Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i used this alot on ff2, but the ctl+shift+z doesnt work anymore.(maybe it wont work with a theme?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Actually, the Ctrl+Shift+Z function still works for me in Version 3. You just have to have another tab open in the background for it to change the name.

But this add-on works great may prove to be of use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, but the Ctrl-Shift-Z function doesn't work after upgrading to firefox 3. I have to do it manually (Right click -> TabRenamizer -> Rename tabs (auto) ).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Not bad Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Not bad, but can you get it to update the favicons if they're changed, as the Google one has changed but on TabRenamizer you haven't changed it. Maybe making it automatic would fix this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Valadrem;
Great add-on but is/will there be a way to keep the renamed tabs, once renamed, insted of having to rechange them each time we open a new browser?? Thanks ken smith

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.10). 

Not yet rated

This is an great add-on. I use it every now and then. It allows me to rename 1 tab, or all tabs, and it allows me to put the tabs back to their original names. Not just for 18+ sites like the image shows. Use it for sites when your at school, your local library, etc.

Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use this not to cover up embarrassing sites but to rename poorly titled websites ("For example – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia"). Would it be possible to have an option for using the new names as the default title when bookmarking a renamed page? (It'd be nice to do be able to do it automatically for 'bookmark all tabs,' too)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.9). 

Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-in! I did however find a weird error, go to http://forums.s2games.com/ and add the current tab to the random list to choose from, and save it... yeah, its hard.

Basically the icon for the site is twice the size of normal icons, so it pushes the whole form window down, and you can just barely make out the square from the [OK] button, it wont happen again with an icon of the same size, after you saved the first, but i would image it would happen again if you saved an even larger icon. But that would probably make it impossible to save, since the [ok] button is at its limits already.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.9). 

GREAT idea but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is awesome because I have nosy roomies. The only thing I really wish for with this was a way to change the little icon on the tabs. I can't figure out how to get alter those... otherwise, awesome add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.8). 

Version for FF 2.0.0.12? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is there a version compatible with the newer firefox releases?\r\n\r\nAfter updating, TabRenamizer doesn\'t work anymore! :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.8). 

Thank you Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's like Christmas.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.8). 

muy buen sistema Rated 4 out of 5 stars

aun no lo he probado.... pero el echo de que alguien se le ocurra esta ideas.... ya es muy buena:)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.7). 

It is great but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am experiencing the same problem of another user.
Same situation: I have "Tab Mix Plus" installed .. I can see all the menus, and the dialog to change the name. But.. they don t do anything.

Any solution?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.6). 

GREAT Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT IT WORKS (firefox version 2.0.0.11)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.6). 

Another problem with version 0.8.6/0.8.7 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a minor problem. Once version 0.8.6/0.8.7 is installed, and we type any text on a webpage, the tab titles seem to flicker. However, version 0.8.5 does not have this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.7). 

Thanks Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you to everyone who made this extension compatable with tab mix plus. it now works as i expected.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.7). 

would be nice.. if it worked. Not yet rated

Doesnt work on 2.0.0.11 !

I should mention that I have "Tab Mix Plus" installed .. maybe its interfering? I can see all the menus, and the dialog to change the name. But.. they dont do ANYTHING.

If you don't already, you should utilize the F2 command for fast renaming without a dialog box. The edit box should start with the old name already highlighted, so all i have to do is:
F2[backspace]google 1[enter] to change the name of a tab. Thats the key feature im looking for!!

Can we get this working on my firefox?? I can't give up tab mix plus but need your extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.6). 

Great but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The Add-ons is good but it would be perfect if you can add an icon in the status bar...in other words each time the is a prob simply you click on an icon on the status bar to rename automatically all tabs...and another click to restore...


HBA

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.6). 

New funtion please! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It would be cool if you add a function "eliminate favicon", so there will be only the name, or nothing, if u want so. Sometimes i have to leave my pc, i would like to "vannish" my tabs ñ_ñ

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.6).