Works As Advertised Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised on FF v.3.0.7. Hope that development continues along with FF. Very simple and straightforward and will work for most applications, thou some web based disposable solutions like Mailinator.com or DeadAddress.com would be preferred for others.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Works exactly as claimed. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In the past I've used several different disposable-email services but this is by far the easiest. One context-click is al it takes and it remembers your target email address.

I can't fault it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good! But how can I disable icon in context menu? It's irritating me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Alles gut! Bye-bye spam.
Всё супер, прощай спам

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Freezes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm running Firefox 2.0.0.16 and have been using Trashmail for several months but now as soon as I enter an email address, Firefox freezes. :>(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

TrashMail.net Update Error Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Cannot update - error message =
"Firefox could not install the file at
http://releases.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/addons/1813/trashmail.net-1.0.12-fx.xpi
because: Download error -228"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

TrashMail.net Update Error Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Cannot update - error message =
"Firefox could not install the file at
http://releases.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/addons/1813/trashmail.net-1.0.12-fx.xpi
because: Download error -228"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant add on. If you go to any giveaway sites then this is the thing to have. Get your freebie and if the site is any good you can then go back and use your real details. This has cut my emails by over 100 a day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Firefox 3? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have loved this add-on, and really hope you are updating it for Firefox 3!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Very useful, simple, works. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this extension a good bit. Very simple and saves lots of clicky-fiddly messing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Great idea Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I haven't configured the plugin yet, but the idea is great i cant wait to try this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Great Add-on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this thing. I needed to email an eBay seller who I felt was harvesting emails. So I simply right clicked and set up a {name}@trashmail.net account that redirected to my legit Web Based yahoo account. I then added a new mail account in my yahoo account that reflected my new {name}@trashmail.net email. This gave a legit impression that this was not being temporarily forwarded. I then used YPOP's to forward my yahoo email and my trashmail to my PC Based email client. Everything worked flawlessly! Keep up the great work... I believe once people see the power behind this they will install this awesome add-on in droves. take care and have a great day! If I there is a caveat it would be in the name itself... trashmail is not a name I would have chosen... redimail (for redirected mail) might have a more indubitable ring to it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.9). 

One of the very best add-ons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've tried a lot of Firefox add-ons and found quite a few I like. One of my all-time favorites is the Trashmail.net add-on.

Love it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.8).