Rated 5 out of 5 stars

BelOleg - plugin works great in firefox 3.5.7, and so if you get a parsing error in "config.xul", it is apparent from an erroneous entry in the file "treestyletab.dtd. I solved it, so that podmieniłem location (in my case, pl-PL) file "treestyletab.dtd" on file with the location of en-US. And it works great! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

BelOleg - plugin works great in firefox 3.5.7, and so if you get a parsing error in "config.xul", it is apparent from an erroneous entry in the file "treestyletab.dtd. I solved it, so that replace location (in my case, pl-PL) file "treestyletab.dtd" on file with the location of en-US. And it works great! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Usually this extension is awesome... however, after the latest update, it:

a) No longer has an option to remove the "New Tab" button from the tab pane.
b) No longer includes the "Open Selected Links in Tabs" option in the right-click context menu.

Why has it regressed like that? I use "Open Selected Links..." *all* the time, so this is very disappointing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

nice I love it - it needs 1 thing that I can think of

1. an option to expand the trees permanently for a group of tabs not the whole thing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Very sad problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like your app very much I wish it were in standart Firefox set. But this app doesn't work in my 3.5.7 version...((((((((((

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent. The one thing that would make this complete is if you could use a hotkey to show/hide the sidebar the way you can with every other sidebar in FF. Because let's face it, nobody needs the tabs visible ALL the time. (and auto hide works kind of funky, especially if you're not maximized)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Portable 3.6 Beta 5? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it, it makes having too many windows open manageable.

I have been running the windows portable apps version on XP Pro (the http://portableapps.com/ releases, currently using the 3.6 beta release 5, patched to run on a flash drive), and been happy with it. But something just changed, last week it worked, I ran it on my mother inlaws Vista system (this plug in worked), and now it does not (back on the XP system).

Any thoughts?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122501). 

Great tab but buggy version Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi.
I would give 5 star for the previous version. This last version is buggy in every Firefox I use, 3 different computers.
1) The "parental" relations among tabs is lost everytime I close Firefox: I have a lot of independent tabs. So, the best feature in using this addon is useless.
2) Sometimes, the scrollbar disappear and a lot of tabs become hidden above. The only way to reveal them again (with the scroll bar) is to press CTRL+1 or select the last tab and press CTRL+PG-DWN.
3) I use the fixed tab bar on my right. Sometimes Firefox crash if I want to resize it.

I think that the best thing to do is to rollback to previous version because it was seamlessy bugless and it was working.
Too many months between two version, the last buggy.

Thanks, hoping you can make the addon working.

Alberto

PS: sorry for my english but I'm italian.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122401). 

What version? And, which addon do you use?

"Latest" and "previous" are not clear. Could you write the *version number*? And, if you use other tab-related addons (especially Tab Mix Plus), describe them too please.

Great tab but buggy version Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi.
I would give 5 star for the previous version. This last version is buggy in every Firefox I use, 3 different computers.
1) The "parental" relations among tabs is lost everytime I close Firefox: I have a lot of independent tabs. So, the best feature in using this addon is useless.
2) Sometimes, the scrollbar disappear and a lot of tabs become hidden above. The only way to reveal them again (with the scroll bar) is to press CTRL+1 or select the last tab and press CTRL+PG-DWN.
3) I use the fixed tab bar on my right. Sometimes Firefox crash if I want to resize it.

I think that the best thing to do is to rollback to previous version because it was seamlessy bugless and it was working.
Too many months between two version, the last buggy.

Thanks, hoping you can make the addon working.

Alberto

PS: sorry for my english but I'm italian.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122401). 

Great tab but buggy version Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi.
I would give 5 star for the previous version. This last version is buggy in every Firefox I use, 3 different computers.
1) The "parental" relations among tabs is lost everytime I close Firefox: I have a lot of independent tabs. So, the best feature in using this addon is useless.
2) Sometimes, the scrollbar disappear and a lot of tabs become hidden above. The only way to reveal them again (with the scroll bar) is to press CTRL+1 or select the last tab and press CTRL+PG-DWN.
3) I use the fixed tab bar on my right. Sometimes Firefox crash if I want to resize it.

I think that the best thing to do is to rollback to previous version because it was seamlessy bugless and it was working.
Too many months between two version, the last buggy.

Thanks, hoping you can make the addon working.

Alberto

PS: sorry for my english but I'm italian.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122401). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@KFM
600+ tabs is ALOT. I have only had at most 200.
Heres some things that could help.

Use profiles This:
It's best if you did this right now to get a firefox with no tabs and still have a version with tabs.
Try splitting firefox into different profiles. I have 2 profiles. One for my browsing and one called my "Firefox Lite" which is only allowed a few tabs open. This way I have a browser that will load quickly.
Read this guide
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
Here's my icon for firefox "Lite"
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/3513/firefoxlite35.png

Backup Tabs:
A way to backup your tabs is to install "Multiple tab handler" addon. Click on your first tab. Go all the way down to your last tab. Hold down the "Shift" key and click on the last tab. all your tabs should be highlighted. Right click and choose "Bookmark selected tabs to new folder."

TooManyTabs - addon
Gives you a bar like the quick bookmark bar, but it has several rows and you only see 1 at a time.
The bookmarks get deleted when you click on them and they then become tabs. When you bookmark the tab it will be closed. This sounds a bit like what you want.
You have to bookmark each page at a time.
OR, you could send all bookmarks to a new folder(Read Backup Tabs, above this) and then move the bookmarks to the "unsorted bookmarks > TooManyTabs"

Sort bookmarks by name:
I just organized my bookmarks and got them down from 380 to about 230. Some things were bookmarked twice, so go into "organize bookmarks" and right click on a folder and choose "sort by name".

Xmarks - addon:
use xmarks to synchronize your bookmarks between profiles. I found it really helpful with profiles as I can keep the same bookmarks and the profiles act the same way, so I don't loose much when choosing my "Lite" firefox.

Finally:
Close tabs that you don't need. Sounds obvious, but I keep tabs open that I don't need and some that I think I need. I have sorted out my tabs and now only have about 40 out of 160 open{spread out over the 2 profiles.}.

I know that you will be clinging on to some tabs, but if you doubt that you will ever use them, bookmark(and delete if never used) or just close.
You are probably a procrastinator. Someone who leaves things until the last moment. I'm one too, and the best thing that helps me is to "Just start for a minute". Just start cleaning up your tabs for 1 minute and you will soon be able to take a good amount of time to clean them up.
Good Luck!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009122103). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Tree style tab incopatible with google wiki comments :( (new feature in goole toolbar)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite addons.
No flaws except my trees getting build wrong, sometimes.
But that was some time ago and thought that was fixed some versions ago.

What i miss however, is a label function.
Having trees closed makes me lose overview a bit, as i use this addon on multiple locations with multiple sets opened.

What i propose is a special tab page, which allows to name the tab, and give it a color.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Feature request/new addon idea:
My problem is having a LOT of tabs (600+), which slows down Firefox (especially at startup) and makes it crash every couple of days.
I would like something very much like tree style tab, but with only the current page being an actual tab - everything else being instead bookmarks, with perhaps additional information (such as location in a document and history, to keep back/forward working).
Opening a link into a new "tab" creates a bookmark which shows up as a sub-page as in TST, selecting that "tab" makes the page you were viewing become a bookmark and loads the "tab" into the current page.
Just a (probably not very original) idea.
Thanks for the best plugin for FF!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Great extensions but doesn't save state between restarts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I would give this 5 stars if it saved states between restarts (I'm using the latest Tab Mix Plus). The tabs reload but lose any kind of relativity. Is this possible?

Edit: I'm using a horizontal top layout and I'm unable to reorder tabs (at least right now, after some time of running firefox). This is a dealbreaker and I'm downgrading the extension to 2 stars until it's fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

BUG:Can't move tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd like to see better support for the Add-on "Tab Mix plus". Currently, it can't move tabs when "Tree Style Tab" and "Tab Mix plus" is enabled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

Only request that "Auto Hide Tab Bar" is fixed so when dragging links to the tab bar it opens up so you can drop the link. At the moment I have to use Auto Shrink. It would also be nice if you could move the close button to the opposite side.

Thanks for a great extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My choise for my tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2009102801).