Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OMG! I love this addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009093001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OMG! I love this addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009093001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this extension for more than a year, and it improves day by day. Really a must-have for anyone crawling the web !

One last thing missing to make it a perfect extension would be an option to save a whole tree as web pages in a folder (like repeating "save as" on each child of a tree). That would really be Awesome !!

Thanks anyways for your work, and this time-saver ;)

Citan

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009093001). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's good, but it's missing a hotkey for collapsing and expanding it. That would make it perfect.

Reason is, my desktop is a 4:3 screen, so I don't want to waste that space until I need it, and moving the mouse over to the edge only works when it's fullscreen, and clicking is too slow for my style of use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Yet another indispensable tool for tab lovers. This is what future of tab browsing should be - organization that goes beyond the primitive "line of tabs". I uses TooManyTabs and loads of other tab add-ons and this add-on work seamlessly. Six star if I can!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favourite extensions besides Lastpass and firegestures.
Long time ago I bought a IE clone named Irider wich was I believe the first browser that had tabs on the side.
Very intiutive and well thought browser.

But they had a strange philosphy about ads (they wouldnt allow the user to block ads in Irider.

So a little disgrunted I started to look at other browsers and found Firefox with all the extensions could do exactly what Irider did. Including having the tabs where you want them. I want to have them on the right side. They are more accessible and browsing is very fast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

How do I change this setting or is there any known conflicts?
'Improved: "browser.tabs.loadDivertedInBackground" works for new tabs automatically opened from links.'
I think the behaviour is worse, and it actually does the opposite to the description.
Please reply on how to resolve this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Issue with AnyColor Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When Anycolor is enabled, all child of parents are not indented. They all look like parents. Great program. -Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox's best addon. In my mind, this will emerge as the dominant UI model for dealing with tabs in web browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"You can move the tab bar by drag and drop. If you start dragging with Shfit key, then you can move it even if the position of the bar is fixed."


The above "improvement" has meant that I can no longer scroll the tabs by dragging the scroll bar with the mouse - I have to click above/below the scroll bar if I want to see the other tabs. If I try to drag-scroll, it thinks I am trying to move the whole tab bar!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

This problem has been fixed at 0.8.2009090901

Click the "View Older Versions" link and install the experimental version 0.8.2009090901 (or later). The problem will go away.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

TST proposed an update this morning which I installed -- and it suddenly stopped working altogether.

I've uninstalled and reinstalled repeatedly to no avail.

I have grown to rely on this fine add-on and am baffled as to what may be wrong.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

STILL no fix for the broken bookmarking issue.

And the developer ignores every single report of it. Bad. Very, very bad.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

It is caused by Tab Mix Plus

By a bug of Firefox itself, the current stable version of Tab Mix Plus conflicts with any addon which uses "nsIDOMNSRange.createContextualFragment()". See: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=510157
Fortunately, lately dev-build of Tab Mix Plus includes a fix for the problem. http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i would use this all the time if you could fix the transparency issue with Persona addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Bug? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How do I change this setting or is there any known conflicts?
'Improved: "browser.tabs.loadDivertedInBackground" works for new tabs automatically opened from links.'
I think the behaviour is worse, and it actually does the opposite to the description.
I don't like the current behaviour, as I prefer tabs to load in the background. What is point of using tabs if you automatically switch to a new tab to watch it slowly load. Please reply on how to resolve this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

** Bump ** on the broken bookmarks. Spent an hour trying to figure out with extensions broke my bookmarks.

It's a great extension but that bug needs to be fixed or it's not worth it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090901). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could you get this to work with "snap links plus".
It lets you open up several tabs by drawing a green rectangle on the screen(like when you highlight several files.). The plugin works fine, except that the tabs aren't becoming child tabs.

It's found at
http://snaplinks.mozdev.org/
or go here to see a picture
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/images/p/11703/

Thanks for this addon. It has made my browsing a lot easier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

(*FOR ALL PEOPLE) Sorry, I mistakenly deleted some reviews on the version 0.8.2009090403

I'm very sorry. I uploaded 0.8.2009090901 today, and deleted the previous experimental version 0.8.2009090403, without confirming that new reviews were posted to the version...

Tabs missing + solution Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use Tree Style Tabs in Ubuntu 9.10(also a problem in 9.04). When I close down firefox and load it up again, loads of my tabs are missing, although they are still loading in the background. I have around 90 tabs open.

SOLUTION:
sorry for the caps, thought it was best as this solution is better than ScienceBrain's.
My tab bar is vertical.
1. click on the "open a new tab" button and drag it. Drag the bar to the bottom middle of the browser and then the bar becomes horizontal.
2. When it is horizontal, you click and hold down on the left scroll button to let it take you all the way back to the first tab.
3. When you are at the first tab, drag the bar to the middle right/left of the browser. Then you can see all your tabs again.

This fixes the problem for that session. Restarting Firefox might mess up your tabs again. I hope to see a solid solution soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

JC:
Tools->Add-ons
Under tree style tab -> options
@ the top -> Location bar
@ the upper Choose:
lvl0 if u want it to always override the current tab
lvl1 only overrides if this different website

AWESOME addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"Add Bookmark" dialog still broken in newest version 0.8.2009090201.

Clicking the star button in the URL bar or using Ctrl-D, the Add Bookmark dialog does not open with Tree Style Tabs installed.

As great as this extension's functionality is, it's worthless if I can't add a bookmark or control where it's added.

Sticking with 0.8.2009073102 for now, although I'm going to start experimenting with TabKit instead, which seems to have fewer problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009090201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I echo ThePriestDude's issue about the loss of the Add New Bookmark shortcut (Ctl+d).

Also, when I get to a page from an external link (e.g. email, a file, etc), it doesn't get added to the appropriate tree branch, but at the bottom.

--
Terry, East Grinstead, UK

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009081101).