Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love the application. However I also have the issue with the option "Auto Hide tab bar" when this is selected the tabs do not always re-appear when you mouse over the show area (In my case I have the tabs on the left of my screen) When this happens the only way I can see to get the view back is to open a new window and then the tabs appear as expected. This has only stated to happen in the latest build.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Problems with new version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. I'm having problems with the latest release. I place the tabs on the right side of the monitor. I tried all the settings to get the close "X" to the left, but nothing works. Also, often as i move to the right of the screen, the area will not expand to the left. I set the auto-hide to "auto shrink" and Show bar automatically to "mouse cursor points to windows edge at 300 pixels with 0 delay. I also set the appearance to mixed, and "invert tab appearance" (i tried without this and got same results).
Please check and fix if possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

good however Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i found nothing wrong with this add-on. it did everything i needed it to do. all of a sudden i can't right click and close tree or children. those right click menu items disappeared and i can't get it back. uninstalling and reinstalling the add-on doesn't work. anyone else have this problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Incompatible with Tab Mix Plus:

Under Linux, in top horizontal mode, when number of tabs exceeds width of the screen, mouse scrolling is not working. Scroll buttons on left and right sides also do not appear. Clicking on pixels near right side of tab selects right neighboring tab. "Close children" and other tab menu options do not appear. Tabs sometimes jump several pixels up, hiding "blue ledge" of selected tab.

:(

version 0.7.2009051301

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Adjusting the width of the sidebar was NON-STANDARD. This was a deal-breaker for me... the sidebar could only get smaller, never larger.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The function of "Closing the tree" is missing in the current version (0.7.2009051301) when i right click on a tab. Thank you for your hard work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Tree Style Tab Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Po aktualizacji Tree Style Tab przestał działać, więc coś chyba jest nie tak :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have for power surfers with widescreen/highres monitors.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

missing 'Bookmark this tree' Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Regularly updating this add-on. After today's, I notice 'Bookmark this tree' is no longer available when I right click on a tab.

This feature was extremely helpful, please bring it back.

Otherwise, all improvements and updates have been great.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Worked perfectly fine, then the new upgrade suddenly doesn't work on my machine anymore. The tabs go missing now, unless the CTRL key is pressed. Fix please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful add-on, and very nice especially if you have a widescreen monitor, but I do have an issue with it.

If you have numerous tabs under a parent tab, the parent tab is collapsed and you accidentally hit the close button, *All* of the child tabs will close. Without asking to make sure you want to close them all.

I've lost a lot of work and a lot of time because of this. Twice.

I have to tell the creator that they did a great job, but ask why in the world they would leave that out.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this extension. At work I have tons of tabs open at any given time, and since I am using a widescreen monitor, I put the tab bar to the right so I can use more height.
Indenting tabs opened from parent tab is a godsend and makes your tabs a lot easier to handle and remember.
On the previous versions indentation was not working if you had TabMixPlus but it is working fine now. 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009051301). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for several months smoothly. Its sidebar used to be on the right side of all-in-one sidebar. Recently I move it to the leftmost and the all-in-one to the rightmost of the browser. Now i cannot find tab sidebar anymore. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it, tried change the options here and there, but the tab sidebar just disappeared.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for several months smoothly. Its sidebar used to be on the right side of all-in-one sidebar. Recently I move it to the leftmost and the all-in-one to the rightmost of the browser. Now i cannot find tab sidebar anymore. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it, tried change the options here and there, but the tab sidebar just disappeared.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for several months smoothly. Its sidebar used to be on the right side of all-in-one sidebar. Recently I move it to the leftmost and the all-in-one to the rightmost of the browser. Now i cannot find tab sidebar anymore. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it, tried change the options here and there, but the tab sidebar just disappeared.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Almost Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension does almost everything I wanted it to. I just have a couple of suggestions:

When closing a parent tab, make the first child tab the new parent tab.
I like how this extension groups tabs together, but when you close a parent tab, child tabs can only be merged with other tabs.

Always make new tabs a child of the currently selected tab.
There are a lot of situations when opening a new tab, I just want it to be a child of the current tab. For example, when I simply open a new tab from Ctrl+T. I almost always want a new tab to be a child tab, so it would be nice to have a setting for this.

Keep up the good work :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty nice extension. I'd really like it if when the tabs are displayed at the top, clicking on them could reveal a dropdown box with all of the child tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Tree Style Tab Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great idea but creates problems with gmail pop up, and any other window that would open separately ex BBC radio. If it is uninstalled it never goes back to what firefox window used to be. I am having a lot of problems now and I do not know how to solve it.

B.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Alot of times Duplicate tabs are opened even though i click on the link only once.Can you please fix this small bug, otherwise this addon is a must have one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2009043002).