Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on. Lets you have way more tabs open and still read the titles.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Issue with Latest Firefox Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest update of firefox is causing this wonderful plugin to not function. Having the same issue as MA5C .. please please update at your soonest convenience. I had to go back to normal tabs and I'm like a lost dog... Your plugin is the best UI enhancement I've ever used.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, been using it a while now. However, the newest update 0.8.2009122501 tend to freeze every time a new tab if opened or a new tree is setup after 2 min of opening up firefox. May want to fix that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, been using it a while now. However, the newest update 0.8.2009122501 tend to freeze every time a new tab if opened or a new tree is setup after 2 min of opening up firefox. May want to fix that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. I really wish this functionality was just built into Firefox. It offers tons of customization, and it just works. I've used it for months now without any problems; it just works. This is how add-ons should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the finest extensions out there --> great work :-)

However I really dislike that the "open a new tab" button cannot be hidden any more. It would be great if you could fix this :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

extensions.treestyletab.tabbar.hideNewTabButton.vertical
does not work anymore. newtab-button is always visible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Fantastic add-on, but has bug with Firefox 3.6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In Firefox 3.6, when the vertical tab bar needs to scroll (> 40 tabs on my monitor), the tab bar doesn't refresh and the tabs appear on top of each other. This didn't happen on Firefox 3.5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why not also integrate IE TAB feature into this? it will make it a hell lot useful for people like me who have to open some page in IE as they are only compatible with it. I used to have IE TAB but now after FF 3.6 its not compatible. it will be gr8 to have this function in this app as I love this app a lot! only have two add one 1-tree tab 2-ie tab

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Bad collaboration with TabGroups Manager Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When switching tab-groups all the separate 1st level "trees" turn to be the children of the elder "trees", so the 2nd tree which was 1st level becomes 2nd level and Nth tree becomes Nth level no matter what level it was.

Firefox version 3.5.6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic :)
I now use this with Informational Tab - you get a little thumbnail. I did not realise that I needed an extra extension for that D'oh!
Small point: On 3.6 The tabs groups always open expanded when I start up Firefox :(
I have to click "Collapse All each time"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was using Tab Kit and it just did a few things that were odd (opening child tabs above other child tabs) and didn't do some things (couldn't create new child tabs just by dragging). But this extension does exactly what a user would expect and it nice and slick at the same time. Excellent work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

WOW...this is a neat extension. Really like it. Works as stated.

One problem though, when I open tabs in background or foreground by dragging the links using the "Easy DragToGo" extension or any others like it...the tabs are not indented as they should be for trees...maybe this extensions doesn't see those links originating from the same page.

Still it is a good concept so I give 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Fck, man, why must you break it?!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best add-on after TamperData!!
I just wish that you didn't break features I get used to constantly!!
Drag-drop now doesn't work as well. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

To hide the "new tab" button, you can use this extension: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/10535

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I think it's good idea but If shortcuts are gonna be the best

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Sean for the suggestion -- I had no idea you could revert back to previous versions. Goodbye "new tab" button!

Great add-on overall though.. just stop removing features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I got excited when firefox told me there was an update to this add-on. Now I'm upset. Because now I can't remove the new tab button. What a pain.. why ruin a perfectly good add-on? Why would you remove features? This really sucks..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I agree with augmentedfourth, regressing to the last version of TST.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great extension and all, the latest version has actually removed features as augmentedfourth has pointed out. Why can't I remove the "new tab" button any more? Why are you removing features? I don't see any logic whatsoever behind making this extension even *less* functional when it's supposed to be an extension that *adds* functionality. I'm actually better off with the old version. Please don't deliberately cripple your extension any further. :-\

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501).