Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is used for me, especially because I don't like the links and the status text in a pop up

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

why is this needed? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why is this even necessary?
One can enable the status bar in FF4 RC

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Works well, missing one item Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is just what Firefox 4 needed. One minor critique though: It doesn't show NoScript's status icon (the "S" with the red "no" circle).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm sure many would agree, it would be nice if the next stable version of Status-4-Evar could revert the tabs in FF4RC1 and newer releases to the smaller, rounder tabsfound in FF4B11 and B12, thanks for the great add on.

Edit:

Todays Beta version 2011.03.10.18b looks a bit odd when you have status shown in popup, when the status goes from a long message to a short one.. it doesn't resize the white background like the previous versions.. can this be reverted to the old way it was done before todays beta?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@bladenews In response to your second point:
In the latest beta it does, just go to this link: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Compared to Fission this extra still misses (at least) two fundamental options:

1. On the tab "Progress" from Status-4-Evar Preferences, it misses "Image URL" option like Fission. This alternative is emperative since there are very few colors provided.

2. While it shows progress in the location bar it still misses the option to show "hover links"
in the location bar like fission (the option is there but it doesen't work). It works on the
status bar (addon bar) but not in the location bar which would be great!.

Keep the good work! Hopefully, some day, this will be a fully replacement for the Fission extension in FF4 and above.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Does exactly what it claims to.

The only fault I can find with the addon is its name here, in fact - "Status-4-Evar" makes it more difficult to search for than would "Status Bar for Firefox 4" or similar.

Anyway, thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Great Update! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy and I second the other guys, beta-12 removed hovered links from the URL-bar, thats sad, with this addon it works.

Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed the page jumping right/left when a link was longer than the status bar. A+++ in my book for that alone!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Just what I needed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! This added a fixed status bar at the bottom of my screen. The flickering of the new pop-up version of the status bar in FF4 beta was making me feel motion sick, so this resolved that issue. The only thing I don't like about this is that little green progress indicator in the address bar. But, I'll take that over the flickering status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

UR the hero! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was so sad when beta-12 removed hovered links from the URL-bar. Thank you! With your add-on I can update all my browsers with no doubt :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very good job...but maybe you could add the chance to remove progression bar from the status bar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

thank you so much, your addon solved a bad bug in ffb12 (long link address -longer than new mini status bar width- caused shaking main window)
but plz add an option to remove this [...] new mini status bar!!! white replaced bar
many thanx again

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add the auto-hide feature for status bar and all is perfect.
Thank you-4-Evar. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well, I like this addon for sure. But there is some problems with it in Firefox 4 Beta 12. Showing status information in address bar is not working anymore. Probably because Firefox updated with Beta 12 the way of showing hovered urls and status information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Almost there Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There's only one more widget that would make this complete: a padlock for encrypted pages. The identity panel color simply isn't as clear of a visual indicator as a padlock being present or absent. The ID panel is always there, the padlock is not; it would make it clear for everyone if a site is encrypted without having to rely on colors (not everyone can see those, anyway). Only show it for fully encrypted pages (low/high grade with different colors maybe) and leave it out for broken/partially encrypted pages since that would be a pitfall.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot for this much needed addon, really need my status bar, and also really great that you can remove that ugly close button on the addon bar and add the resize grips again. (Still think its stupid of Mozilla to remove it in the first place though)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Good, but no uninstall in FF4.0b11 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

(1) Works well in FF 4.0b11 BUT cannot be uninstalled (even after going through the uninstall process and two cold reboots).
NOTE: my PC operates under XP SP2. I downloaded/installed Status-4-Ever on 2/21/11 (Sorry, I no longer have its version number).
(2) I like the operation of this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

where I work the net is very slow so it is nice to be able to see how much of a down load is loaded. Before I give up on it. A small spinning item does not do this , a little bar does. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Staus4Evar is essential Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I somewhat inadvertently have ended up on Firefox 4 beta 11. I would like to report that the Status-4-Evar seems to work with this beta version. Thank heaven. I cannot fathom what the Mozilla folk are thinking in removing the status bar. They must be beginning to think like the Microsoft people -- it only matters what THEY think in their high towers of their labs, and who cares what the users need or find essential. To me, that kind of thinking spells the beginning of the end of my relationship with Firefox. I don't need their arrogance. I will find another browser if it ends up being that critical functionality, such as this one, gets ignored, -- or arbitrarily and against the wishes of the user community, gets removed. It may be your move, Mozilla, but you will find yourselves without this user on the other end of the table. Listen, or .... we will part company. I urge all other users who read this to voice their opinion, and do likewise.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).