Brill! Although this shouldn't have to exist. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This works really well, even better than the old status bar in older version of FF. The thing I totally missed about FF4b7 was the network status, and now i can have it shown in the location bar - awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. The first thing I noticed after updating to beta 7 was the loss of my status bar.
You've just rescued Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this Add on !
The Status bar missed me, and I was really not happy
This Add on is my sunshine ;)
Thank you very much, and sorry for my poor English !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, thank you VERY much!
No idea why the original status bar got dismissed, but let the download counter tell if this was the right decision...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Almost did not get it working. Had to right-click to add the bar. Must of missed that instruction somewhere.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Love this Add on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add on, I was missing my status bar!
Works perfectly, and customisable, really really happy, thank you.
Once installed, you will need to tick the 'add on's bar' option in firefox 'view' menu before you can see it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool. I like my status messages where I can read them in their entirety. Especially when hovering over URLs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Instructions Please Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Installed it and played with the options. Still no status bar. Anybody want to give me a clue how to get my status bar back?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Is the Add-ons Bar visible? It is not by default.

My fox gets his status back! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! Easy to use and works perfectly; hope you maintain this 4-evar. Placed the status text in the location bar to save vertical space. Check out the options - It's a great fx4 compatible Fission replacement too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

stat bar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

nice ! thank you!! i download it! makes me happy, i guess firefox developer did not forget status bar,its just that they wanted to replace it with a simple one, i just notice how a green line @ the address bar that shows loading status. :) just an observation

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool, thanks!! Any chance you could make it compatible with the Organize Status Bar add-on, to enable organizing the items in it too?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Best thing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for restoring *status* to the galaxy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank God for extension developers like yourself. Of all the changes that the Firefox UI team, the removal of the the status bar is absolutely unforgivable. The first thing I did after I upgraded to Beta 7 was seek out a way to restore the status bar. You did a good job restoring the old functionality of the status bar to the *gak* add-on *gag* bar. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the perfect transitional add-on for us Firefox users that fear and distrust change. Works really well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

This is GREAT! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This will become one of my must have add-ons!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for restoring order.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Is it possible to hide the status text in the address bar? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now that I have my status bar text back, I'd like to hide the annoying, flickering status information in the address bar every time I mouse over a link. Is that possible?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good to get it back. The "looking up host" and "contacting" stuff was useful. And anyone using NoScript and a cookie manager is a sucker.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Superb.
I guess they were going to remove the satusbar... it had multiple bugs in beta6, and it was probably easier to remove.
Great add-on! It's better to have a statusbar only if you want it :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).