A Godsend Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is definitely one of the more useful extensions I've used. I especially like the expand / collapse feature and the ability to close an entire tab group once.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could not use ctrl-tab to open link in new tab while using Tab Mix Plus. Otherwise, would seem ideal, especially with recent suggestions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fantastic Add-on for everybody who uses lots of tabs and has a wide screen monitor. In fact, as the general trend is towards wide-screen, I predict most browsers are going to adapt this kind of tab management sooner or later.
Thanks a lot for making my work easier!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Good addon Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Makes keeping track of tabs a lot more convenient. Only problem is that it doesn't look right with a lot of themes like Vista Aero and if you play around with the settings you might get weird results that cause it not to work properly. Still it does what it was meant to and that's good enough reason for me to use it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

отличное расширение! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

отличное расширение! приятно, что есть темы - metal очень подходит к теме dust в убунте.
хороший функционал. разрабам спасибо! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

It's about dang time Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have needed this for as long as web browsers have had tabs.

So far it hasn't crashed Firefox, and the alleged incompatibilities with TabMixPlus have not shown themselves.

My only issue is that auto-hide and auto-shrink result in a blank tab bar. Turning it back to always show restores normal functionality. I am using FF 3.0.10 for Linux.

This doesn't hamper usability for me, I just manually resize as needed. I notice someone complained about limited resizing, and I had this problem at first, but somehow (possibly by changing tab width settings in TabMixPlus) I restored normal resizing.

Again - THANK YOU for making this dang plugin, which IMO should be a standard feature of Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best add-on on the whole site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love the application. However I also have the issue with the option "Auto Hide tab bar" when this is selected the tabs do not always re-appear when you mouse over the show area (In my case I have the tabs on the left of my screen) When this happens the only way I can see to get the view back is to open a new window and then the tabs appear as expected. This has only stated to happen in the latest build.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Problems with new version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. I'm having problems with the latest release. I place the tabs on the right side of the monitor. I tried all the settings to get the close "X" to the left, but nothing works. Also, often as i move to the right of the screen, the area will not expand to the left. I set the auto-hide to "auto shrink" and Show bar automatically to "mouse cursor points to windows edge at 300 pixels with 0 delay. I also set the appearance to mixed, and "invert tab appearance" (i tried without this and got same results).
Please check and fix if possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

good however Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i found nothing wrong with this add-on. it did everything i needed it to do. all of a sudden i can't right click and close tree or children. those right click menu items disappeared and i can't get it back. uninstalling and reinstalling the add-on doesn't work. anyone else have this problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Incompatible with Tab Mix Plus:

Under Linux, in top horizontal mode, when number of tabs exceeds width of the screen, mouse scrolling is not working. Scroll buttons on left and right sides also do not appear. Clicking on pixels near right side of tab selects right neighboring tab. "Close children" and other tab menu options do not appear. Tabs sometimes jump several pixels up, hiding "blue ledge" of selected tab.

:(

version 0.7.2009051301

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Adjusting the width of the sidebar was NON-STANDARD. This was a deal-breaker for me... the sidebar could only get smaller, never larger.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The function of "Closing the tree" is missing in the current version (0.7.2009051301) when i right click on a tab. Thank you for your hard work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Tree Style Tab Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Po aktualizacji Tree Style Tab przestał działać, więc coś chyba jest nie tak :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have for power surfers with widescreen/highres monitors.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

missing 'Bookmark this tree' Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Regularly updating this add-on. After today's, I notice 'Bookmark this tree' is no longer available when I right click on a tab.

This feature was extremely helpful, please bring it back.

Otherwise, all improvements and updates have been great.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Worked perfectly fine, then the new upgrade suddenly doesn't work on my machine anymore. The tabs go missing now, unless the CTRL key is pressed. Fix please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful add-on, and very nice especially if you have a widescreen monitor, but I do have an issue with it.

If you have numerous tabs under a parent tab, the parent tab is collapsed and you accidentally hit the close button, *All* of the child tabs will close. Without asking to make sure you want to close them all.

I've lost a lot of work and a lot of time because of this. Twice.

I have to tell the creator that they did a great job, but ask why in the world they would leave that out.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this extension. At work I have tons of tabs open at any given time, and since I am using a widescreen monitor, I put the tab bar to the right so I can use more height.
Indenting tabs opened from parent tab is a godsend and makes your tabs a lot easier to handle and remember.
On the previous versions indentation was not working if you had TabMixPlus but it is working fine now. 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051301).