Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you had Unplug for FF2 and have not uninstalled it, you can simply change the install.rdf file as described by matasoj without having to worry about downloading and reinstalling it. On an XP machine the file is located at: C:\Documents and Settings\{username}\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\{profilename}.default\extensions\unplug@compunach. The Application Data folder is hidden. Also, I had to make an edit to the extensions.ini file located in the {profilename}.default directory. The file contains the paths to all of the extensions. I had to add the path for the Unplug extension. It's currently working for me now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

may not be any updates soon... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There was a message on the unplug dev page (here: http://unplug.mozdev.org/installation.html ) that said: "Nothing yet - this is probably the last update for a while (sorry!) " from June of last year...so we probably shouldn't hold our breath for a new version. Looks like the developer's web domain is suspended too, so we may be on our own.

ok, this is ugly, and just for the hackers that are dying for this functionality, but I got it running very messily in my ff3. I downloaded the .xpi, renamed it to .zip and extracted it to a folder. I then edited the install.rdf with a decent text editor and changed the version to 1.6.07 and the to 3.0.*

After this, I saved the install.rdf. I shut down Firefox, found where the extensions are (on my mac they are in //Library/Application Support/Firefox/Profiles//extensions )

I then copied the entire contents from my working folder (at the install.rdf level) into a directory called unplug@compunach (since that's the app id in the install.rdf). I then started FF3 back up and it gave me the message that it was installed.

Visually it's a bit of a mess - I might play around with it and see if I can clean it up a bit but I'm a web developer, not an extension maker, so we'll see. The images/styles don't work right, but the important part - when you click the fish you get a page with a link you can right-click and save - does work...or, it works for me... If you don't understand the above, I would advise you not to mess with your installation cause it's really easy to mess stuff up if you are not careful. But for those that like to tinker - that'll at least get you up and running...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

need update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Update this add-on to Firefox 3 please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Come on, make it Firefox 3 compatible !.!.!.!.!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

friends time to move on
get downloadhelper & all will be fine
I'm converted

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

friends time to move on
get downloadhelper & all will be fine
I'm converted

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this plug in but I would like to see it updated to be compatible with Fx 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon. For those who want it to work on FF3 all you have to do is the following:

1) download the .XPI and rename the file to .zip

2) extract the files and open install.rdf in notepad.

3) find "maxVersion> 2.0.0* and change it to 3.0.0* save the file

4) Archive the files back into a .zip file and rename back to .XPI and then install. should work perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Bring back Unplug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

would love Unplug for Firefox 3.00 as I downloaded Flashloader and this just makes more work of everything
btw how do I uninstall Flashloader?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PPPPLLLLLEEEAAASSSEEEE...please make a ff3 verson soon!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PPPPLLLLLEEEAAASSSEEEE...please make a ff3 verson soon!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

They Should Apologize Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That last comment was out of line. Do people think you get paid to do this?

That being said, please update so we can use if in FF 3 as soon as you can.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Of all ofthe tools I have tried for isolating videos, this one has worked consistently better than any of the others..nowwe need an update for FF 3!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Looking Forward to an Updated Version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I THINK I HAVE TO MODIFY MY PREVIOUS REVIEW.

Sorry, UnPlug, but I have come across another download manager which proves better than you. It's called 'DownloadHelper', which makes life much easier for me. Now I don't have to rename my FLV files anymore like I did before. No more 'getvideo' files since I got started utilizing 'DownloadHelper'. It is instantly aware of the exact file name of each video.

Anyway, thanks for what you did to help me a couple of days ago... and I'm sorry to see you go with the presence of FF3.0 in my PC.

==============================================

Hi UnPlug, like most of your other reviewers, I do love the way you handle downloads of 'undownloadable' videos such as FLV, SWF, etc. You've done it all gracefully. Now my harddisks have tons of cool videos on them.

It was yesterday, when I still stuck with Firefox 2.0. It's over now. I'm no longer using FF 2.0. While other add-ons can still survive with the birth of FF 3.0, you were compelled to disappear this morning when I came to know that FF 3.0 was born and I installed it shortly afterwards.

Where are you? Can you be reborn??? Please I'm really looking forward to your great assistance...! I love you like I love being alive... :-)

Ayo, lahirlah kembali dengan kekuatanmu yang baru, kawan!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Shame on You! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For not being ready for FF3. With over 17M downloads how come you weren't ready?? Most of my other add-ons rolled over just fine.

I luv this add on and can't live without it. I've tried almost all the other video downloaders and found yours to be the best, most reliable, and easiest. C'mon... hurry up...please!

Waiting patiently....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please update it to make it work with Firefox 3 Final & also Firefox Minefield x64 Edition!

TY

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, but it would be great if you could update it so that it can work with firefox 3

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow,
Very very nice.
SuperB add-on.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great While it is under development for firefox 3 than i will download firefox 2 just for this it is great hope it is ready for firefox 3 final realese

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

pacat ca nu merge si ptr firefoxx 3 :((

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.06).