Excellent, most useful plugin Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This should be default to Firefox ;-)

Well done to Axel for creating a simple, sleek, easy-to-use, drag and drop plugin!

... and of course the bonus that it's already Firefox 3.6 compliant. Nice one!

The following is merely a suggestion as I find the plugin hugely beneficial as it is, but it would be nice to have the option of having the tabs vertically down the side, rather than horizontal.

Thanks again, and keep it up!
- a simple user (reneCschutte.com)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

is great!!! i'v found it for a long time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Great add-on, thanks! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on works great but it would be nice if there is an option for delay when the mouse enters the toolbox, or an icon button to click for toolbox to appear. Now every time I move over it the toolbox appears even if I don't need it.

I can't find the g-button for toggle display so that may be a bug or something? (using firefox version 3.5.7)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

would be great with toomanytabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

groups tabs is great, as with Tab Kit, but dozens of tabs slows firefox no matter how powerful the machine is.

TabGroups manager would be AWESOME if it would shove older groups of tabs into TMT (TooManyTabs) session store

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is just what I was looking for! :D
Every time I start up firefox it has to load 100-200 tabs, which seems to happen way faster, and now i can find my tabs.

After a crash or restart the tabs sometimes load in a unnamed group, but I dont care renaming some groups once in a while since this addon saves me a lot of time.
It works fine with my other tab-related addons: FaviconizeTab, Better Gmail 2, Undo Closed Tabs Button

Things I would love to see in a later version:
- Possibility to store tab to specified folder on harddisc for faster loading of tabs
- A way to start firefox and restore tabs an other session in case I want to have a quick look at some page without having to wait before all the tabs are loaded. (pause button for the loading of the tabs?)
- Possibility to place tabs in between the tab groups for tabs you use regularely
- Option to hide the arrows, (1) ,+ and - since its already possible to do with the mouse.
- A way to export and import tabs to file

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Add-on, worth 5 star!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tried to contact the Author offline but no email id or other info could be found. (Am I missing anything?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Memory leaks Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Possible memory leaks.

I tested with typical group with 7-9 tabs.

All I did was to hibernate and activate the group repeatedly, not touching any of those tab web pages or any other activity.

The memory usage going up and thrashing is happening at one point.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

BEAUTIFUL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful concept and working quite well.

1) I can work on finding new addons with many tabs open. Then I can jump to another work hibernating former tabs and opening new ones.

2) Auto HIDE. I can make if TabGroups does not exist at all!

3) Good customization support. Though I did not need much of it. Defaults are fine.

4) I do not have to use bookmarks that often. Because I can hibernate many of them in groups!

But I have to say something more and I post it in next one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Brilliant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my "must-have" extensions. Should be a part of Firefox! You've done amazing work here.
My only complaint is that I can't get "Close Other Tabs (in Same Group)" to work (it does nothing). Same with "Close Left Tabs (in Same Group)" etc. I use Tab Mix Plus, and its "Close Other Tabs" etc still work -- but "Close Other Tabs" closes ALL the other tabs in any currently active group. [Nothing wrong with that -- that's the designed behavior]. When I get some time I'll try to see if the paralysis of "Close Other Tabs (in Same Group)" is caused by an extension conflict.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i love this plugin so much. it is what i need.
one of the greatest functions i love is to grag the group, makes it zzz to sleep..and u can turn it back on later instead of leaving them there and load everytime..which waste so much time and memory!! thank you so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension! Can't imagine my everyday life without it :)
Unfortunately there is no support of Firefox 3.6 so far - I've created the corresponding feature request in the bug tracker.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Can't imagine my everyday life without it :)
Unfortunately there is not support of Firefox 3.6 so far, it'd be nice to have it (created a feature request in the bug tracker).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Can't imagine my everyday life without it :)
Unfortunately there is not support of Firefox 3.6 so far, it'd be nice to have it (created a feature request in the bug tracker).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Can't imagine my everyday life without it :)
Unfortunately there is not support of Firefox 3.6 so far, it'd be nice to have it (created a feature request in the bug tracker).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Can't imagine my everyday life without it :)
Unfortunately there is not support of Firefox 3.6 so far, it'd be nice to have it (created a feature request in the bug tracker).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.05). 

Suberb Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just have to congratule you once more, Axel, for the amazing work done on this extension. Anyone who uses a lot of tabs knows how essential this is. You´ve added so many features, customizability, compatibility with other add-ons, how can I thank you? With a contribution, of course.

This is an above-average extension, absolutely. I hope you keep working on it, and may I suggest that you keep in touch with Mozilla development staff, because this tab groups thing should be a part of firefox itself. Or maybe not, maybe this is what extensions are for. The only problem is the time it takes to load Firefox, so that the tabs are placed in the proper groups. Maybe Firefox core code should have some kind of support to a groups feature, so this wouldn´t take so long.

Once again, a thousand congratulations to you. This is one of the most vital extensions I´ve seen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

TabGroups Manager has become my most highly valued extension, equalled only by Tab Mix Plus. Any time I have had an issue or noticed a bug, it was either fixed already in a new development version, or being dealt with in the bug tracker. Axel Shootingstar has been very open and receptive to user feedback, and stayed on top of development with new features and bug fixes. Highly recommended! (I suggest getting the latest test version from his site linked above)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great add-on but unfortunately still very buggy at present.

I like to combine TabGroups Manager with Tab Mix Plus and with Tree Style Tab. All 3 add-ons give unique and powerfull features which you cannot miss once you have taken the time to learn how to setup and use them.

BUT there are many bugs left and even showing up once you update FF or some add-ons since apparently the developpers do not take care of what the other developpers are doing. I know it must not be easy to coordinate but it remains a big problem for the users.

After I had during months 2 empty tabs appearing again when I used to close the last tab, I finally found the latest version 2009.06.19.01 which seems to correct this bug related to Tab Mix Plus.

I don't understand why the updates are not proposed automatically and why there's absolutely no mention of it on the main page. So one have to dig deeper and explore the link at the extreme bottom of the page 'View Older Versions' in order to actually get the latest ones... Not good at all !!

Besides I recently updated (automatically as usual) various add-ons and now every time I reopen FF I have 2 windows instead of only one (which was left when I closed it the previous time). Where is the bug ?? Always the same problem since it happens only with combined use of the 3 add-ons I mentioned above...

And last but not least I can confirm what buergi wrote because I experience the same type of problems again and again. The saving of the sessions / hibernated groups is utterly unreliable !!!

I wish the developpers stay at work to reach an adequate quality of their apps.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great add-on but unfortunately still very buggy at present.

I like to combine TabGroups Manager with Tab Mix Plus and with Tree Style Tab. All 3 add-ons give unique and powerfull features which you cannot miss once you have taken the time to learn how to setup and use them.

BUT there are many bugs left and even showing up once you update FF or some add-ons since apparently the developpers do not take care of what the other developpers are doing. I know it must not be easy to coordinate but it remains a big problem for the users.

After I had during months 2 empty tabs appearing again when I used to close the last tab, I finally found the latest version 2009.06.19.01 which seems to correct this bug related to Tab Mix Plus.

I don't understand why the updates are not proposed automatically and why there's absolutely no mention of it on the main page. So one have to dig deeper and explore the link at the extreme bottom of the page 'View Older Versions' in order to actually get the latest ones... Not good at all !!

Besides I recently updated (automatically as usual) various add-ons and now every time I reopen FF I have 2 windows instead of only one (which was left when I closed it the previous time). Where is the bug ?? Always the same problem since it happens only with combined use of the 3 add-ons I mentioned above...

And last but not least I can confirm what buergi wrote because I experience the same type of problems again and again. The saving of the sessions / hibernated groups is utterly unreliable !!!

I wish the developpers stay at work to reach an adequate quality of their apps.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2009.10.02.01).