Issue with AnyColor Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When Anycolor is enabled, all child of parents are not indented. They all look like parents. Great program. -Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox's best addon. In my mind, this will emerge as the dominant UI model for dealing with tabs in web browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"You can move the tab bar by drag and drop. If you start dragging with Shfit key, then you can move it even if the position of the bar is fixed."


The above "improvement" has meant that I can no longer scroll the tabs by dragging the scroll bar with the mouse - I have to click above/below the scroll bar if I want to see the other tabs. If I try to drag-scroll, it thinks I am trying to move the whole tab bar!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

This problem has been fixed at 0.8.2009090901

Click the "View Older Versions" link and install the experimental version 0.8.2009090901 (or later). The problem will go away.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

TST proposed an update this morning which I installed -- and it suddenly stopped working altogether.

I've uninstalled and reinstalled repeatedly to no avail.

I have grown to rely on this fine add-on and am baffled as to what may be wrong.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

STILL no fix for the broken bookmarking issue.

And the developer ignores every single report of it. Bad. Very, very bad.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

It is caused by Tab Mix Plus

By a bug of Firefox itself, the current stable version of Tab Mix Plus conflicts with any addon which uses "nsIDOMNSRange.createContextualFragment()". See: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=510157
Fortunately, lately dev-build of Tab Mix Plus includes a fix for the problem. http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i would use this all the time if you could fix the transparency issue with Persona addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Bug? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How do I change this setting or is there any known conflicts?
'Improved: "browser.tabs.loadDivertedInBackground" works for new tabs automatically opened from links.'
I think the behaviour is worse, and it actually does the opposite to the description.
I don't like the current behaviour, as I prefer tabs to load in the background. What is point of using tabs if you automatically switch to a new tab to watch it slowly load. Please reply on how to resolve this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

** Bump ** on the broken bookmarks. Spent an hour trying to figure out with extensions broke my bookmarks.

It's a great extension but that bug needs to be fixed or it's not worth it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could you get this to work with "snap links plus".
It lets you open up several tabs by drawing a green rectangle on the screen(like when you highlight several files.). The plugin works fine, except that the tabs aren't becoming child tabs.

It's found at
http://snaplinks.mozdev.org/
or go here to see a picture
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/images/p/11703/

Thanks for this addon. It has made my browsing a lot easier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

(*FOR ALL PEOPLE) Sorry, I mistakenly deleted some reviews on the version 0.8.2009090403

I'm very sorry. I uploaded 0.8.2009090901 today, and deleted the previous experimental version 0.8.2009090403, without confirming that new reviews were posted to the version...

Tabs missing + solution Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use Tree Style Tabs in Ubuntu 9.10(also a problem in 9.04). When I close down firefox and load it up again, loads of my tabs are missing, although they are still loading in the background. I have around 90 tabs open.

SOLUTION:
sorry for the caps, thought it was best as this solution is better than ScienceBrain's.
My tab bar is vertical.
1. click on the "open a new tab" button and drag it. Drag the bar to the bottom middle of the browser and then the bar becomes horizontal.
2. When it is horizontal, you click and hold down on the left scroll button to let it take you all the way back to the first tab.
3. When you are at the first tab, drag the bar to the middle right/left of the browser. Then you can see all your tabs again.

This fixes the problem for that session. Restarting Firefox might mess up your tabs again. I hope to see a solid solution soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

JC:
Tools->Add-ons
Under tree style tab -> options
@ the top -> Location bar
@ the upper Choose:
lvl0 if u want it to always override the current tab
lvl1 only overrides if this different website

AWESOME addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"Add Bookmark" dialog still broken in newest version 0.8.2009090201.

Clicking the star button in the URL bar or using Ctrl-D, the Add Bookmark dialog does not open with Tree Style Tabs installed.

As great as this extension's functionality is, it's worthless if I can't add a bookmark or control where it's added.

Sticking with 0.8.2009073102 for now, although I'm going to start experimenting with TabKit instead, which seems to have fewer problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I echo ThePriestDude's issue about the loss of the Add New Bookmark shortcut (Ctl+d).

Also, when I get to a page from an external link (e.g. email, a file, etc), it doesn't get added to the appropriate tree branch, but at the bottom.

--
Terry, East Grinstead, UK

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please make an update for EasyDragToGo

TreestyleTab do not works correct since FF3.5. Draged Links do not make Treestyles anymore. Since you do not make an update We have to use Quickdrag. Because other DragAddons have the same problem. I hope you can quickly make an update. I miss DragToGo very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Broken Bookmarks Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. I've been using it for about a week now and it's become addictive. I have two 24" screens and this allows me to see my open tabs all at once. Unfortunately, this extension breaks the ability to add bookmarks. The dialog doesn't load when I select "Bookmark this page" in the bookmarks menu and double clicking on the star in the address bar also has no effect! Please fix this...I would love to continue using this add-on but this bookmark issue is a deal breaker for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

CPU負荷 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

タブをたくさん開くことがあるのでこのアドオンは有用なものでした。
ただ、常時使用するにはCPU負荷が少し気になりました。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

CPU負荷 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

タブをたくさん開くことがあるのでこのアドオンは有用なものでした。
ただ、常時使用するにはCPU負荷が少し気になりました。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon !

One remark.
When you are in auto hide mode in trying to close the window , it will be nice to see the list of open tabs.

Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Good Tool, but.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,

good Tool but if i want to use WiredMarker, the Window of WiredMarker is on the left side too, with TabKit WiredMarker goes automatically to the ride side. Anyone know to do the same Effect to TreeStyleTab? I cant set it up in WiredMarker. Any Ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great Addon, works perfect
thx a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101).