Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

I like it very much. Thank you Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it very much. Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what it says it'll do. Fabulous and what I needed. Didn't have any problems with it and easy to configure.

doesn't work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

nothing chg'd in format of time in status bar - do i need to do something else? still hh:min format.

I'm sure I'm not doing something right - but what?

Thx

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon - thank you :-)

completely corrupted my Firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sorry to say so, (especially since others have so well received it), but there's definitely some kind of compatibility issue with this addon.

I was using Firefox 10.0, which worked perfectly until I installed Statusbar Date. But when I performed the required restart the browser was permanently corrupted.

[Here’s what I mean by that.]

Some pages wouldn't even load. And anything that would load took a long time to do so.

Also, the browser became stretched out so far as to be unnavigable. Even though the normal window controls stayed right where they should be, whatever was normally in the center of a page became only partially visible over on the right side of the screen. And since no horizontal scroll bar appeared, there was no way to move further to the right.

Oh, and to complete the picture, the status bar itself became about two inches tall.

[Now, in an attempt to solve this.]

What seemed an obvious solution (removing the addon) turned out to only be possible by right-clicking on it and choosing from the context menu because, as I said, it was impossible to navigate to the right side of any page.

Even worse, removing the addon didn't solve the problem.

Neither did upgrading to Firefox 12.0.

No matter what, all of these problems remained. I had to completely uninstall Firefox and then install a fresh copy.

{Lingering trouble.]

Immediately after breaking out this new copy I went and added Xmarks to it and proceeded to download my bookmarks from the remote server. But guess what ... yeah, no such data. My Xmarks had no record of my bookmarks. Mind you, that’s many years’ worth of searchable data.

Very, very fortunately I still had a copy of Firefox Portable equipped with Xmarks. So I was able to upload the data, close the portable version, open the new installation and then manually download from the server.

Someone without that good fortune would be furious, I’m sure.

So in addition to all the problems I laid out here from the start, yes, the reach or range of corruption went much further than just my pc and actually impacted upon Xmarks stored data.

Understandably, I’m in no position to recommend this addon but can only think to forewarn of the risks involved. Hopefully the developer will root out the underlying causes(s) of these problems and will be able to report back whatever conflict(s) he managed to locate.

Here’s a list of the other addons I was using.

Adblock Plus 2.0.3
Add-on Collector 3.0
Better Gmail 2 1.2
Blank Your Monitor + Easy Reading 1.9.7
Bookmark Current Tab Set 0.2.4
Brief 1.5.4
Bug582139(Allow bookmarks button in the nav bar) 1.6
BugMeNot 2.2
Context Bookmarks 1.7
Download Statusbar 0.9.10
DownloadHelper 4.9.9
DownThemAll! 2.0.13
Gmail Manager 0.6.4.1
Open in Browser 1.11
Quick Maps 1.5.0
Restart Firefox 0.5
Roomy Bookmarks Toolbar 1.3.4
Session Manager 0.7.8.1
Set As Bookmarks Toolbar Folder 0.2
SkipScreen 0.6.4
SmoothWheel (AMO) 0.45.6.20100202.1
StumbleUpon 4.11
TACO with Abine 4.45
TinEye Reverse Image search 1.1
Undo Closed Tabs Button 3.7.1
UnMHT 5.7.0
Update Bookmark 0.2
Vertical Toolbar 0.2.10
Xmarks 4.0.6
Favicon Picker 2 0.6.2.15 (disabled)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, modulable...it's perfect!!

Exceptionally well thought out. Perfect. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have you ever seen any other add-on with a facility to position the day / date / time within the add-on bar? Quite exceptional in my opinion. Other add-ons need to have the same facility because it is not possible to move an add-on within the bar using the Firefox customize facility.
If you simply want a clock that improves on Windows 7 clock then this is it. I have it positioned just above the Windows 7 clock and it gives a me a customizable day / date / time and even seconds. Even if you install another add-on in the bar this add-on will remain in the same position. Brilliant!

Sorry no SM 2.3 yet Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was great, especially for multi-monitor use where there was no other easy way to see the time on some monitors.

Time Zone GMT Time Rated 2 out of 5 stars

GMT Time zone can pick in whole hour only. No Half Hour like 4.5 or 5.5 or 4 hr 30min

No news on Julian Date Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Hi Rowno,

Still no news on fixing Julian Date. As for daylight saving, etc, why not read the clock direct from the computer? Much simpler.
I hope you find a solution for both soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Daylight Savings TIme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the date and time but noticed the lack of a check mark for daylight savings time. I had to change the GMT to -7 instead of -8 to get the correct time. for Pacific time zone. I read some of the reviews but did not notice a comment on this. The author said something about PHP () date function but I'm not sure how to change that?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

does what it says on the tin Rated 5 out of 5 stars

as the Brits say. Shows the date and everything, almost perfect. But in FF4.0 the stausbar is removed, it is called the addon bar and it is disabled by default (easy to enable but I'm trying to go with the new FF concept). I have managed to get ad block plus, simple clocks and no script on the right side of the tab bar (at the top). Unfortunately this is not possible with this add on. bummer And simple clocks does not show the date! Now I'm off to look for an addon that may not exist, lol.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

Date stuck on January 1, 2011 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The time displays correctly, but date is stuck. Here is the string I use:%L, %F %m, %Y @ %h:%i:%s %A [%H:%i:%s %A]


(January 29, 2011 - I just checked back here and realized that I forgot to remove the [%H:%i:%s %A] when I posted. Thanks for the info, Rowno - it works correctly now.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

I think what you want is:
%L, %F %d, %Y @ %h:%i:%s %A [%H:%i:%s %A]
(%d instead of %m)

Easily customizable? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Instructions on how to use format specifiers ( for the novice) would be helpful. Once you figure it out- it becomes a much appreciated add-on, but could be simplified .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

Date is wrong Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I gave it 5 stars because I have been using this addon for a long time and never had a problem with it. Statusbar date is in the top 3 of my must have addons. But ever since I installed an update to statusbar Date. My date is stuck on January 1 2011. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and there is no fix. I did however notice that the changes I made to the clock in the stsatusbar Date options box are still there. It is not using the default like when you install it for the first time. If I could find out where these files are that store my changes to the option box are. I can delete them manually and maybe that will fix it when I reinstall. Does anyone know where I can find those files or how to fix this issue I am having. Thank You for your time

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi, i like it, french locale files here http://belog.free.fr/fr.7z

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1). 

Update for Thunderbird needed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Developer: Have you abandoned this add-on for Thunderbird?

You've updated for Firefox v4, yet the current mainstream download is only 3.6.10, meanwhile, the current mainstream for Thunderbird is 3.1.4, yet the add-on stopped working at v3!!!

It looks like you've abandoned Thunderbird, why else release updates for future Firefox versions, when the add-on doesn't work with current Thunderbird releases?

It's very useful and I miss it. especially because I want to use the same add-on in both TB and FF, but I guess I'll find another add-on at least for TB, and preferably for FF as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Request please. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Request for min-calendar to appear like the one in this firefox addon. (maybe on doubleclick)
date picker/calendar
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/2267/
http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/953/datepickercalendarpopup.png
Thankyou for this addon and for all the improvements webdeveloper !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Very Good, except Location Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and useful add-on, however I am having trouble with the location feature. I would give it 5 stars if I could make it stay to the right.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1).