Rated 2 out of 5 stars

** Bump ** on the broken bookmarks. Spent an hour trying to figure out with extensions broke my bookmarks.

It's a great extension but that bug needs to be fixed or it's not worth it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could you get this to work with "snap links plus".
It lets you open up several tabs by drawing a green rectangle on the screen(like when you highlight several files.). The plugin works fine, except that the tabs aren't becoming child tabs.

It's found at
http://snaplinks.mozdev.org/
or go here to see a picture
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/images/p/11703/

Thanks for this addon. It has made my browsing a lot easier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

(*FOR ALL PEOPLE) Sorry, I mistakenly deleted some reviews on the version 0.8.2009090403

I'm very sorry. I uploaded 0.8.2009090901 today, and deleted the previous experimental version 0.8.2009090403, without confirming that new reviews were posted to the version...

Tabs missing + solution Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use Tree Style Tabs in Ubuntu 9.10(also a problem in 9.04). When I close down firefox and load it up again, loads of my tabs are missing, although they are still loading in the background. I have around 90 tabs open.

SOLUTION:
sorry for the caps, thought it was best as this solution is better than ScienceBrain's.
My tab bar is vertical.
1. click on the "open a new tab" button and drag it. Drag the bar to the bottom middle of the browser and then the bar becomes horizontal.
2. When it is horizontal, you click and hold down on the left scroll button to let it take you all the way back to the first tab.
3. When you are at the first tab, drag the bar to the middle right/left of the browser. Then you can see all your tabs again.

This fixes the problem for that session. Restarting Firefox might mess up your tabs again. I hope to see a solid solution soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

JC:
Tools->Add-ons
Under tree style tab -> options
@ the top -> Location bar
@ the upper Choose:
lvl0 if u want it to always override the current tab
lvl1 only overrides if this different website

AWESOME addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"Add Bookmark" dialog still broken in newest version 0.8.2009090201.

Clicking the star button in the URL bar or using Ctrl-D, the Add Bookmark dialog does not open with Tree Style Tabs installed.

As great as this extension's functionality is, it's worthless if I can't add a bookmark or control where it's added.

Sticking with 0.8.2009073102 for now, although I'm going to start experimenting with TabKit instead, which seems to have fewer problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I echo ThePriestDude's issue about the loss of the Add New Bookmark shortcut (Ctl+d).

Also, when I get to a page from an external link (e.g. email, a file, etc), it doesn't get added to the appropriate tree branch, but at the bottom.

--
Terry, East Grinstead, UK

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please make an update for EasyDragToGo

TreestyleTab do not works correct since FF3.5. Draged Links do not make Treestyles anymore. Since you do not make an update We have to use Quickdrag. Because other DragAddons have the same problem. I hope you can quickly make an update. I miss DragToGo very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Broken Bookmarks Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. I've been using it for about a week now and it's become addictive. I have two 24" screens and this allows me to see my open tabs all at once. Unfortunately, this extension breaks the ability to add bookmarks. The dialog doesn't load when I select "Bookmark this page" in the bookmarks menu and double clicking on the star in the address bar also has no effect! Please fix this...I would love to continue using this add-on but this bookmark issue is a deal breaker for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

CPU負荷 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

タブをたくさん開くことがあるのでこのアドオンは有用なものでした。
ただ、常時使用するにはCPU負荷が少し気になりました。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

CPU負荷 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

タブをたくさん開くことがあるのでこのアドオンは有用なものでした。
ただ、常時使用するにはCPU負荷が少し気になりました。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon !

One remark.
When you are in auto hide mode in trying to close the window , it will be nice to see the list of open tabs.

Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Good Tool, but.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,

good Tool but if i want to use WiredMarker, the Window of WiredMarker is on the left side too, with TabKit WiredMarker goes automatically to the ride side. Anyone know to do the same Effect to TreeStyleTab? I cant set it up in WiredMarker. Any Ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great Addon, works perfect
thx a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Major bug introduced in 0.8.2009081101 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Like the other poster, I see no other way to successfully contact the developer, so I'm posting this here. I'm a long time user of Tree Style Tab, but the latest update breaks the "add bookmark" function.

After updating, nothing happens when clicking Firefox's star button in the address bar. The bookmarks are saved, but the dialog doesn't open, and I can't tell where the bookmark is saved (I currently have over 2800 bookmarks, meticulously organized in folders, and I can't locate where they are going.)

Similarly, using the Control-D shortcut to add a bookmark does the same thing--no dialog window.

Please get this fixed ASAP, developer! I love your addon, but this is a pretty big issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Issue Rated 1 out of 5 stars

First let me say I tried your email and web page to report this issue which failed.

I found that after the recent update (released August 11 2009) I lost the ability to add a bookmark. The only way I was able to restore this function was to uninstall your program.

Version 0.8.2009081101
Works with Firefox: 3.0 – 3.6b1pre
Updated August 11, 2009
Developer Piro (piro_or)
Homepage http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/xul/_treestyletab.html.en
Rating Rated 5 out of 5 stars 298 reviews
Downloads 986,740 Statistics


Feel free to contact me for additional information as needed.

I should note I created a new profile and installed all my addons and used there default settings see attachment for list of addons.

Current FireFox version; Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.1.2) Gecko/20090729 Firefox/3.5.2 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101). 

Open all in tabs broken Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The latest version (0.8.2009073102) broke the "Open all in tabs" functionality. I try to open all sites in a bookmark folder, and nothing happens.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009073102). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use the All tabs list instead of the right sidepanel, for which this addon is great because it adds tree style to the atl.
However, I'd like to be able to disable other features so that it can be used at the same time with Tab Kit, making it possible to have colored tabs.
So the option to toggle off those features that bring TabKit incompatibilities would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009073102). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon except for one thing:
--why does it jump to the top of the list and then return when closing tabs at the bottom (when scrolled down)?
Other vertical tabs addons don't have this problem

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009073102). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon except for one thing:
--why does it jump to the top of the list and then returns when closing tabs at the bottom (when scrolled down)?
Other vertical tabs addons don't have this problem

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009073102). 

Open all in tabs problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I found the same problem with juanpegas,the "open all in tabs" does not work.(i installed the previous version of 24 July again and everything is fine again)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009073102).