Very useful addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really cool add-on, great idea :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

please fix this Rated 3 out of 5 stars

sorry, i couldn't find another way to report bug. this addon doesn't get along with "snap links" and"linkification" addons. the links that "linkification" creates don't open as children tabs. the tabs that "snap links" opens don't open as children tabs.

by the way, the addon rocks, very useful for people who opens lots of tabs.

edit: the same problem with Locationbar² addon :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best and most useful addon for Firefox. Thank you!

Any chance something could be done about Session Manager not saving trees between sessions anymore?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

(Highly recommended) I do love it so much, very useful and comfortable for those who use wide-screen. With this Tree tab, u'd never confused all messy tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must-have for power users. Would love to have a way to save a tree or even have different virtual tab-bars to switch between...Anyhow, great, great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Excellent! Very useful. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best extensions out there! Highly recommended.

I found a bug: When you select "Replace all tabs" under "Open All Tabs" in the Tab Operations Menu, it seems to not be consistent. Sometimes it does it, sometimes it closes some of the tabs, and other times it leaves all of the old tabs open. Thanks again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Should be the default. With monitors getting wider it makes sense to put tabs on the left. The tree hierarchy is a blessing too, much easier to keep track of related tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had problems with this one. It looked useful, but removed my link bar across the top and deleted all of my bookmarks. Also would startup at a blank webpage and wouldn't allow me to specify a different startup page. Even after removing I had these same problems. I had to uninstall and reinstall Firefox to get it back to the way it was before adding this Add-on.

Did not like !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

The way tabs should be Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A top-10, must-have extension.

easygestures 4.2 prevents mid-click child tabs - new tabs are top-level.

Please add an option to move a subtree to an existing window.
Please add copy tree URLs (to email or chat - see tab URL copier addon - it can open them)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008122801). 

Practical & Functional Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. Kudos to the developers. Definitely a mainstay.

Feature request:
As one is able to delete a tree, if the tree is collapsed, it would be good to refresh/reload the tree as well.

Problem:
Appears to be incompatible with TabMixPlus. I learnt to live without TMP and use three others instead.

Jack P.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008122801). 

It needs "Permatabs" feature Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Shimodo,

Great add on, but it's clashing with Permatabs, which the author may have abandoned--or a least will not upgrade to FF3. For many of us, it's the most useful add on ever, and it's sorely missed.

Could you please in add a permatab-like feature to your tree tabs? Then, tabs could persist, session to session, and most permatab users would flock to this. Please, please consider this?

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

needs more options Rated 3 out of 5 stars

its a great start, but it needs option to turn indent child tabs off, and an option to group tabs into domians Ect. and maybe a domain color scheme or somthing.. and maybe add this feature I explained here:--> http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=572479&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=122

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

bottom tab bar (tree?) doesn't work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

using with latest dev build of TPM, and FF3, the placement of the tabs on the bottom doesn't seem to work. the autohide feature is really great! there is so much promise with this extension. thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon! The fact that I can use it in the space-saving horizontal format and still have indented tabs is phenomenal. So essential for my day-to-day use!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great. Especially useful if you use wide-screen monitors.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

The auto-hide tree keeps popping up Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,

I've been a long time user, and tree style tab keeps getting better and better.

However, the last few versions have some problems with the 'auto-hide' feature. I have the tree displayed on the left column, with auto-hide switched on.

What's happening is that when I close a tab (Ctrl-W), the tab window keeps popping up and won't go away unless I click somewhere on the current tab window (I have tried turning off the 'pop-up when closing tab' feature, but no difference).

Also, another problem is sometimes when the tree window is unhidden (if I press Cntrl key or move the cursor near the edge), it causes the current tab to resize by moving the right-hand scroll bar inwards (so overall the display gets narrower and text gets reflowed). It doesn't do this every time though.

Lastly, I think you should add a bug reporting option, as there doesn't seem to be any way to report problems to you, except in these reviews.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been waiting to update to firefox 3 until vertigo was updated to support firefox 3. A recent mention in comments on the vertigo page pointed me here. So far, this seem better to use. For example, I can put my bookmarks on the right side without the hack of telling tab mix plus that my tabs are on the "bottom" with vertigo translating that to right side. Also, the configuration of Tree Style Tab seems more comprehensive than vertigo. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Tree Style Tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I miss the Vertigo tab organizer, but so far they have not come up with a Firefox 3 compatable version. This add-on is a worthy opponent.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't live without it anymore. I use it as a sidebar and I keep so much stuff open, still able to find it all. Also useful for when you have 'tab cleanups' and can put everything into nice heirachical trees

2 gripes.

1. I'd like it to look better (more native) opn OS X, especially when along the top.

2. I'd like to be able to create 'Base Nodes' with a name and a title (i.e that aren't really tabs' so I can have all my tabs organised under these (eg 'Programming', 'Email', 'Research', 'Social' etc)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001). 

Compatibility with Tab Mix Plus Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Request to improveve compatibility with Tab Mix Plus: using Tree Style Tab interferes with TMP behavior when closing a tab to then move focus to last selected tab. Any chance this could be fixed?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2008062001).