Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The predecessor of "Signature /Auto Paste /Prefill Fourms" -..-?!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am unable to install signature on version 3.1.18, any suggestions on when this will be available?

essential for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Work under FF 8 if the plugin "Add-on Compatibility Reporter" is previous installed :
https://addons.mozilla.org/fr/firefox/addon/add-on-compatibility-reporter/?src=search

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you upgrade to TB 8 use

https://addons.mozilla.org/fr/thunderbird/addon/Autopaste/?src=userprofile

It overtakes your configs of this plugin

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've previously changed the install.rdf file to allow this to be compatible with newer versions. However, when I tried to do this with Firefox 8 several times, I was told it could not be installed because it was corrupt. This is such an essential add-on for me, but the fact that it's not officially updated to allow it to work regularly is extremely frustrating.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've tried other signature add-ons and I simply cannot live without this one. So far its been quite easy to update via changing the install.rdf file (google for details).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is there a workaround or update for FF4?

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple Is The Best!! I can not go without this app!
Please continue supporting!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely add-on, please keep supporting it. I too changed the install.rdf and it worked, so you probably won't need to change a lot of code.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Perfect with TB3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With WINZIP it was a simple fix to change up to TB4 so now works with TB3. Download here. Pick BASIC free file download

http://www.filefactory.com/file/b4cge91/n/signature-0.4.0.4.200610221528-fx_tb.xpi

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

signature-0.4.20091210.works in TB3, all bar the ctrl-space default quick-key. Anyone else have the same problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was really disappointed to upgrade to TB3, and find that this lovely add-on had stopped working.

I'm therefore hugely grateful to Daniel for making a fix available!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Addon.

Please Update to TB 3.0

Thx Tocrazy4u

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

While unfortunately unmantained since many years, it also works in Thunderbird 3.

For how to make it work, see
http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/how-update-firefox-thunderbird-addons-new-release.htm
or download the compiled addon at
http://haertle.ch/programs/signature/signature-0.4.20091210.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this signature extension is really old and has many bugs, so I was looking around and compared this one with the other available "Quicktext" and I suggest to all other users to leave this extension and use Quicktext that is also well supported by the author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used this extension for over a year but it has many bugs and should be really be updated. Edit field for signatures is very small, and sometimes when I make changes they aren't saved and are lost over all signatures. Think need to change to Quicktext but I would really hope Mozilla group adds a built in function for this just like Outlook.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly with FireFox 3.5.2!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

What siganture 2.0 would perhaps be like... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Signature has been by far one of my most favorite & essential addons. It does make me sad it was abandoned so long ago. Nightly Tester Tools still to this day makes it live on for me. But for when that day comes when that won't work there is a better current FF 3.5.x supported of what signature 2.0 or something would be...

Clippings 3.1
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1347

- Knight
---
"Never Lose Touch!"
Co-Founder of the TechCafe.Net Community
http://www.techcafe.net | irc://irc.techcafe.net, /join #TechCafe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it, been using for over a year.
Gmail added canned responses so I use that in other browsers, but when in FF it is really handy to have the RIGHT-click. Thank you Miek!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A newer version is on the extension's home page:
http://signature.mozdev.org

A great extension. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.0.5.20070419).