collects your personal information and sends it to marketing company without your consent!

It collects addresses of all the websites you visit and send the list to http://ipdata1.0lpe.de/getdata/index.php . The domain 0lpe.de belongs to marketing company "Hats on Marketing UG".

There is not a single word in Privacy Policy about your personal information management, nor it is mentioned WHO provides the service, nor that they collect your information at all!

The only way to know that is to check the source code.
!!!WARNING!!!

Do Not Download This Plugin.

[EDIT] This is response to your reply: Indeed You write that You store no personal data, but why do not you explain Who are You (what and what kind of organization) and Who's servers are being queried. This information is available only by examining the source code. This information must be explicitly stated.
Also, I can not find any contact information - that would help too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Hello Zogg,

thanks for your time to review our addon.
The add-on needs to send the URL you are visiting to our server in order to receive all required information (location, city, ..) about that website from our database. So all our server does is to do a check on its GeoIP database and returns the results to you.
As written in our privacy statement ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/website-city-country-info/privacy/ ) we do not store any personal data.
Why have we built this addon? We were simply in need of a simple to set up addon without the need of a local GeoIP database (see flagfox).
In addition some of our clients asked for an addon like this so we decided to share it.

For further questions don´t hesitate to contact us!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

in a word... excellent !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

no more manual ip lookups, i like!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hab es durch zufall entdeckt und finde es sehr praktisch! insb auch die google maps funktion!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Super Addon, Danke! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tolles und hilfreiches Addon, danke!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Gutes Addon, immer wieder interessant die vielen verschiedenen Herkunftsländer zu sehen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool, funktioniert auch noch unter Firefox 3.6!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sehr praktisch und ohne viel Schnickschnak, tut was es soll!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.9.1-signed).