constantly improved by a hardworking author Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To the poster "J S" (3 posts below) :
Read the reply from the author Axel (by clicking "See all reviews of this add-on" link) .

Axel is one of the most hardworking add-on developers I have seen. It would be a BIG loss if he stops the development of this add-on because of some improper receptions.
BTW his English is much better than he though himself.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.09). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on that I'd like to see perfected. But... I can't log in to the new bug tracker to submit this bug:
Seems like after I "Customize..." the Fx UI, my menu bar items are disabled, and "Customize..." is disabled until I restart Fx.
Not a showstopper, but it does break core Fx functionality.

About the bug tracker: All I see is a login prompt with "guest" credentials already filled in. Did I miss something?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.09). 

UPDATE: Conflicts with TreeStyle Addon Indent feature Rated 5 out of 5 stars

TabGroups disables the function of Treestyle addon to indent tabs.. Just an FYI

Axel should have read your release notes. Your new version fixed the conflict!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.09). 

corrected in the alpha version

This problem happens when "Tree Style Tab" is used together with "Tab Mix Plus".
This problem was corrected in the alpha version that is opened to the public.
http://axel.my-sv.net/downloaden.html

---
There was an explanation that the user cannot use this review system for the bug report.
Therefore, I was refraining from the answer.
Please send the bug report to following URI.
http://axel.my-sv.net/bugtracker/report/autoproject_list.php?project_id=2

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

In theory, this could be fantastic, however, support is VERY lacking. I tried endlessly to utilize the bugtracker system only to be told the author doesn't speak or understand English. WHAT! You submit an extension to English speaking countries and you can't support it?

The major problem I encountered was losing the ability to move a tab to a different location within my tab tree (I utilize TabKit with vertical tabs along left side of FF)). Before installing TabGroups Manager I could drag / drop a tab to any location and drop it. With TabGroups Manager I've lost that function as TabGroups Manager steals the focus.

I find it HARD TO BELIEVE I'm the only person having this problem. I found it harder to believe the author admits he doesn't understand the problem and without notice just closes the bug report.

I was willing and ready to donate to this author once the problem was resolved or at least addressed with some type of effort. I FIRMLY believe in supporting an extension writer's hard work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.09). 

I had misunderstood

I'm sorry.
I had misunderstood it.

Because the status of your report was "Fixed and verified", I thought that this problem is solved or you had given up solving.
Because I thought that you given up solving the problem, I answered like that.
Therefore, I made status "Closed".
I forgot that when the user does not change status, "Fixed and verified" is selected automatically.

If you have not given up solving yet, I will challenge this problem.
I return the status of bugtracker.

In my environment, I think that Tabkit operates right-on.
I appended the screen shot to bugtracer when the tab was moved on Tabkit.

http://axel.my-sv.net/bugtracker/report/autoreport_show.php?project_id=2&report_id=5

However, it is true that my English language skill is scarce.
The person who reports on the bug might have a hard time to make me understand.
Possibly, it might be I had better stop the development of add-on of this.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a new level in tab grouping!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.09). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best extension for grouping tabs

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.08). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hey,
quite good work. I really like that, because i often use up to 60 tabs for different projects and haven#t found another good solution yet.
I have a few ideas for improving it, maybe you can implement such features, if you like them.
-hide group bar if only one group, well happens not so often, but when it is wasting of space
-open rss feed in new group, well icould open a group before, but changing the context menu is not so difficult

and i discoverd a litle bug:
the preferences window and tablescolumns can't be resized. When setting shortcuts i can't see what i am doing. Here a picture.
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/2443/tgm.jpg

thx jacko

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Clearly bad in MacOS X. Lost all my existing tabs after uninstall. I understand you don't have access to a Mac to fix this problem. Oh well... :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice extension
Easy to use with great functionality

The settings are not documented properly. Very hard to understand. An option to move the tab groups to the left or right side would be good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

unreliable if u want it to remember your groups (without bookmarking). used it for some time: my groups somehow vanished (reset to zero) following a re-start, and no trace of them. better just use conventional bookmarks then.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I found bug:
1) I click settings->other->the group doesnt close when all tabs are closed
2) create group with 1 tab and move to another
3) group with 0 tabs closed despite of checked option that say do not close even when there is 0 tabs in the group

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a GREAT addon! =)

But as someone mentioned earlier, would it be possible to make all hibernated sessions still visible on the groupbar? It would make a HUGE difference in usability.

Also when tabbing forward through a group of tabs, I notice that when you get to the end of the group, it automatically goes on to the next group of tabs which is great. But the thing is you can't tab backwards back into the previous group. You're forced to tab forwards in order to get back to a previous group.

Using another extension called Swift tabs which allows you to go back and forth between tabs by keystrokes, it would be great if this extension could allow fowards and backwards navigation between tab groups.

Other than these couple of things, this is a wonderful extension and should be included in future Firefox releases for sure. =)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it very much: great to stay organised. Just one thing: I would love TGM to have an option of staying hidden by default as i start the browser: I'll explain why. To have 2 different sets of tabs together can be pretty confusing to the eye. I wish to be able to just press the G button to call TGM whenever I need it. Also, I would really love to see all the buttons closer together, and/or perhaps a lil "hibernate" button for each tab - would b nice. In all, beautiful addon!
and.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Beats TabGroups-Plus hands down Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A year or so back I used the old Tab Groups for a week or two but its incompatibility with TabMixPlus forced me to choose between the two. TabMixPlus won. Fast forward to today - I'm looking for a hotel for my forthcoming trip to Edmonton, Canada and suddenly I've got 3 rows of tabs at the top of my browser. Damn, I want to group them. So I hit Google and come up with two options: Tabgroups-Plus and TabGroups Manager.

I tried TGPlus first and ... disappointment. Same old problems with TabMixPlus. Next I try TG Manager and, aha, a whole new world. Seriously comprehensive configuration options, much nicer looking UI (I'm running a Google Chrome-like skin on a Mac and the TGPlus group tabs just look totally wrong) and most important of all, it works with TabMixPlus - it even has specific options to help them play nicely together.

TabGroups Manager is the clear winner.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

This Is The Only Addon Of It's Kind Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is the Add-on I've been looking for. It does a great job of grouping tabs and hibernating them. Make sure to download the latest Beta build as it has a lot more features. Hopefully the developer will add the release version to the Add-on website soon.

There are a few things I would like to see added though that would make it twice as good for me. I would like to see an option to show hibernated groups. Ideally you should differentiate them by showing them in gray, with lines, by being able to select a different color or some other method.

I would also like a confirmation box when closing groups. For now, I've got the close group button hidden so that I don't do it by accident. This could be an optional feature that you check in the options screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The BEST addon I've seen in last year.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.06.19.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use the 2009.05.19.01 version of TGM and it works great! But there's one thing that bothers me, in the option>session menu it says "The SessionStore seems to be disabled.", but my tab restore function works pretty normal, so should I just ignore the message or should I change something to get rid of it? I'm also using Session Manager and Tab Mix Plus too.
Thanks for your help, Great add-on, keep it up!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.05.19.02). 

Perfect !! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using an Acer laptop, have recently converted from Windows Vista to Linux Ubuntu v9.04. Not all of the preferences/features work for me, but I have TabGroups working very well. Now that I have it, I don't know what I would do without it. Before this, I was opening several different Firefox windows, with a group of tabs in each.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.05.19.02). 

Dont hide groups Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Is it posible to NOT HIDE hibernated groups? It is only one absence of this add-on for me :-) I want to see every group, even if this group is hibernated ;-) Thanks, Michal

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.05.19.02). 

arigato!! thanks!!多謝!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

外部サイトのtab group(not manager!!!)の更新をひたすら待って・・waiting・・waiting for update・・

このような素晴らしいアドオンを待っていました。arigato!!
thanks!!多謝!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.05.19.02).