Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm new to this extension and WOW! I notice that there was saw fix with Tab Utilities so I tried it. Trees will not collapse with the two installed under version ten. They will with Version 0.9.2010020502 and earlier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cette extension est *ultime* puisque la plupart des écrans sont larges. Mais attention, beaucoup d'extensions qui touchent aux onglets sont incompatibles avec celle-là. Mais pour ma part, je trouve Tree Style Tab si pratique que ce sont les autres extensions qui dégagent ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

really useful saves lot of space.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Thank you friend. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon that works very with "Speed Dial". One suggestion tho would be to mention on this page your other addon "Unified Sidebar" which integrates this addon into the sidebar and allows the use of "All in one side bar".

Congratulations, this addon is an essential for me. :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Great for web researchers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It has really increased my productivity. My only complaint is there is no apparent way to make it warn when you close a collapsed tab tree or sub-tree yet still not warn for closing individual tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great for organized browsing and utilizing space on widescreen monitors.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Things can get a bit cramped on smaller laptop screens, but so much horizontal screen real estate is wasted on widescreen lcd monitors that using a vertical tab tree is awesome.

My only question is with regard to keyboard shortcuts. In the description it say

* If you focus to the tab bar, Ctrl-Up/Down/Right/Left can be used to modify tree.

I've tried pressing ctrl (and even alt, shift and every combination of the three) but I can't seem to rearrange tabs with the arrow keys at all. Is anyone else having this problem, or are there any settings I need to enable/disable that might cause a conflict. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://files.cnblogs.com/sink_cup/treestyletab_fixed_2010040201.xpi
fixed xml bug
http://www.cnblogs.com/sink_cup/archive/2010/04/11/Tree_Style_Tab_fixed_bug_xml_chrome_treestyletab_content_config_xul.html
XML解析错误:处理外部实体引用时出错
位置:chrome://treestyletab/content/config.xul
行:8,列:1:%mainDTD;
^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

If this would fit into the All-In-One Sidebar extension I use, I would love it, but using both they just conflict with each other and take up screen real-estate.. Lovin what you do tho, keep it up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Doesn't like Tab Mix Plus anymore Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This app has the potential to be great. Even with it's bugs, it's still a must have. One big problem with the latest update, though, is that it no longer plays nicely with Tab Mix Plus. It's always been a little quirky with trees getting ripped apart after quitting and restarting Firefox, and with tabs going off the screen with no way to scroll to them without closing tabs to get them back on screen.

It would be great if these issues could be addressed, particularly fixing whatever is causing the conflicts with TMP.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Warning Unresponsive script Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars, but...

When I create new tab, i see this:

"A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding.
You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script
will complete.

Script:
file:////extensions/treestyletab@piro.sakura.ne.jp/modules/utils.js:813"

EVERY TIME...

When I delete extension all fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Warning Unresponsive script Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 STARS, BUT:

When I create new tab firefox gives me error message:

"Warning Unresponsive script

A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding.
You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script
will complete.

Script:
file:////extensions/treestyletab@piro.sakura.ne.jp/modules/utils.js:813"

When delete extensoin all fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

in last version, it dose not work, and when check the option button, get this error:
XML Parsing Error: error in processing external entity reference
Location: chrome://treestyletab/content/config.xul
Line Number 8, Column 1:%mainDTD;

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

XML解析错误:处理外部实体引用时出错
位置:chrome://treestyletab/content/config.xul
行:8,列:1:%mainDTD;
^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*site won't let me edit earlier review*

First, one other major bug I neglected to include in my rant four comments down: session manager functionality also broke with the 0.10.x version enabled.

I initially reverted back to the last 0.9.x version, which restored all functionality. However, I kept plugging away... and found that getting rid of TabMixPlus also eliminates the problem.

I'm not a programmer and have no way of knowing whether the bugs are a part of TMP or TST, but I do know this isn't the first time they haven't played nice together.

For now, I'm going to forego use of TabMixPlus rather then dump TreeStyleTab... hopefully this will avoid any future problems. That said, it sure would be nice if they played nice together.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite addon ever. Perfect for widescreens so I can actually read the titles of my tabs, regardless of how many I have open. And being able to group and collapse tabs makes working on projects so much more manageable. I recommend this addon to everyone I know - thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

STILL no 'Open Selected Links in New Tabs' in the right-click context menu! I use this *constantly*!

Back to 0.8.2009102801 I return once more...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After the recent update, this addon cann't work normally.
the error position is "chrome://treestyletab/content/config.xul "
Can you check it or roll back as soon as possible,because I like this addon very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After the recent update, this addon cann't work normally.
the error position is "chrome://treestyletab/content/config.xul "
Can you check it or roll back as soon as possible,because I like this addon very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just updated to 0.10.x from version 0.9.2010020502.

I just can't take the bugginess anymore.

The "open all in tabs" function is broken with the new 0.10.x versions (instead of opening all tabs from the selected folder, it randomly moves existing tabs around, and opens just one new tab overwriting an existing one with it.)

Drag & drop is broken... with 0.10.x, I can no longer move tabs around the tree, or create child tabs.

From the looks of it, the whole thing is hosed, and I'm not about to take the time to test every function. I have several other extensions installed, and all play nicely together with no issues in Firefox until TreeStyleTabs 0.10.x is enabled. For the longest time, this addon caused problems with TabMixPlus. Then others (recently, BarTab comes to mind.)

I'm just tired of updates to this addon constantly resulting in conflicts and bugs, or having to decide which addon I'm going to enable/disable and always having to sacrifice some needed functionality to work around the bugs.

Worse yet, from what I can tell, there is no channel for reporting bugs if you don't read and write Japanese, and the developer doesn't acknowledge email reports.

Time to start looking at other options.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.2010040201).