very bad add-on Rated 2 out of 5 stars

complete useless all site is green icon and say secure but it is not true !!! useless

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dead simple but completely useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Useful in certain situations Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Useful if it blocks malicious pages effectively, but this is hard to determine as an end-user. The share this page addition to the context menu seems unnecessary but harmless. Also, in earlier versions you could opt out of some sort of data sharing with bitdefender. I don't see this anymore and I'm not sure if data collection is no longer being done or you're no longer allowed to opt out. In my experience, most paid antivirus programs contain some sort of browser add-on and from what I know about program conflict, I would not run two such add-ons simultaneously. However, I'm currently running two 64-bit browsers based on Firefox, (WaterFox and Pale Moon) and my antivirus's native browser add-on won't integrate with the 64-bit browser variants. Traffic light integrates fine with the 64-bit browsers and solves the problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

спасибо

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Where is the Icon? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can't get the icon to show up on Firefox. Useless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Dans le moteur de recherche Bing, n'affiche pas le visuel "sécuritaire" visible avec Google... Bien dommage.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is very nice. Works well. Improvments can be done...but over all is good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Trafficlight puts 'Share this page' [Social media] in context menu Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sticking 'Share this page' icon in context menu with no apparent opt in or out is the kind of thing users choose trafficlight to avoid. I searched after the 'Share this page' icon unexpectedly showed up...found mention of trafficlight...disabled trafficlight and it went away. I'll revise this review to 4* if they ditch or option that icon soon. Otherwise, I'll remove Trafficlight from all PC's. This kind of behavior impairs bitdefender's overall reputation...I'm much less likely to choose them for any anti-malware solution after this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect thanks :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

I won't go with it. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am finding tons of Trackers, adware/scripts and Hijackers while TrafficLight find only two or none at all in almost every site.It also sets a "big" graphical ugly annoying green light in every link on page instead of for example discrete outline a link or a thumbnails.It also seams highly serious for anything guarding the users privacy to offer to share sites on facebook, twiter etc. by context menu or even other. I does not see the addon to have anything to do with real security. More like a commercial trap designed to look like it do a lot that that the users dos not need because it built in most common browsers, firewall and or anti malware.It is commonly known that a lot of security products does claim a need that is really is not there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

"Security filter protection" Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Positives:
- Easy to use
- Simple GUI with filter switches on/off to set filters
- Filters protections against phishing, malware, anti-fraud, & Facebook protection
- Shows which websites are good and bad
- No problems or conflicts with other addons that I am aware of.

Negatives:
None that I can think of
-

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Удачный add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Бывают некоторые ложные срабатывания, но в целом систему не грузит и проблем не создает. Мне нравится.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Addon foarte bun. Merită folosit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

New element in the context menu Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why does this extension create a a new context menu element with the title "Share this page"? I don't understand the reason. If this extension is for security reasons, why is it promoting the social networks use as a completely different extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too much CPU used.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Téléchargé à peine quelques jours la dernière version sous windows 7 et m'a laissé visité une page web censé être sans activité suspect et pourtant mon antivirus a détecté un virus du nom de Generic.Qhost .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

False negative on linux Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bitdefender Trafficlight tells that my site http://gentilsvirus.org/ has malware when visitors are on linux.
No problem if visitors are on windows.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Share this page option Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What is : "share this page" @ context menu, created by this extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10). 

5 stars for FF edition Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars for Firefox edition.Opposite to Firefox one, the Chrome edition slightly slowers browsing. Maybe because Chrome extensions run in separate processes. Currently I desactivated the Chrome extension and I kept the Firefox one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10). 

Works well for fraud, virus detection... but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This "Bitdefender TrafficLight" v0.2.10 for Firefox is very good at detecting websites with; viruses, fraud, phishing (from the makers of the excellent Bitdefender.com whole computer anti-virus suite - also good to have!) etc...
However, after install dims-out (makes grey permanently) certain icons on the tool bar like; Flashblock, Karma Blocker and NoScript's extra-icons 'temporarily allow all this page' and 'revoke temporary permissions'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.10).