Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First of all, there have been nearly HALF A MILLION F-R-E-E downloads of View Source Chart from this site, so anyone getting angry over your selling an upgraded version is a moron. Clearly your addon has helped a lot of people, and judging by the many positive reviews, they are grateful. Second, the genius "ajfabb" who is attempting to sound like a lawyer clearly isn't: you are indeed allowing Mozilla to distribute your add-on royalty free, so you are not in violation. Obviously his/her intellect is not one to be desired, which explains the mindset behind the negative review. Don't worry about these idiots trying to bully you. Continue to do your thing and help people.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bait for a commercial product is an abuse of Firefox Add-ons. This should be removed and the user booted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Invaluable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes working with source a dream.

A must have

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT! It makes it so easy to view the codes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just tried the experimental version, very good! Organizes, collapses sections, works as advertised (which is a lot).

My greatest request (not always needed but helpful) would be to allow customization of the colors. It would help with my sex's 1 in 10 individuals that are color blind (the "other sex" has color blindness, but not as many suffer from it). I occasionally have color separation problems with some color schemes, especially when I'm rushed.

Also, have you considered putting your name and website along with the "Real housewives write extensions"? If you are getting printed out, you could garner some more advertising LOL

Mac

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using this add-on since the first version. I still rate it a 10/10. I have a small comment, and I apologize for responding to another comment, but I registered just to do that, so I will and then this can be deleted, or whatever. I am a professional, female and I see developers leave their little messages, and sigs under their work all the time. These can easily be removed, if we can code we can remove most anything. Most ungrateful, is the comment from Peter, who downgraded this extension for the message from Jennifer. She put in her time, her energy to make something free for the community. I am guessing the work Peter makes money on, he does in part with the tool Jennifer offers to him for free. The sig she left is her calling card and she has the right. If you print out and offer this material, you can simply alter the last line - and know that a person gave freely so you may work easier, and she offered a bit of who she is, a small part of her personality into her work. It's free - no commercial. Perhaps for a small fee Peter can get an unsigned version of this add-on? Personally, I think this has more to do with the "feminine" quality and tone of the message than the fact that it is present in the first place....just a thought. Jennifer you are an inspiration to me as a professional developer, and designer. Big fan of your work!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is one of my most beloved development tools. It's a must have for web developers.
At least 10 stars for this tool for my part!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add on and am missing it in FF 3.0.3, hope it gets updated :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

COOL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*****
I give this 5 stars! Thanks for this tool-- it is GREAT!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

Brilliant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Elegant. Simple. Inconspicuous. Reliable. This is one of the most-used tools in my Web Development box. I didn't realize how much I missed it until I upgraded and was forced back to the normal source view. The FF3 version works perfectly!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.0503). 

excellent -- one of the top "must haves" for Web Dev Rated 5 out of 5 stars

an excellent!! extension for web developers (or anyone learning/understanding) code ... being a cheap b*stard & a warez thief, I rarely buy software, but I made this an exception and it was worth every cent ... (besides, it was cheap to buy - excellent value!)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Where to I pay? I need for FF3. Wish the updater had warned me BEFORE the update actually took place. I would not have updated. I'll buy it for FF3, if it's available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

the FF3 version is not free, costs $10.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

Support Open Source Development

This is true. I\'m trying to raise money to purchase my own computer. That way I can continue to update this extension.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is, overall, an excellent extension for web developers. It's a pitty it doesn't work for FF3.
What's it's license? Haven't found any information related to that, and I wouldn't mind tweaking it to make it work under FF3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. I switched to FF3, however, and will definitely miss it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

not for duplicate closing tags Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Duplicate closing tags will not show up in the code. It seems that this chart ignores duplicate tags it can not make a match to. Making it difficult to test errors.

Thought it was cool you can expand/collapse areas of the code that you want to ignore or see in detail.

****Does not work for 3.0, would like a new version please!!****

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

Known as Rendered Source

Firefox corrects the duplicate tags, not View Source Chart. See the description for more info.

Glorious Extention Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Real housewives write extensions, indeed. Please update this for FF3 so us real housewives can write other stuff as well!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

AWESOME!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have an app that I am working on that has frames and the guts of the form is built dynamically from data passed back from the server. I tried using View Generated Source from the Web Development add-on however this showed the source for the main frame document not the frame I was interested in. This is a great add-on. the representation of the rendered source is cool. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

View Source Chart Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on because of how it gives each tag a different color. Making it easier for people who are just learning HTML. Please update for Firefox 3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03). 

View Source Chart Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is incredibly useful for many people and thus NEEDS to be updated for the new Firefox.

This is for the sake of all people working on the Tim Tang Test...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.03).