Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, the version of this exstension for Firefox 3 is here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1G4KYL83

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

common guys... FF3 has had final release and this still isnt available for FF3... whats wrong here..I'm missing this and dont want to have to downgrade just cause one plug in

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can't believe this add-on still isn't upgrade for FF3!!!, really i can't believe it!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite extensions, pleas update to ff3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

UnPlug for FF3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Best Extension I've ever had.
Cannot Work for FF3 !! How come this happened ? Many things cannot work in FF3, maybe it's a bad sign for Firefox !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on, just waiting for it to work in FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it still doesn't work in FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

FF3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Come un, update it dude

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

update FF3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please, you have to update to FF3 this beautiful and useful extension.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

rox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please produce this for Firefox 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you had Unplug for FF2 and have not uninstalled it, you can simply change the install.rdf file as described by matasoj without having to worry about downloading and reinstalling it. On an XP machine the file is located at: C:\Documents and Settings\{username}\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\{profilename}.default\extensions\unplug@compunach. The Application Data folder is hidden. Also, I had to make an edit to the extensions.ini file located in the {profilename}.default directory. The file contains the paths to all of the extensions. I had to add the path for the Unplug extension. It's currently working for me now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

may not be any updates soon... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There was a message on the unplug dev page (here: http://unplug.mozdev.org/installation.html ) that said: "Nothing yet - this is probably the last update for a while (sorry!) " from June of last year...so we probably shouldn't hold our breath for a new version. Looks like the developer's web domain is suspended too, so we may be on our own.

ok, this is ugly, and just for the hackers that are dying for this functionality, but I got it running very messily in my ff3. I downloaded the .xpi, renamed it to .zip and extracted it to a folder. I then edited the install.rdf with a decent text editor and changed the version to 1.6.07 and the to 3.0.*

After this, I saved the install.rdf. I shut down Firefox, found where the extensions are (on my mac they are in //Library/Application Support/Firefox/Profiles//extensions )

I then copied the entire contents from my working folder (at the install.rdf level) into a directory called unplug@compunach (since that's the app id in the install.rdf). I then started FF3 back up and it gave me the message that it was installed.

Visually it's a bit of a mess - I might play around with it and see if I can clean it up a bit but I'm a web developer, not an extension maker, so we'll see. The images/styles don't work right, but the important part - when you click the fish you get a page with a link you can right-click and save - does work...or, it works for me... If you don't understand the above, I would advise you not to mess with your installation cause it's really easy to mess stuff up if you are not careful. But for those that like to tinker - that'll at least get you up and running...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

need update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Update this add-on to Firefox 3 please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Come on, make it Firefox 3 compatible !.!.!.!.!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

friends time to move on
get downloadhelper & all will be fine
I'm converted

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

friends time to move on
get downloadhelper & all will be fine
I'm converted

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this plug in but I would like to see it updated to be compatible with Fx 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon. For those who want it to work on FF3 all you have to do is the following:

1) download the .XPI and rename the file to .zip

2) extract the files and open install.rdf in notepad.

3) find "maxVersion> 2.0.0* and change it to 3.0.0* save the file

4) Archive the files back into a .zip file and rename back to .XPI and then install. should work perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Bring back Unplug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

would love Unplug for Firefox 3.00 as I downloaded Flashloader and this just makes more work of everything
btw how do I uninstall Flashloader?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PPPPLLLLLEEEAAASSSEEEE...please make a ff3 verson soon!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06).