UR the hero! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was so sad when beta-12 removed hovered links from the URL-bar. Thank you! With your add-on I can update all my browsers with no doubt :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very good job...but maybe you could add the chance to remove progression bar from the status bar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

thank you so much, your addon solved a bad bug in ffb12 (long link address -longer than new mini status bar width- caused shaking main window)
but plz add an option to remove this [...] new mini status bar!!! white replaced bar
many thanx again

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add the auto-hide feature for status bar and all is perfect.
Thank you-4-Evar. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well, I like this addon for sure. But there is some problems with it in Firefox 4 Beta 12. Showing status information in address bar is not working anymore. Probably because Firefox updated with Beta 12 the way of showing hovered urls and status information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Almost there Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There's only one more widget that would make this complete: a padlock for encrypted pages. The identity panel color simply isn't as clear of a visual indicator as a padlock being present or absent. The ID panel is always there, the padlock is not; it would make it clear for everyone if a site is encrypted without having to rely on colors (not everyone can see those, anyway). Only show it for fully encrypted pages (low/high grade with different colors maybe) and leave it out for broken/partially encrypted pages since that would be a pitfall.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot for this much needed addon, really need my status bar, and also really great that you can remove that ugly close button on the addon bar and add the resize grips again. (Still think its stupid of Mozilla to remove it in the first place though)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Good, but no uninstall in FF4.0b11 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

(1) Works well in FF 4.0b11 BUT cannot be uninstalled (even after going through the uninstall process and two cold reboots).
NOTE: my PC operates under XP SP2. I downloaded/installed Status-4-Ever on 2/21/11 (Sorry, I no longer have its version number).
(2) I like the operation of this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

where I work the net is very slow so it is nice to be able to see how much of a down load is loaded. Before I give up on it. A small spinning item does not do this , a little bar does. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Staus4Evar is essential Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I somewhat inadvertently have ended up on Firefox 4 beta 11. I would like to report that the Status-4-Evar seems to work with this beta version. Thank heaven. I cannot fathom what the Mozilla folk are thinking in removing the status bar. They must be beginning to think like the Microsoft people -- it only matters what THEY think in their high towers of their labs, and who cares what the users need or find essential. To me, that kind of thinking spells the beginning of the end of my relationship with Firefox. I don't need their arrogance. I will find another browser if it ends up being that critical functionality, such as this one, gets ignored, -- or arbitrarily and against the wishes of the user community, gets removed. It may be your move, Mozilla, but you will find yourselves without this user on the other end of the table. Listen, or .... we will part company. I urge all other users who read this to voice their opinion, and do likewise.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

genial!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is a godsend for the millions that were victimized last year due to chrome envy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Statusbar Forever! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You're my savior mate. Finally my beloved statusbar is back to Firefox 4. Things to learn, Mozilla. We don't need an add-on bar. We need a 'simple' status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Awesome Extension! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Trust me, you will not be disappointed! :)

There are many more uses for this add-on than the status bar. It's an incredible extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The new BETA ist awesome. In combination with barlesque ( https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/barlesque/ ) addon it makes FF4 now perfect for me.

thanks a lot

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It is generated the problem by displaying the status text.
When the cursor is moved in the anchor part after the cursor is set to the site visited in the past and the site registered in the bookmark, it becomes as it is to which the status text is displayed.

The content previously contributed seems to be generated by the combination with”Link Status :: Add-ons for Firefox - https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/link-status/”.
It is thought that it wants you to correspond because it thinks Link Status also for the user to exist.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I understand the "vertical space is precious" reasoning behind removing this, but, gah, the new way isn't nice with long URLs. So, thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice to have the bar back.
With 'override native progress' I got the Progress Meter in the URL field, which is great - don't really need the status bar now! Hover-link URLs also show up there in FF4.b10, so one less need for this bar, but still nice to have.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm too trained to be looking at the address bar to find out where a link is taking me. Much appreciated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

So close to be perfect... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After Mozilla people started to work on status bar and moved things around I really hoped for and add-on like this one.
I didn't give it 5 stars as I would like an option to fill the location bar with the default system skin (I'm on OSX, a Safari-like style).
There's an option but it looks like it doesn't work...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).