Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a fantastic idea, and I desperatley want to use it as it is potentially a very powerful tool for managing my web work flows. It also works with 3.6 which is nice.

Alas, it's just not quite slick enough on my mac, issues are as follows:

Page flashes on auto-hide/reveal.
Auto-hide is too slow and jumps i.e. no animated transition.
Tabs take an age to load when I have lots open. Scroll position of tabs alters when I mouse over, so I'm constantly losing my tabs.

Unfortunately, these issues just make it unusable for my needs.

Other "nice to haves" would be:

Also hide the scroll bar on auto hide.
Put a 'micro delay' on the auto reveal such that you can pick a tab without triggering the reveal.


I look forward to seeing the next release.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good! Great! I love it!

suggestion: there could be a way to group tabs together under a common "folder" instead of just under "master web pages"... just a thought

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

incompatible Rated 5 out of 5 stars

incompatible with Tab Utilities extension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My top 5 Firefox addon of all time. My productivity has increased 10 folds thanks to this sublime extension. Works best with a widescreen monitors.

Please keep the updates coming, thank you for all your work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest update makes this plugin tend to malfunction. I keep getting errors on how the "script for tree style tabs" has stopped working and whatnot, and occasionally without even a warning new tabs load as "untitled," but with a thumbnail of the site I'm on still showing up. Please fix this plugin! It's one of my favorites!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest update makes this plugin tend to malfunction. I keep getting errors on how the "script for tree style tabs" has stopped working and whatnot, and occasionally without even a warning new tabs load as "untitled," but with a thumbnail of the site I'm on still showing up. Please fix this plugin! It's one of my favorites!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on. Lets you have way more tabs open and still read the titles.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Issue with Latest Firefox Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest update of firefox is causing this wonderful plugin to not function. Having the same issue as MA5C .. please please update at your soonest convenience. I had to go back to normal tabs and I'm like a lost dog... Your plugin is the best UI enhancement I've ever used.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, been using it a while now. However, the newest update 0.8.2009122501 tend to freeze every time a new tab if opened or a new tree is setup after 2 min of opening up firefox. May want to fix that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, been using it a while now. However, the newest update 0.8.2009122501 tend to freeze every time a new tab if opened or a new tree is setup after 2 min of opening up firefox. May want to fix that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. I really wish this functionality was just built into Firefox. It offers tons of customization, and it just works. I've used it for months now without any problems; it just works. This is how add-ons should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the finest extensions out there --> great work :-)

However I really dislike that the "open a new tab" button cannot be hidden any more. It would be great if you could fix this :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

extensions.treestyletab.tabbar.hideNewTabButton.vertical
does not work anymore. newtab-button is always visible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Fantastic add-on, but has bug with Firefox 3.6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In Firefox 3.6, when the vertical tab bar needs to scroll (> 40 tabs on my monitor), the tab bar doesn't refresh and the tabs appear on top of each other. This didn't happen on Firefox 3.5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why not also integrate IE TAB feature into this? it will make it a hell lot useful for people like me who have to open some page in IE as they are only compatible with it. I used to have IE TAB but now after FF 3.6 its not compatible. it will be gr8 to have this function in this app as I love this app a lot! only have two add one 1-tree tab 2-ie tab

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Bad collaboration with TabGroups Manager Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When switching tab-groups all the separate 1st level "trees" turn to be the children of the elder "trees", so the 2nd tree which was 1st level becomes 2nd level and Nth tree becomes Nth level no matter what level it was.

Firefox version 3.5.6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic :)
I now use this with Informational Tab - you get a little thumbnail. I did not realise that I needed an extra extension for that D'oh!
Small point: On 3.6 The tabs groups always open expanded when I start up Firefox :(
I have to click "Collapse All each time"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was using Tab Kit and it just did a few things that were odd (opening child tabs above other child tabs) and didn't do some things (couldn't create new child tabs just by dragging). But this extension does exactly what a user would expect and it nice and slick at the same time. Excellent work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

WOW...this is a neat extension. Really like it. Works as stated.

One problem though, when I open tabs in background or foreground by dragging the links using the "Easy DragToGo" extension or any others like it...the tabs are not indented as they should be for trees...maybe this extensions doesn't see those links originating from the same page.

Still it is a good concept so I give 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Fck, man, why must you break it?!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best add-on after TamperData!!
I just wish that you didn't break features I get used to constantly!!
Drag-drop now doesn't work as well. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501).