No longer working in YouTube Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent ad-on until it stopped working in YouTube.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works fine on most sites. Rated only 4 stars because it does not work on YouTube (but it is excellent for DailyMotion). Also some annoyance in that only three download progress bars are shown at once, so if you've called up multiple videos for download you don't see their progress until the first three clear off, but this is minor. Will sometimes list multiple copies of the same file; I just choose the bottom one on the list and it usually works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

An excellent add-on for music lovers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on has allowed me to review music clips "offline" on my smartphone prior to purchasing the HD original. It is very easy to use. Highly recommended

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

not working for me too Rated 1 out of 5 stars

not working on youtube....0 bytes Files!!
possible also on the other sites

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a powerful video downloader. Highly recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Not working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It is not working for me, it downloads a 0 bytes file, any help?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have tool in my arsenal of Firefox add-ons. I've been using DownloadHelper for years. It's small, efficient, and extremely useful. Allows virtually all media to be downloadable; very useful in areas where low bandwidth makes streaming virtually impossible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

DownloadHelper is a VERY WELL written add-on! ....GOD Bless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The only Add-on that downloads videos from You-Tube and other flash based video websites. I couldn't be more satisfied with the performance, but It seems thou as it is limited to only 2 parallel downloads

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

complementos firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es muy facil de histalar complementos para conbertir videos atu PC

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

great - 5 stars for the great work - works perfect with Youtube - just refresh the page Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great - 5 stars for the great work - works perfect with Youtube - just refresh the page you are preparing to download video from - before clicking on ( Tools ) in Fifrefox Menu, than selecting the ( DownloadHelper ) , than select ( Media ) and from there you will be able to select the file format you want your video or audio download . If you don't refresh the page the ( Media ) option in the ( DownloadHelper ) will not be visible ! this review is to make a statement that either Downloadhelper fixed the previous glitch preventing it from working in sync with Firefox 29.0.1. Now all is fine. we are back in business. thanks a zillion !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed).  This user has 6 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not install this piece of shit software unless you want all their extra garbage along with it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Functionality is reliable, have been using for years, small UI issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the functionality of this add-on, but find it is moving all of the toolbar contents rightward when content is detected in a page and the DownloadHelper icon dynamically adds a pulldown to its appearance. I've missed the Back and other buttons numerous times due to this shifting. Would be nice to see an option to keep the width of this control static within the toolbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Stopped working..... Throwing it away and getting a new one. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem in about 4 years with this plugin.
Now nothing with it works for the past month and I tried everything I could find.

Hate to leave, but need something that works.

Just noticed VDH has not been updated since July 2013, Hmm?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for many years! This is absolutely the best add-on ever! I have been able to download and save all the magnificent movies and clips from many different webpages. The developers of this add-on deserve the biggest award for sure! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift that you gave us for free! I am sure millions of users of this add-on around the world are just as grateful as I am!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Easily downloaded "hidden" embedded video Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Worked great the first and only time I tried it. I needed to download a video that was embedded in a website in a way that I couldn't see it in the HTML source code. Of course I could use F12 dev tools to find it in the network stream, but this add-in makes it that much easier to find and download tricky embedded video.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

UHD download doesn't work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

1080p doesn't work ... is 1440p and 2160p supported ???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Com certeza faz aquilo que promete. Os downloads são muito competentes e não deixam a desejar em nada. A única ação do usuário é estar com o vídeo e mandar descer o mesmo. O restante ele faz e com um bom conjunto de opções no quesito de formatos de vídeo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

nice add ^_^ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its really nice ,, i use it alot & find it easy :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Youtube downloading, but no way to check progress/stop downloads Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on for years, never had any problems (well, except maybe with Dailymotion), but with the most recent Mozilla update, coupled with the version I'm using (4.22, I think?), Youtube downloads are a major pain. It says it's downloading, there's a counter - numbers show up in parentheses next to the tricolored icon. However, there is no progress bar and/or way to pause or even to stop a download. Subsequently, I had several stalled downloads going at once and I just ended up clearing my cache. Any solutions in sight? And yes, we're not supposed to post problems here, but where is the support?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed).