Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this app. Thank you for all of your hard work on this Mike!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

Nice But Doesn't Work on Australis Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work on Australis (FF29+). The author needs to talk with Classic Theme Restorer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice ... I've always liked the Weather Watcher desktop version and this browser freebie is very nicely done.

The only problem I'm having with it is that the tooltip map doesn't seem to be updating very well - for instance it's 23.27 here and the tootip is showing the map from 16.00

Ability to rewind/forwind the map would be a nice touch as well.

5 stars anyway, thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Kudos to developer.. nice addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

Just Right Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Minimal footprint, non obtrusive, feature rich and lets me use my own weather station.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a real nice one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Dewpoit? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does this app show dewpoint?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

You can see the dew point in the tooltip that pops up when you mouse over the toolbar icons.

poor display Rated 2 out of 5 stars

it's got a nice options interface that's easy to set, however the display does not show the actual days and the temperature is incorrect at -17 degrees in June... needs some work

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I really like weather watcher live, and its functionality. Its not buggy either.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you are a weather junkie this is one of the best weather add-ons out there! Very customizable and has a clean, unobtrusive interface (no annoying pop-ups) .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When the addon works it is a good program, the downtime of the addon is becoming greater and greater. The problems consists of the current conditions and forecasts all going to "N/A" on all weather stations, but no problems on any other websites using those stations, just this addon.

During the recent addon downtime I reported the problem to the support page for the addon. In 4 days, I got 1 response. After 2 days after answering a question they posted, I finally gave up and marked it resolved after getting it working on my own.

I would NOT recommend this addon with the near-constant downtime and non-existent tech support.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

I initially replied back to you within 24-hours of your report. Your problem took some time to research, so I could not get back to you with an immediate solution. Before I was able to get back to you with my findings, you replied and said you had resolved an issue that was causing the problem on your end.

switched from aniweather Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it. I like that I can look at 12 hours of icons and see what the weather might be. I was having troubles with ani-weather so I was looking for an alternative and I tried this one. No problems at all, works perfectly,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Two stars because when it works it's the only add on I could find that allows me to update the outside temperature every five minutes. Everyone else thinks "real time" means once every hour. However, it doesn't work often. It works about two days out of every seven. I've removed it because of that. It's a shame because when it worked it was exactly what I wanted. I should mention that I have 64 bit Windows 7. I'd just like to know why the info comes up "n/a" so often.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Weather Watcher Live will show whatever your selected weather station is reporting. Unfortunately, some of the weather stations go down at times. If you have another weather station nearby, try switching to it to see if it's more reliable.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Switched from ForecastFox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the ForecastFox extension but AccuWeather's increasingly aggressive popup ads just got to be too much. Wish it would allow more customization of extended forecast icons such as adding short day name etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Don't Do It! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm using Windows 7, and this thing crashed Firefox. i had to uninstall and then reinstall. Forecastfox ought to do just fine instead.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.16). 

This extension works with both Windows 7 32-bit and 64-bit. While I haven't experienced this issue or heard from anyone else who has, I'd be happy to help if you contact me at Support@SingersCreations.com.

Won't connect. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It stopped working without warning.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

If you need help, please contact me at Support@SingersCreations.com.

A great way to check your weather forcast Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply put, this is one of the better (in my book, THE BEST) add-ons for Firefox. In fact, I used to use the WeatherBug add-on, but once I found this one, it was no contest. Plus, it can give me the weather anywhere in the world. Gotta love that. Very versatile.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Some Missing Features Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The most serious problem is being unable to put text on future conditions (like what is tomorrow's temperature) like you can for current conditions. At least at the moment, future days (unlike hours) are not coming up with precipitation percentage even with the appropriate value checked in the options. For positioning, it would be great to have a "right" in addition to "last" which would align to the right instead last's "ragged right". Also, if you have day & night future icons, the hover should possibly not talk about lows and highs but rather the extreme appropriate for that period (or rather, it would be great if it did talk about lows and highs _for_that_icon_period_ (not the entire 24h day)).

Everything else looks pretty good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good system. It doesn't hog resources like forecastfox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13).