SOLUTION FOR FIREFOX 3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

UnPlug DOES work on Firefox 3, like a charm too. You only need to follow the instructions in the following link and allow "incompatible" extensions to be compatible:

http://kb.mozillazine.org/Extensions.checkCompatibility

I'm kind of tired of spreading this old news every time someone asks "OMG! Y DONT DIS WORK IN MA FF????????"... So, people, start spreading it too!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This works better than DownloadHelper most of the time. Please ready it for Firefox 3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

SUX Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I installed it to test it out and didn't like it, now I can't get my download helper icon to appear on my toolbar anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Just missing one thing: hotkeys! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This works great until you find a site where a video opens in a separate window that lacks a top menu.

It would be great if you could use a simple command like Ctrl + Alt + U or Shift + U to download files that way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Problem with ff 3 beta 5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ohh Nooooo! This wonderful unplug doesn't work with my new firefox 3 beta 5 version.
Someone do you know the solution?
Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Great Plugin, What About the Name? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This plugin is one I recommend to all my friends, family and colleagues. It just works and is incredibly simple. However, I can never remember it's name, but I do remember the little green fish that it places at the top-right of the browser. My friends, family and colleagues call it "the little green fish", so why not consider a name change to "GreenFish Video UnPlugger" or something similar?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Light and powerful. Not yet rated

The streaming media king!Better than MPC...tested.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Just good Not yet rated

Just good may sound like a slam, but it's not. Haven't found another protocol that works better, ever.

Only problem is, some sites have found a way of blocking it. Alas, one can't win them all,I suppose...

Still, even with that caveat, I recommend it to all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Genius!
Works everywhere you want to be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Not yet rated

Doesn't work with www.bubblare.se

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Fails on video.google.com. Had no problem with youtube

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We would also like a small icon :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

best ever Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've tried others plug-ins to download swf or flv, but they only work if that site was supported.
Unplug's working well which every animation(flash swf or video flv) embed in site.
best point for Unplug
thks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add-on! Doesn't work on EVERYTHING, but works on most other things.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Works fine in FF 3.0 Beta 2 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works fine as far as I can tell in a few sessions; no issues with FireFox 3, beta 2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it's very useful, but if only there were more downloading options to use flashgot

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Awesome addo-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works with most of the video sites.. awesome!
the media suggestions feature is quite helpful.
thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

One Of The Best and moreover UNIQUE Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We all know that lots of extensions make firefox slower. Now i can download movies, music and flash games from any site with just one extension installed.
Best Gui.
Only one complain: When I download something the name of the file is not the right. So h2g2bob is it easy to change the default name for flv files to the title of the site?
Anyone else, skip the above, simply the best.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

easy to use Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, but i dont see the instructions anywhere so here they are:
---> install the plugin
---> restart firefox
---> go find a youtube video or w/e
---> click the green fish in your nav bar
---> save video file as [yourcustomname].flv (for an adobe flash movie)
---> download "flv player 2" from downloads.com (or whatever you need to view/play your plug)
---> open with flv player
Hopefully this helps first time users. Took me some trial and error to figure this out.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06).