Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! I just tested this and it works as advertised. One of the best innovations to date.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Wanted... Middle click Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good~~! Extention
I Want... Mouse middle click event (Wheel click)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is THE BEST FF addon, Just what i missed, thanx for a great work, hope u'll keep em comin..

I'am sooo Lazy, and this is just what i NEEDED :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052601). 

it works for 3b5!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

im usin this add-on for a while on Firefox 3 beta5.
it is not a official way so do it AYOR please ;)
DO NOT ask about this for PIRO
(一時的な方法なので自己責任で行い、作者さんに質問などしないでください)

all you have to do is...
1. download "text_link-*.xpi" (it is easier to download it by IE)
2. extract the xpi file as a zip file
3. open "install.rdf"
4. replace the line which says em:version="2.0.2008042801" to em:version="3.0.2.*"
5. re-zip extracted files again and change its extention '.zip' to '.xpi'
6. open the xpi file with Firefox 5b6, thats all :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008042801). 

it works for 3b5!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

im usin this add-on for a while on Firefox 3 beta 5.\r\n\r\nall you have to do is...\r\n1. download \"text_link-*.xpi\" (it is easier to download it by IE)\r\n2. extract the xpi file as a zip file\r\n3. open \"install.rdf\"\r\n4. replace the line which says \"em:version=\"2.0.2008042801\" to \"em:version=\"3.0.2.*\" \r\n5. re-zip extracted files again and change its extention \'.zip\' to \'.xpi\'\r\n6. open with Firefox 5b6, thats all :)\r\n\r\nit is not a official way so do it AYOR please ;)\r\n

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008042801). 

Text Link Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Its one of the best add-ons but it is too bad i cant use it now that I've switched to Firefox 3 beta 4. Please make an update!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобно.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Has anyone ever told you what an amazing mind you have???
No?!?!
Well you have an amazing mind from where amazing ideas came out, Ideas like this one - A REALLY GREAT ADD-ON! Congratulations!

This is a Must-Have!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Simple, effective, great idea Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Once you start using it, it would feel like going back to the dark ages without it :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Great Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon does a great job and doesn't invade your whole Firefox window; it keeps it nice and simple but does its job. This is definitely a feature that Firefox needs to have built-in.
And are you aware that it's URL, not URI? Just pointing it out...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Needs middle-click option Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on is great! I never noticed how many websites show up that aren't linked, and this add-on makes it a breeze to go to them. There is one thing, however, that I would like to see added. I have Firefox set up so that when I middle-click on a link, it opens in a new tab, but when I left-click on it, it opens in the current window. It'd be nice if I could middle-click [or double-middle-click] on text links to open them in a new tab. Also for other people, there could be an option to middle-click to a new window.

I agree with one of the other editors too on things like google.com and youtube.com.. Is there any way to have the add-on turn links formatted like those into URIs?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111102). 

Very cool add -on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Better than "Plain Text Links" cause you dont have to right click and then click open selected url. Thanks...Nice work !!!!
If you have "PTL" ext. you must disable it for this to work properly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007110501). 

Needs 'open in new tab' option Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Needs an option that lets you open those links in a new tab. Helps in email.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007110501). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the latest update. It was annoying when I paste a link into Hotmail, press enter and it loads the website! I was about to disable it when I saw there was an update and it fixed it :D

Great add-on, very helpful. A+++

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007103002). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is so simple, but now i cant understand how i lived without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007102201). 

Very Nice and Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great for the most part. Very useful and convenient. But it would be nice if it could work on addresses that don't have www or http:// in front of it. Like sometimes you'll come across an address like yahoo.com or google.com and many people write it like that as a shortcut but TextLink doesn't work on those kind of addresses. Shouldn't be hard to add that right?

Edit: I thought this extension didn't work on addresses without www. or http:// but it does. If you check the option "Parse relative paths" and double click on a text like yahoo.com it will open up a page with http://yahoo.com. Awesome! Now it's a 10!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111201). 

Cool! You've made a in-need feature for Firefox! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for creating this add-ons. I work in IT field but have no knowledge on making an add-on although this double-click-to-open link like this is long needed. Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007102201). 

Nice!! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice feature!
But could one thing be added? To check for spaces... sometimes I want to open links written, but for some reasons they contain a lots of blank spaces!
For instance: "http:// www. myurl. net/ foo/bar/index.html"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2007102201). 

Cool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great, its very simple and doesn't clutter up the context menu like most other extensions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2006100702). 

Great extension! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for. Great extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2006100702).