It's very simple and it actually works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It has no complicated settings (actually it has no settings at all), no complicated interface or menus. You just open a page with a video, start playing the video (sometimes you don't even have to start it), click the green icon (should have turned green to indicate that it found a video) and click the video you want to download. The downloads dialog opens, a nice name is suggested already (even if the real file has just a number or other cryptographic name), click OK and the download starts. That's it. It works where other video downloaders fail (they don't even see a video) and contrary to these, it can even be installed w/o browser restart. All thumbs up!

Very Good... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, I actually find it much more practical than video downloadhelper.

Muito bom! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dificilmente não consegue realizar o Donwload

Easy Download Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-ons is so easy to use.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please guys do something to be able to use "Youtube and more – Easy Video Downloader" with Firefox 28.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Übersichtlicher Downloader, funktioniert einwandfrei, habe noch keine Probleme entdecken können.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

Thank you. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it most.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Saving a video could not have been made any simpler : with this addon, just let the video you would like to save start, and then click the addon button in the toolbar. You will be prompted for where you want to save it. Once done, the progress bar on Firefox icon in Windows' taskbar tells you about the download progress.

It is worth noting that going through Firefox versions, the addon was not working. A simple Firefox refresh fixed it for me (Menu > Help button > Troubleshooting information > Refresh Firefox button)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Simple and user friendly Rated 5 out of 5 stars

comfortable, I liked

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

mais... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

fonctionne très bien, MAIS : propose sans cesse de se substituer au moteur de recherche.
écran ennuyant -> je désinstalle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

We ask.....

Dear bobo280.
Easy Video Downloader asks if you want to try another search engine. And you have to opt in to do so. We never replace it without user permission and we only ask once for the lifetime of the add-on.
We can earn a little money when users try this search engine to compensate for the time consuming development of the Firefox Add-Ons. I hope for your understanding.

Best regards
Frank

Easy Video Downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fast and eqasy to use for Youtube, thank you !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

mr Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The downloader did what i wanted it to do. it is very easy to use. Just one click & i select the download extension i want.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the quick update - works great !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.30.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Odlično

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed). 

funktioniert nicht Rated 1 out of 5 stars

hier eine bewertung von einer anderen person :
"Bester Video Downloader damit kann man wirklich (fast) überall von downloaden! 1A++"

jetzt die realität, wenn ich auf youtube bin, und ein video starte, wie es die anleitung beschreibt!
Fehlermeldung von dieser app!
"Auf dieser Webseite wurden keine herunterladbaren Videos gefunden."

Fazit : diese App ist SINNLOS und OHNE funktion!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed). 

Update eingereicht.

Hallo Mahony_79,

Danke für den Hinweis. Ich habe soeben ein Update für den Easy Video Downloader eingereicht.

Bis das freigegeben ist kann man evtl. https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/video-downloader-profession/ verwenden. Hier tritt der Fehler nicht auf.

Viele Grüße
Frank

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very nice stuff

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Best I've found.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bester Video Downloader damit kann man wirklich (fast) überall von downloaden! 1A++*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed). 

nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good add-on, easy for utilisation

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.27.1-signed).