False negative on linux Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bitdefender Trafficlight tells that my site http://gentilsvirus.org/ has malware when visitors are on linux.
No problem if visitors are on windows.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16.1-signed). 

Share this page option Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What is : "share this page" @ context menu, created by this extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

5 stars for FF edition Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars for Firefox edition.Opposite to Firefox one, the Chrome edition slightly slowers browsing. Maybe because Chrome extensions run in separate processes. Currently I desactivated the Chrome extension and I kept the Firefox one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

Works well for fraud, virus detection... but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This "Bitdefender TrafficLight" v0.2.10 for Firefox is very good at detecting websites with; viruses, fraud, phishing (from the makers of the excellent Bitdefender.com whole computer anti-virus suite - also good to have!) etc...
However, after install dims-out (makes grey permanently) certain icons on the tool bar like; Flashblock, Karma Blocker and NoScript's extra-icons 'temporarily allow all this page' and 'revoke temporary permissions'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

:-( Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Свою работу выполнят,но... Firefox 22 - на многих страницах курсор "замерзает" на долю секунд. Виновник - BitDefender... Проверено.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

super jest ten dodatek i używam go jako uzupełnienie ochrony AVG IS

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

Good but sometimes make firefox hang Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This plugin might have scripts heavy loading. I have met several times firefox frozen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tested links from phistank.com. Traffic light caught pretty much all phishing and malware links. Good job Bitdefender.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.4.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Big Dissapoiment for me. Traffic Light hide search preview thumbs and no option to place status icon on search results on right side.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.4.1-signed). 

working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfect work

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.4.1-signed). 

I like it Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this, I use it instead of WOT. My only issue is it keeps turning the Facebook option off every time I close my browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed). 

Do not update database! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent addition.
But do not update their own databases (which can be seen in the properties)! We have to first completely remove the addition of Firefox, and then re-install.
So it should be?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed). 

Useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This plugin is of no use. I just got a PayPal email phishing and when I click on the link, I received no warning at all.
(http://updateac.mtxserv.fr/paypal_securite_pa/Processing.htm?cmd=_Processing&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1fb6947b0aeae66fdbfb2119927117e3a6f876e0fd34af43652a30e545467d423857c09c5d92e457852a30e545467d423857c09c5d92e45785)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed). 

Good free browser help Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had BitDefender Total Security 2012 on here until yesterday, and it had an upgraded version of TrafficLight, which I really appreciated. The only problem with it is that, if TrafficLight hasn't scanned a website, it simply won't appear. Not a big drama, but we're used to seeing McAfee SiteAdvisor and WOT just go to the default gray instead of the usual 3 colors when they haven't checked a site yet.

Perhaps BD can change that - otherwise it's a great product.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed). 

TrafficLight rocks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon, light on Firefox memory usage and CPU usage, an extra layer of protection for me and my web activities..., and in my case no compability issues with Bitdefender QuickScan...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.28.1-signed). 

Incompatibility report Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension blocks another add-on, BitDefender QuickScan. Only if you open the Add-ons Manager, stop Bitdefender TrafficLight for Firefox and restart the browser, you can run BitDefender QuickScan.

It is a very strange behaviour when add-ons from the same developer block each other.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.27.1-signed). 

Re: Incompatibility report

Thanks for submitting your feedback!
It seems that a bug has slipped into a recent TrafficLight add-on update, preventing the Quickscan add-on from starting the scanning session in certain situations. We are currently testing the bug fix and will roll out an update that addresses this flaw in the following hours.

good check Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good this tool from bitdefender

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.25.1-signed). 

Works on Linux. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension works flawlessly on my Debian desktop.
Though I'm not sure it's really meaningful to install this extension on Unix like OS's as BitDefender says this extension is for Windows.

But at least I can know a site/page is potentialy malicious or not, which is a good thing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.24.1-signed). 

The TrafficLight extensions are not just for Windows

Hello,

You probably read the description for the full TrafficLight product which indeed works only for windows and is available at traffic light.bitdefender.com . The extensions are only browser dependant and will work without any issues on Debian.

Suggestion! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Need Buttons to "Report False Alarm" and "Report Suspicious Site".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.24.1-signed).