It´s good Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It´s good, but i think it has a little (Schwachpunkt xD) you can download on fb too many thinks.

Awesome Extention Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that would make it better is if they'd stop hounding me to rate it after I already have.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

works better then any of the others Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i've tried several and this one is by far the best

Awesome add-on!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much developers. Downloading has never been easier since I got VDP! ;)

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Das beste Addon zum Download von eingebetteten Videos (von den ca. 5, die ich ausprobiert habe), funktioniert auf sehr vielen Seiten und ist unkompliziert zu benutzen.

Video downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent tool

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Resolution ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a pretty good video D-L tool. It has a clean simple interface + feedback. I have yet to donate as I'm trying to figure out which one (Add-on) I'll keep first. So, here's my question: the description says this tool will accept up to 4K video, but, while I've never needed that 4K I'm finding that the V-D-L-P recordings offered in the drop-down menu are (almost?) always 1 resolution poorer than what's available for viewing (ie., 1080 HD is restricted to 720 HD & smaller, 480 offers 360 & smaller, etc.,).
Why the downgrade mix-up?
Thanks -

my impressions of video downloader pro Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is as easy to use as possible. truely no instructions are provided nor are they needed. and so far it has worked flawlessly.
I liked it so much that after a hard reset from the restore partition looked it and reinstalled it was that useful and convenient.
In other words for me at lest on a 1 to 10 scale it's an 11+.
Hope this prooves useful. I know it's a little over the top but it really works well and as advertised.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extenção Incrível, Perfeita para baixar qualquer tipo de Filme ou video.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

Spyware with a lousy interface Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Looking through the source code, I found out that it reports back every single video that you download. SPYWARE!!!! Plus it's adware too. None of this is in the description.

For some reason this doesn't want to be so much a "downloader" as a whole video library within your browser. It's slow and it sucks and it puts ads everywhere and pops up pointless messages, plus it's missing newer Youtube formats, but it's the only one that supports Vimeo well. It'd be 3-star if it wasn't for the spyware.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

3 Things

Dear SilverbackNet,

a) Reporting:

We do not store any personalized data and we do not report videos you download to our server. You can easily proof this by using a debugger like fiddler or even a Firefox's network view.

What we might store is clearly stated in our Privacy Policy. The link can be found next to the "Install" button (standard place in the Add-On store) .
Please see:https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/video-downloader-profession/).

If you add a video to the videolist we send the video URL to our server to get the OEMBED information for the specific video to get the embed information from the video provider. We have to do this to avoid SXS issue. Nothing is stored on the server in such a case. It is just a proxy for the original APIs.

If you do not like the VideoLibrary functionality (which is fairly old) you can use our "Youtube and more" Add-On, that does not include the VideoLibrary.

b) Ads:

Yes we show ads, but it is clearly stated in the privacy policy of the Add-On (link can be found next to the "Install" button . If you use the add-on as a Downloader it is shown at single place at the bottom of the video list in the popup panel. That helps us funding creating updates for new Firefox version.

c) New Youtube Formats:

We do not see any point in adding the new DASH formats. Most users will be confused because they can only download audio and video separate. We can not merge the files within a Firefox Add-On. We created the free Proxy Downloader solution on our webpage for the new formats and signatures.

Sorry to hear that you dislike the add-on so much.

Best regards
Frank

Asad Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and good, should ad an option to copy download link,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

sdws Rated 4 out of 5 stars

sdsd

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

My new super downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use, fast download. NICE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It Stinks-Jay Sherman

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

ZeeMarathi Episods Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing the opportunities to see the marvelous, Morally good, Stick with our Sanskriti and best human being episode on ZeeMarathi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

super Rated 5 out of 5 stars

super

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wanderfull . Thanks .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to handle: top

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

bazen başarısız oluyor

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36). 

works like a charm Rated 4 out of 5 stars

decent add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.36).