Webhint will not send any telemetry unless you opt-in to do so via the prompt or the settings panel.
At any time, you can opt-out again via the option available in webhint's settings panel.
If you decide to opt-in, the information that will be sent is:
- User has opted-in for telemetry
- Hints panel is displayed
- Website analysis started, errored, canceled, timedout, and/or finished (no URLs or results are sent)
- User is active: during the last 28 days, what days has the user run at least one scan. To know more about how this is calculated please see https://github.com/webhintio/hint/issues/3074
We also send the extension version and the browser where it is running (Chrome, Firefox, etc.). This allow us to know the user engagement and if a version is reliable or has any issue we haven't catch before publishing.
- Where is the data sent to? To our Application Insights account.
- Is it sent over HTTPS? Yes.
- Is it anonymous? Yes, we don’t store any information related to the user (we don’t have that concept, and we don’t generate any unique identifier at any time) or analyzed URLs.
- Who has access to it? The webhint core team.