Mobile Devices on PC Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a really helpful add-on for emulating different mobile devices on the PC. Lot cheaper than buying a lot of phones.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My stupid online banking did not want me to login from Firefox with Linux. What am I to do? Hmmm change the user agent of course. Now it thinks I'm using IE7 with Vista.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

No support for Firefox 3.1 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i just hope the support for Firefox 3.1 comes out soon...i really need this add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Ah, good thing it can import XML Rated 4 out of 5 stars

http://techpatterns.com/downloads/firefox/useragentswitcher.xml
So now I just need to find a list of just the major ones:

Safari, IE, Firefox, Opera

XP, Vista, Leapord, Hardy, Sulfur

Once I get it configured properly it looks like it'll really come in handy.. I'm used to just using about:config for all this ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I want an Ubuntu 8.04 option so if I'm on XP or something I don't feel guilty about giving anyone the idea that I /want/ to be there.

I want web stats to reflect the operating system choices I'm not currently empowered to take advantage of, to send the companies whose fault that is a clear message. Could the next version of this extension have a mix and match OS/Browser useragent thing to make all this easier?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for this great addon!
I am in college and am using ubuntu 8.04 with firefox 3. The school site said this was an un-supported browser which didn't let me use their site, until I switched to IE 7 in Vista ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Works Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon for Firefox works great.

I have Ubuntu 8.04.1 (Hardy) installed on my Acer Aspire 5050-3371 laptop and I am using FireFox 3.1.

Simple to configure and easy to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Cool^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Cool^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

firefox 3.1 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

dont work firefox 3.1
nao funciona no firefox 3.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My online college's site isn't compatible with Firefox 3 & crashes with Explorer. This add-on tricks the site into thinking it's Explorer 6 & functions perfectly. I give it a 10 out of 5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My online college's site isn't compatible with Firefox 3 & crashes with Explorer. This add-on tricks the site into thinking it's Explorer 6 & functions perfectly. I give it a 10 out of 5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and indispensable tool for Linux users attempting to use websites that insist they don't support it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and indispensable tool for Linux users attempting to use websites that insist they don't support it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent tool for controlling what certain Web sites see and know about your browser.

For testing User Agent Switcher, try pointing your mouse clicker to:

http://mybrowserinfo.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

iPhone string Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Try the iPhone user agent string - the web is ALOT different:
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/1A543a Safari/419.3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Here's a link to more user-agents Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is a really nice addon, but it needs more user-agents to choose from!
Here you get 81 additional user-agents (as an xml file to import):
http://www.testingreflections.com/node/view/5125

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Useful, badly done Rated 3 out of 5 stars

While undoubtedly *necessary*, this is not done with zero UI design knowledge: (a) Needs more presets - 3 is ridiculous (b) Needs better user look and feel: eg. browser focus is lost when its menu is opened, input fields provide no guidance so serve no advantage over having the one useful line etc.
It also lacks a per-site setting.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11).