Not really the best but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The most important thing about how good unplug is it combine well with flashgot and it can download video from web that downloadhelper can't. especially when the file is not in flv format, like wmv, avi, and so on. But on the other note, it cannot download almost any not so popular flv video website.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

It works... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works very well. almost too well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

It Works Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works on everything I've thrown at it except metacafe (VLC got an error message trying to play the file) but i'm sure that will fix up soon. 7/10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Some dailymotion flv videos never download except with File Sniffer on Maxthon or UnPlug on Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Some dailymotion flv videos never download except with File Sniffer on Maxthon or UnPlug on Firefox. It is great to download on them on Firefox !Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

FINALLY Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have tried ad-on after ad-on trying to save a certain swf file....Finally I found one!!! Granted I then had to download a program to view the file but this ad-on is the only one I found that let me even save it! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Actually works! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wow, I'm shocked! Finally a video downloader that works for YouTube. Also tested on DailyMotion and some smaller sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Amazing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A one touch web wonder

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

The Best Video Downloader Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After trying several other downloaders, this is the best I've tried so far. It works consistently. To use it, right-click on the page containing the video, then select UnPlug from the menu. Select the link that you want to "download". If you have already watched the video, UnPlug will copy it from the Cache.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

UnPlug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works great..This is the one to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Definately the best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is works great on ANY site! I'm amazed. It also has lots of extra settings for customizing how it searches, displays and opens the media. Just one click when you are on your favorite site and you get the download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

best video downloader of all Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ok, there are tons of video downloaders for Firefox, and I have tried a lot of them, and none of them worked. They wouldn't recognize any media, they couldn't download a strange format, and some of them only worked with 1 or 2 websites! Luckily, I found a glimmer of hope... UnPlug! it works perfectly for downloading video, audio and virtually any kind of media. I use it so much. If you can find a better media downloader, I'd like to see it. Go ahead, give it a shot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

It worked Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The context menu doesn't always show it but it worked the first time I used it. Ook? Video works MOST of the time, except MySpace for instance. No other video downloader has ever worked even a SINGLE time in the past 8-9 months that I've been testing them. They don't even recognize the video page when it's the only tab open. Try Unplug and Ook? Video. The rest are nothing short of fraud.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

great unplug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

That's a great tool, i use it every time to unplug videos from youtube, but you have to download a flv player to watch the videos, you can find it easily on the web.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.03).