Muy bueno Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente para organizar tu trabajo

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.24). 

Useful, simple, well thought out add on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very practical add on, it's minimal but very well designed, simple and really helpful. Thanks for your work, it's really helpful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.24). 

Indispensible for users having large numbers of open tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This makes managing hundreds of open tabs manageable and has the very useful facility of displaying the tab count in each tab group. The developer cares about his work and its users and it shows in his timely updates and responses to queries. I am really grateful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.21). 

This developer has it together. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ultimately I had to skip this one and uninstall it because I run a highly customized setup that uses vertical tabs that just was too incompatible.

Still, this probably is the best tab grouper out of a really broken lot. The developer has a great attitude and he really knows how to stick with it and solve problems.

So, for something I ultimately can't use this guy still is worth some stars for his attitude.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.19). 

Great Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a awesome addon, I could manage my tabs and groups just with simple hot-key.

also, it is clearly review the search results and saves lots of time for looking for many tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.19). 

Amazing. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is for me one of the 2 most important extensions.
Also, I'm totally amazed at authors attitude to bugs and features. I didn't even managed to report the bug, just asked a question and in a few hours, everything was fixed.
One of the best extensions with even better support.

Now it even supports Pale Moon!

I would give 6 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.17). 

Simply brilliant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on fills a gap in Firefox: managing, saving, restoring and, what I think is very needed, suspending tab groups. It works perfectly. Together with the Tree Style Tabs ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/ ) and pinned tabs it is a perfect combo to handle a large number of tabs.

The Author is EXTREMELY helpful and we had a long email discussion to track down a problem which was immediately fixed identifying the cause.

Overall: extremely pleasant experience with the add-on and it's author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

Great Functionality, Friendly Dev Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add on for a while, and after I emailed the dev thank him for making such a helpful addition to FF, he replied and has been very friendly and helped me get the most out of this add on.

Rather than complain in a review, please please email him first! Allasso does his best to fix problems once he's aware of them and a review is an unfair way of alerting him to problems you might be having. For the time being at least there is ongoing support.

I like that I can now manage groups, and back them all up in one simple click with this add on. It's something that should have been integrated into firefox as standard a long time ago. It's quite customisable and fairly flexible to different ways of working.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Thanks kindly for your helpful review. You raise a point that is important to addon developers, and I'm grateful that you appreciate that reviews are not an appropriate place for bug reports and feature requests.

I am glad your experience with TGH has been beneficial to you, and I thank you for sharing it.

Thanks!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Edit:

Thank you so much for your quick implementation, much appriciated.
--------------------------------

Hi,
Can you add an option to show/hide groups bar by clicking on the toolbar button?

Thanks for this great addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Very welcome :-)

Keyboard problems with 1.0.6 on Mac OS X Rated 5 out of 5 stars

EDITED TO ADD:

Version 1.0.10 fixes these issues. Outstanding add-on that makes it so much easier to manage tabs for those of us who need to keep many of them open.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

1, I would like to continue to use Cmd-Shift-E to open Panorama, but despite un-checking the "Firefox Tab Groups (Panorama) commands open main UI panel" option, Tab Groups Helper opens instead with Cmd-Shift-E. I can temporarily fix this using the Keyconfig add-on to change the TGH key to something else, but restarting Firefox loses this, and TGH replaces Cmd-Shift-E.

2. I want to use Cmd-Shift-1, Cmd-Shift-2, etc. to select tab groups, but TGH seems to set these keys incorrectly. I go into Keyconfig, I see TGH sets them as:

Switch to group 1: ⌘⇧1
Switch to group 2: ⌘⇧2
(etc.)
but these don't work. However, if I select these commands and add new keybindings, typing in Cmd-Shift-1, they do work, but they are displayed like this:

Switch to group 1: ⌘⇧!
Switch to group 2: ⌘⇧@
(etc.)

note that the displayed key is the "shifted" version of the number, e.g. 1 -> !, 2 -> @, etc.

I don't know that this affects other platforms, but it does affect OS X.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.6). 

TGH has been updated (version 1.0.10) with a refactored implementation of keyboard shortcuts, which fixes the problems you have reported regarding native TGH keyboard commands.

Regarding override of Panorama commands, I have not been able to duplicate the issue you have reported on OS X. Changing that setting requires restart, so perhaps you forgot to restart FF after changing the setting?

Any further communication involving support issues, please use the support channel:
allassopraise@gmail.com

I lost the Group Bar with version 1.0.6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First, I am using Firefox 28.0. It was the last version before FF began trying to mimic Chrome. I like it so I have stuck with it. Having said that, when Tab Groups Helper auto updated today to version 1.0.6, the Group Bar disappeared. I could only access groups through the "Group" icon which opens a separate window showing the groups - NOT what I want.

Rolling back to TGH 1.0.2 restored the Group Bar and everything now works fine with good ol' FF28. I've disabled the auto updates so it ought to remain stable.

The apparent backward incompatibility of v1.0.6 notwithstanding, this is a great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.6). 

Great addon, clear documentation Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon brings the necessary functionality that makes group use painless and intuitive, and it comes with some of the most comprehensive documentation I've seen in software, written in understandable language and focuses on getting the maximum functionality from the present features.

Many thanks to Allasso, you're a brilliant programmer with the rare ability to explain what it is that you've made and how best to use it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5). 

Great add-on, very helpful developer... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To use Tab Groups Helper in Palemoon there a couple of caveats, otherwise everything is working as of v26.0.2:

1/ Do not install the Firefox version of Tab Groups by Quicksaver. Instead go to the Palemoon Add-ons page and follow the link from there. It will be version 0.2 by Mozilla.
2/ Do not install v1.0.1 or v1.0.5 of Tab Groups Helper. Most of the options, context menus and button menus are missing making it unusable, plus it may crash the browser as it did for me.

I reverted to v1.0.2 and everything is working perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5). 

Outstanding support! Outstanding addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this addon for quite a while now. When Firefox was recently updated to version 44 the addon stopped working so I contacted Allasso.

I received a reply within a couple of hours and some suggestions. Allasso quickly found the bug a released a new version that fixed the issue within a few hours of my original email.

So I just wanted to say a bug thanks to Allasso for all his hard work and to highly recommend this addon to anyone looking to organise they're tabs in firefox.

Brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5). 

Toolbar button not working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Do to the upcoming changes in Firefox, I installed the Tab Groups add-on as recommended here. However, doing so changed the functionality of the toolbar button for tab groups.

Before, when I clicked the button, the Tab Groups Helper UI launched. Now, the old panorama view (with the poorly displayed boxes) is shown. Help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Installation of the Tab Groups addon becomes necessary because Firefox is removing Panorama. The button you see is no longer the native Firefox button, but belongs to and is controlled by Tab Groups addon. It just looks the same.

So Helpful! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I downloaded TGH, along w/ All Tabs Helper and Hugo a year ago. My brain is very easily exhausted. I wrote to Allasso w/ questions, he responded several times, to help me clarify the differences in these 3 extensions. But by then, other priorities arose, and I continued to do nothing.

Finally, after unsuccessfully trying to use a couple SaveLinks ext., just so I could get on top of my 600 tabs, I decided to come back to TGH. [insert love hearts here.]

I never understood tab groups, had twice lost a window full of tabs because I couldn't get it. This time, reading the Quicksilver TabGroups info, I found it easy. And from there, to using TGH has been even easier. The best possible assistance to sort through my tabs, eliminate what I don't want, and group them. Now I'll be confident enough to move on to ATH and Hugo. Thank you so much. And for all your support.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.9). 

Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you could finally find it useful for you :-)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used both Tab Groups and Tab Groups Helper (this addon) for managing these groups.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8). 

Feature suggestions Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Admired your add-on! Still some enrichment will benefit users working with several browser windows. Since Tabs are often sorted into different windows, why Firefox makes it so hard and convoluted on a cluttered desktop, only possible by dragging? Pls add the new feature: "Move a Tab Group or selected Tabs into another open Window". This would allow to Presort tabs or Groups into separate FF windows. One can Save each open window as a Session using FF "Session Manager" add-on for future use, thus preserving sorted Tab Groups, then close or minimize unneeded windows to decrease clutter and memory use. It makes a lot more sense to open a Saved Session when needed than always launch FF with hundreds of grouped Tabs open in the background.

Or at least integrate your add-on with "Window Master" FF add-on, so selected Tab Groups can be moved to another open window, new window in free screen region, or another monitor's screen in a multi-monitor setup. This is the only FF add-on allowing to move tabs between open windows.

Another suggestion... I use TGH with "All-in-one-Sidebar" add-on aiming to resemble great (F4 open) Opera Sidebar for Extensions, where various add-ons and browser features can be accessed. For that, TGH is missing a Vertical 2-panel layout (one panel below another) to fit into the Sidebar panel. Adding this layout would allow to harmonize TGH with the popular Sidebar for frequent use. Using Sidebar improves access to various add-ons in a common way, making it a lot easier to use Firefox, cleanup cluttered toolbars, avoid add-on forgetting and mix-ups, their popups clutter in a browser window. It also encourages authors to develop add-ons in a harmonized fashion making Firefox a more intuitive browser with cleaner UI without multitude of unfamiliar add-on buttons on each toolbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Absolutely great tool for managing tab groups Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First of all: a ton of thanks for this powerful addon! [And also for Hugo and All Tabs Helper!]

It happens that I have many tabs open, it happens that I prefer to keep them open over having to find them back again after having prematurely closed them in order to tidy up. Bookmarks is not my thing, I use them seldomly.

Thus this addon is exactly right for me, as it makes firefox built-in tab groups feature usable. Tab Groups Helper finally integrates the tab grouping into the normal browser activity - no more diving into the ever-changing panorama overview or into menues. At the same time it provides powerful options for tab managment. And if I finally decide that I don't need all those tabs anymore, this addon allows me to select a whole tab group or just multiple tabs, to bookmark them in a nice little bookmark folder (for future archeological use ...;-)) and to close them in the browser.

As I use it only for two days now I don't have enough experience with TGH to be absolutely sure, but I think that this might be a feasible idea to improve it even further:

- a functionality like OneTab to close tabs into a page with links, from where they can be restored or deleted easily. OneTab does this with all tabs of all groups of all windows - which in my opinion makes it pretty useless. But if that could be combined with TGHs selective handling of tabs when creating bookmarks ... It would be quite nice to put the less important tabs of a tab group into an overview page with links, and I think it could help very much to reduce the browsers memory consumption.

But also without this little suggestion of mine TGH is just great and the best tab handling plugin I have come across so far. Now I use it in combination with "Hugo Search all Tabs" and "All Tabs Helper" also developed by Allasso Travesser.

Firefox 42.0 and Pale Moon 25.4 (with tab groups plugin)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8). 

Very good, small bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, thanks for this useful addon ! I use it in a very simple way but it's exactle what I needed to keep my talbs organized.

Sadly the option "Position groups Bar directle above Tabs Bar" doesnt work anymore, I hope it'll be back soon ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8).