Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite addons.
No flaws except my trees getting build wrong, sometimes.
But that was some time ago and thought that was fixed some versions ago.

What i miss however, is a label function.
Having trees closed makes me lose overview a bit, as i use this addon on multiple locations with multiple sets opened.

What i propose is a special tab page, which allows to name the tab, and give it a color.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Feature request/new addon idea:
My problem is having a LOT of tabs (600+), which slows down Firefox (especially at startup) and makes it crash every couple of days.
I would like something very much like tree style tab, but with only the current page being an actual tab - everything else being instead bookmarks, with perhaps additional information (such as location in a document and history, to keep back/forward working).
Opening a link into a new "tab" creates a bookmark which shows up as a sub-page as in TST, selecting that "tab" makes the page you were viewing become a bookmark and loads the "tab" into the current page.
Just a (probably not very original) idea.
Thanks for the best plugin for FF!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Great extensions but doesn't save state between restarts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I would give this 5 stars if it saved states between restarts (I'm using the latest Tab Mix Plus). The tabs reload but lose any kind of relativity. Is this possible?

Edit: I'm using a horizontal top layout and I'm unable to reorder tabs (at least right now, after some time of running firefox). This is a dealbreaker and I'm downgrading the extension to 2 stars until it's fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

BUG:Can't move tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd like to see better support for the Add-on "Tab Mix plus". Currently, it can't move tabs when "Tree Style Tab" and "Tab Mix plus" is enabled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

Only request that "Auto Hide Tab Bar" is fixed so when dragging links to the tab bar it opens up so you can drop the link. At the moment I have to use Auto Shrink. It would also be nice if you could move the close button to the opposite side.

Thanks for a great extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My choise for my tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fantastic add-on and much better approach for managing tabs than the standard FireFox approach. Nice work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic addon. One minor suggestion. It would be nice if a window with only 1 tab does not show the tab sidebar, only when there are more than 1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

One minor problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension for tabaholics with big monitors. One problem though: I accidentally dragged it to the top of the window. The only way I could get it back to the side was to edit prefs.js. There didn't seem to be any way to drag it back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent app! It even worked will along with TMP. I had a tree of tabs that I wanted moved to a new window and with TMP, I collapsed the tree and right clicked and "move to new window". It moved the entire tree to a new window. I am totally sold on this add-on comapred to Tab Kit, there was just about 2 features of theres I would not mind seeing in this extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

BUG: Tab wont scroll in horizontal mode Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Having your tabs horizontally (Firefox default), a separating gap is added between groups of tabs. This is great except for the fact that occasionally one of these gap falls at the right end of the tab bar, making Firefox think it is the last tab and thus blocking the horizontal scrolling of tabs beyond the separating gap.

Very annoying. I hope this can be fixed soon.

Btw, this bug was found in Firefox 3, 3.5, no matter what other addons are installed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

MISSING TABS SOLUTION!!!

sorry for the caps, thought it was best as this solution is better than ScienceBrain's.
My tab bar is vertical.
1. Open a new tab.

2. click on the close button(the one at the bottom of the bar) and drag it(dont actually close the new tab). Drag the bar to the bottom middle of the browser and then the bar becomes horizontal.

3. When it is horizontal, you click and hold down on the left scroll button to let it take you all the way back to the first tab.

4. When you are at the first tab, drag the bar to the middle right/left of the browser(using the close button again). Then you can see all your tabs again.

This fixes the problem for that session. Restarting Firefox might mess up your tabs again. I hope to see a solid solution soon.
3 stars until this gets fixed. Then it would have 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

初步學習 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

正在試用....應該ok

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Can't move tabs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I can't move tabs when "Tree Style Tab" is enabled.
OS: Win XP
FF Ver: 3.5.5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Bloated and over complicated. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since my last review, the extension's functionality has got worse. No matter how I try to restore my original working settings I cannot get my original functionality back. As far as I'm concerned this extension has now become bloated and over complicated. I only wish I could revert back to before the last update - at least that worked like "I" wanted it too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great with Win7 x64. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since last update to version 0.8.2009102801 after FF opened and session restored tree structure doesn't restored.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Degree required to use, sigh......! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Every time this extension is updated all of my previous setting are lost - really irritating! I wouldn't mind but there's so many settings, it can take ages to get the menus back up to user optimal.

Include user help actually within the extension so that users are not wasting time messing about having to go back and forth between settings and constantly having to visit the website for help.

Would be great if a user default selection was added to "reset" all settings. Apart from the above a really useful extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801).