Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since last update to version 0.8.2009102801 after FF opened and session restored tree structure doesn't restored.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Degree required to use, sigh......! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Every time this extension is updated all of my previous setting are lost - really irritating! I wouldn't mind but there's so many settings, it can take ages to get the menus back up to user optimal.

Include user help actually within the extension so that users are not wasting time messing about having to go back and forth between settings and constantly having to visit the website for help.

Would be great if a user default selection was added to "reset" all settings. Apart from the above a really useful extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the awesome add-on.
It would be great if I could configure opening tabs not only to the right/down, but to the left/top also.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works really well since most sites have extra space on the side.
The indents work well and the minimizing of trees works well.
Although sometimes it sticks when you want to widen it.

It works well in combination with vertical bookmarks toolbar, you can just drag the bookmarks straight in to the tabs.

1 little problem, but the rest works great, and plenty of options for customization.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

wonderful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

sleek interface, not too many options (but certainly all the ones i want/need), and useful design. nice. =]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

wonderful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

sleek interface, not too many options (but certainly all the ones i want/need), and useful design. nice. =]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd like to see better support for the Add-on "Tabs on top". Currently, it doesn't display properly if "Indent Tabs" is enabled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Use improvement Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an extremely useful extension for my day-to-day use.
But is it possible you can add a "Rebuild tab tree" option by right clicking on the tree, that implements some function to organize and sort all the open tabs by site(creating one top tab for each one)?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm a bit conflicted about this addon. On the one hand when the window is maximized I love being able to take advantage of my widescreen monitor by placing the tabs on the side. BUT on the other hand I also frequently use a minimized window, which a vertical tab bar just isn't suited for. I think this extension would be greatly improved by giving the user and easy way (e.g. with a menu command) to swap the position of the tab bar around.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm a bit conflicted about this extension. When I have the window maximized, I love taking advantage of my widescreen monitor by displaying the tabs on the righthand side. BUT I frequently like to work with a minimized screen, which the vertical tab bar just isn't well suited for. I think that if you added the ability quickly swap between tab bar positions, e.g. with a menu command, it would greatly improve this extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

機能拡張について Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ブラウザを起動したときにタブのサイトにアクセスするかどうか設定できるようにしてほしいです。
タブごとにそれができるようになっていると、なお良いと思います。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

goood!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Super Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This seems like a great add-on but where do you get some help for problems with tree style tabs?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Losing Tabs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This would get a 5 star review, except for the bugs. I'm running into many of the bugs others have mentioned. But the worst for me is that it won't display many of my topmost tabs anymore. I've probably lost access to over 100 tabs! I tried the trick ScienceBrain suggested to workaround it; but it only restores a single tab each time. I've tried disabling Tree Style Tab ... but then without TST, the tabs display at the top, where it's impossible to read them & doesn't show 90% or more of my tabs without using the poor scrolling mechanism. So I'm stuck with no good alternatives.

Please fix Tree Style Tabs!!! Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is simply a must-have for me. I have wanted something like this for my tabs for a long time and Tree Style Tabs does the job. It's just so sweet.

There have been a couple of bugs in this addon but it's so immensly useful that I don't care. I give it five stars anyway.

I wish there was some forum for this addon where one could post bugreports but since I don't know of one I'll add my bugreport here.
Currently I have problems with tabs disappearing at the top of tree. This seems to happen when I accidentally start to drag the whole field containing all the tabs. It is possible to get back the tabs by focusing on the topmost tab, creating a new tab and immediately delete it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Дополнения для комфортной работы с многим вкладок Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличное дополнение, позволяющее эффективно работать с таким количеством вкладок, о котором со стандартными средствами и н еприходится мечтать. Отображение вкладок в виде дерева, которое всегда перед вами на экране (как многоуровневое раскрывающееся меню) позволяет видеть все вкладки и группы вкладок на боковой панели браузера. Группы можно сворачивать и раскрывать ,а также закрывать одним щелчком группу вкладок, которая может содержать десятки и сотни вкладок. И много других не менее полезных возможностей.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Cool addon, but scrambled tabs on restore session Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this addon is really great except for a minor problem where on each session restore some tabs get mixed up with other parent / child tabs. hope this issue will be fixed soon :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

problem with garbled tabs after restore session Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this extension is really great except that i have the same trouble like Brad OBrien.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For my needs THIS is the MOST ESSENTIAL EXTENSION that I use - And it instantly became an integral part of my workflow. So even through occasional issues with updates, it still gets A SOLID 5 STARS! ...The new version does seem to compound scrolling problems that extend to issues with drag 'n drop (selects tabs in the middle of a drag). But I'm confident that this developer will have it fixed soon. ...And meanwhile I'm fine working around it with the other essential features that this extension adds. For without this I'd have to be using another browser!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101). 

Great add-on, but problems Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Until this latest version I've really like this program a lot. Very handy and a good use of space. This version however is nothing but trouble. I don't know if it's Foirefox's fault or TST, but tabs get all mixed up each time Firefox is opened, some don't show up at all, some that were child tabs are now parent and vice versa. I hope things get better :) !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009100101).