One of my most essential add-ons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far, the most-used and relied-upon extension I own for Firefox. I have used it several times a day for when I write e-mails. I can simply right-click or hit the window button on my keyboard to bring up 5 different signatures.

I would really love to know if this is available for Google Chrome (Dev channel)? I am extending Google Chrome since Firefox can be a super RAM hog and slow at times.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

http://rapidshare.com/files/215482745/signature-0.4.0.5.20070419-fx_tb.xpi

Just download the file and open it from file>open file... in firefox. It contains a patched version that should work for all firefox 3.* installations. Provided as is, with no warranties etc, etc. I figured I could make this easy for people who don't know how to / don't want to edit the xpi file.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Workaround for FF v3.xx Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Download file signature-0.4.0.4.200610221528-fx+tb.xpi with "Save link as" to your local harddisk. Then edit file install.rdf within the .xpi archive (.xpi=.zip) using a text editor like gedit. Find firefox targetApplication section and change 2.0.0.* to 3.5.0.*. Save file and update archive. Then use the firefox File/Open file dialog to install the extension. It will work without any problems. Enjoy.

Have a nice day
rfinder

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

FF 3.0 workaround Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This Signature app is awesome, thanks for creating it.
***Firefox 3.0 Workaround***

To get this to work in FF 3.0 and above search for the Add-on "nightly tester tools" and install it. Select "override all compatibility" in the Add-on window of FF. Then download an older version of Signature from the "all versions" link. Enjoy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

testé et approuvé!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Upgrade Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you get this to work with the newest version of firefox please I really need to use this at work and I'm on the newest version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Canyuo make this work on thunderbird 2 please.Can you make

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A definite most essential addon. Its been very abandoned. I've tried to contact author and even offer a donation. ;(

In the mean time or in light of someone to take this over here is a way to make it work. While its meant for authors/developers it makes most of our old addons work. ;~)

Nightly Tester Tools
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/6543

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

OMG Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Update to FireFox 3 NOW Damn!

Are another Add-On like this over here for FireFox 3?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Copy from one to the other Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi,

Doss anyone know how to copy the Signatures from one Computer to another? I don't feel like setting them all up again.

They are on a corrupt Windows profile so export/import is not an option.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree with the previous person. PLEASE update this for Firefox 3.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Signature Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used it constantly until Firefox version 3 installed itself -- now it no longer works!!! Please, please, please update it for the new Firefox so that folks like me don't have to uninstall Firefox 3!!

thank you.
JackPhippsburg

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Thanks inoculate128! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I downloaded the 'Nightly Tester Tools' add-on and followed your instructions; and Signature works! An easy fix, thanks to you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please, when will this be updated? I use this all day, every day. I can't update to FF3, I did at home and got stuck using clippings which was my only option but it's a very poor substitute. I've tried to send you a donation but you wouldn't take it so I sent it to charity ($50). I am willing to pay for this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

forget this Rated 1 out of 5 stars

forget this. Clippings add on is better and works on latest firefox 3.01

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Signature Rated 5 out of 5 stars

when will be available for version 3 of firefox?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for FireFox 3 thanks! I love this add-on and can't live without it, I use to just it everyday until I upgrade to FF3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

unable to install ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have followed the instructions at http://planetzarg.blogspot.com/ but when i try to open file i get = "This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it."

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Can't install on TB 2.0.0.14 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's not compatible with the latest thunderbird 2.0.0.14. Can you update it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Another Way to Make It Work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As an alternative to riffian's method for making Signature work in FF3, try installing the Nightly Tester Tools extension. It has many functions, but you need only one: the feature which allows you to override the compatibility of individual extensions with a right-click. Don't use the "Override all compatibility" button, because it may get you in trouble with some other extensions. Either way you do it, though, Signature works just as well under FF3 as under FF2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419).