I like it Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this, I use it instead of WOT. My only issue is it keeps turning the Facebook option off every time I close my browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed.1-signed). 

Do not update database! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent addition.
But do not update their own databases (which can be seen in the properties)! We have to first completely remove the addition of Firefox, and then re-install.
So it should be?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed.1-signed). 

Useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This plugin is of no use. I just got a PayPal email phishing and when I click on the link, I received no warning at all.
(http://updateac.mtxserv.fr/paypal_securite_pa/Processing.htm?cmd=_Processing&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1fb6947b0aeae66fdbfb2119927117e3a6f876e0fd34af43652a30e545467d423857c09c5d92e457852a30e545467d423857c09c5d92e45785)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed.1-signed). 

Good free browser help Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had BitDefender Total Security 2012 on here until yesterday, and it had an upgraded version of TrafficLight, which I really appreciated. The only problem with it is that, if TrafficLight hasn't scanned a website, it simply won't appear. Not a big drama, but we're used to seeing McAfee SiteAdvisor and WOT just go to the default gray instead of the usual 3 colors when they haven't checked a site yet.

Perhaps BD can change that - otherwise it's a great product.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed.1-signed). 

TrafficLight rocks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon, light on Firefox memory usage and CPU usage, an extra layer of protection for me and my web activities..., and in my case no compability issues with Bitdefender QuickScan...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed.1-signed). 

Incompatibility report Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension blocks another add-on, BitDefender QuickScan. Only if you open the Add-ons Manager, stop Bitdefender TrafficLight for Firefox and restart the browser, you can run BitDefender QuickScan.

It is a very strange behaviour when add-ons from the same developer block each other.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.27.1-signed.1-signed). 

Re: Incompatibility report

Thanks for submitting your feedback!
It seems that a bug has slipped into a recent TrafficLight add-on update, preventing the Quickscan add-on from starting the scanning session in certain situations. We are currently testing the bug fix and will roll out an update that addresses this flaw in the following hours.

good check Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good this tool from bitdefender

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.25.1-signed.1-signed). 

Works on Linux. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension works flawlessly on my Debian desktop.
Though I'm not sure it's really meaningful to install this extension on Unix like OS's as BitDefender says this extension is for Windows.

But at least I can know a site/page is potentialy malicious or not, which is a good thing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.24.1-signed.1-signed). 

The TrafficLight extensions are not just for Windows

Hello,

You probably read the description for the full TrafficLight product which indeed works only for windows and is available at traffic light.bitdefender.com . The extensions are only browser dependant and will work without any issues on Debian.

Suggestion! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Need Buttons to "Report False Alarm" and "Report Suspicious Site".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.24.1-signed.1-signed). 

This firefox extension doesn't work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I tried on both my home and office computers, both on Firefox 7, 7beta and 8. All installations won't work. After install, firefox just restart to Trafficlight's agreement page, and neither the drag down button nor any changes in my google search result.

There is no option button available on the add-on page, all is just same as before installation, so it just don't work.

But it works on my Chrome browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.23.1-signed.1-signed). 

Possible incompatibility

Hi Ngay,
Could you provide us a list of the common extensions you have installed in both locations (home&office)? There is a possibility that TrafficLight may be incompatible with other extensions and with your help we might be able to identify and get the problem fixed if the issue is at our end.
Please use the following address to contact us: tll_feedback@bitdefender.com

Thanks,
Bitdefender Team

FACEBOOK ADD-ON BEWARE! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

this add-on is getting my facebook information without my permission, because of this I will remove it!

BEWARE guys!

Log in to your FB account then click the SETTINGS of the trafficlight and you will see your name on facebook protection, they didn't even ask if they can put your name, they're just giving an option to turn on or off the said application.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.23.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

TrafficLight respects users' privacy

The TrafficLight Addon for Firefox doesn’t process and/or send your personal information to a remote location with other scope than informing you about the safety level of your social Facebook account. The Facebook alias is extracted from the browser and it’s used in two situations:
- locally, on your PC: The Facebook alias is displayed there because this TrafficLight feature supports per user settings, so if 2 or more persons use the same browser to access their Facebook account, they could independently choose whether to keep this feature ON or OFF.
- remotely, when communicating with Bitdefender Safego service: TrafficLight can bring in a verdict regarding your Facebook stories only after interrogating Safego with your user id

There might be situations where personal details are required for some features/services to function properly.
Bitdefender guarantees that such data will be treated confidentially and in accordance with legislation governing the protection of personal data and information society services and electronic commerce. Bitdefender complies with applicable data protection legislation, and has taken the administrative and technical steps necessary to guarantee the security of the personal data that it process.

High CPU Usage Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good security addon, but my CPU usage is 100% with it while surfing, without it - less than 50%

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

Conflict with other add-ons Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It does not work with other two add-ons either 'Better Privacy' or 'NoScript'. Can you guide in this regard for any adjustment/setting in these application. (WOT works well with this applications.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

Conflict Resolved Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The conflict written about in an earlier review concerning Browser Backgrounds has been resolved with the latest release of this add-on with FF 3.6.20... it's now working great... good job BitDefender!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.20.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Now it's compatible again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.20.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Incompatible with Firefox 6.0 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bit Defender Traffic Light is not working with the latest version of Firefox i.e. Firefox 6.0. It is incompatible with the latest version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.20.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Outstanding Protection Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Like another reviewer here, I'm not wild about site search results and have it turned off, as I do AVG's LinkScanner Search-Shield. And I dumped Web Of idioTs long ago.

That said, this is The Next Big Thing in security extensions for Firefox. I've been using TrafficLight since June and watched it get better and better to its current excellence. It's so effective I've unchecked Firefox's two "Block reported..." Security settings.

It should be noted that this extension and the ones for Chrome and Safari in Windows, Linux and Mac OS X are not the same as the the "full" version. For Windows only, it's downloaded as WebInstaller.exe from the BitDefender site and it installs full-time scanning engines.

The extensions rely on the cloud except for antiphishing and whitelists which are signatures stored locally and updated regularly, checked for hourly. You can find the sigs in prefs.js in Firefox and in a Chrome .localstorage file.

I'm looking forward to TrafficLight's development and evolution. What amazes me the most, tho, is this is from one of the industry's most stellar developers and it's... Free!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.19.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is unique, and offers much more and better protection. McAfee Site Advisor, WOT, link scanner and others are just simply site rater's, this one offers much more layers of protection and block malware directly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.19.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

indispensable

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great effective add-on that works in real-time scanning instead of checking databases of ratings or whatnot. Works fine in all recent stable versions of Firefox.

Great job, hope it gets completely reviewed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.17.1-signed.1-signed).