I Can't Setting the Save folder by myself in latest version. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I Can't Setting the Save folder by myself in latest version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2). 

Sorry, this limitation of WebExtensions

where did the COPY go? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Yes, your add-on is still great, but I have to agree with those who cry for suddenly lost option of "copy to clipboard". It's very annoying - having to seek for file again just to add it to e-mail, and then seek again to delete it, instead of just copy / paste / forget.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

Webextenstions version drops features Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The selection interface of this version is absolutely, unbearably slow. I actually have to drag the mouse very slowly in order for it not to "lose the grab" of it. I want the old version back!

No longer able to set default directory, which is a MAJOR drawback for me. I don't care about webextenstions API not letting you do this, either convince the FF devs to add this, or DON"T switch to webextensions API. If none of the addons devs would switch and none of the users would update to 57, the FF devs would revert their stupid decision.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2). 

> The selection interface of this version is absolutely, unbearably slow

This error appear for not all users and depends on the version of Firefox
wait for Firefox 57 release in November 2017

> No longer able to set default directory

this limitation of WebExtensions

WebExtensions - this is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

But you can install Firefox 52 ESR and enjoy work XUL-addons until June 2018
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/organizations/faq/

please add option "save to clipboard" Rated 1 out of 5 stars

previous was better i think

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

Screengrab! 2.2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tested it with Firefox 56.0 32-bit and Screengrab! works very well. Thanks Oleksandr and peace in your country.

Edit on Oct. 01:

I can't Save Complete Page / Frame on this site:

http://weather.gc.ca/city/pages/on-143_metric_e.html

Later on Oct. 01:

The problem is NoScript 5.1.1. Thanks Oleksandr.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2). 

Finally a WebExtension version! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

And able to capture the whole page perfectly without scrolling!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1). 

Please disable the Upload option Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In this WebExt version, please disable the image upload option like in earlier versions. Your work is highly appreciated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1). 

why do you need this option?
images will never be automatically uploaded to the Internet!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A melhor da categoria

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1). 

WebExt update discarded options, the button is useless now and there is no way to set the save directory defaults Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since there is no real support site for this addon, have no choice but to put it here. The extension was annoying with the begging for ads and so on but now it has become quite dysfunctional with the WebExt update.

1. No way to set the default directory anymore or change it, there is no interface present for it, so it just chooses where to put it and you have to live with it. Why? If someone can bring up about:config and set it there, then sure as shit you can provide an interface to set it properly.

2. There is no way to disable upload anymore and it has been set to default to the author's own servers, this is unacceptable.

3. You made a tab for pushing advertisement but didn't even bother putting a way to change important items, such as #1 or to disable #2, this shows a completely lack of attention to the quality of the latest update.

4. The toolbar icon is now useless, since before you could choose what to do with it and now if you set a default behavior, it will never show a menu to do anything different, your choices are locked in and that's it and no way to access the option without going through the addons page, many extensions have the multiple drop down options and better interface but this has gone backwards to be utterly useless now. Shows a clear lack of understanding proper UI/UX of the developer.

As a long time user and supporter of this addon, I can honestly say that it has become very unfriendly and unusable with a piss poor implementation in the latest update which will require me to dump it and find a better alternative. Shame.

/REPLY:
1. That is entirely not true. Other extensions do it just fine, you might try and research a bit more.

2. Nothing should be selected by default period, you need to at least add an option at the very top that says "NONE" because you are opening people up to accidentally clicking the upload because of the horrible menu rendering you have, and since there is an option selected, it WILL happen, so if you don't want to provide a way to disable it, you need to provide a null option.

4. You need to test it before saying it, right clicking on the icon simply brings up the Firefox default toolbar and customize menu, nothing for your extension.

As for the MZ forum, you need to either put it in the addon's page, change the support link to point to it, or when you take people to your generic personal page, have it clearly put there so people know, they are not mind readers. Not to mention you didn't have this until 9/30/17 which is AFTER this review, so it didn't actually exist already.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1). 

1. these are the limitations of WebExtensions - you can not programmatically change the directory

2. this button is not necessary, because the images are not automatically upload (and never upload in the past) on the Internet!

4. right-click to the button on the toolbar - select save/upload/etc...

all your questions you can ask on the forum mozillaZine:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=3033778

/REPLY:
> 1. That is entirely not true. Other extensions do it just fine, you might try and research a bit more.

Engineering Plan: Not planned
These might be possible, but are too large to reasonably commit too and have too many unanswered security and usability questions:
Writing outside the downloads directory

https://wiki.mozilla.org/WebExtensions/Filesystem#Choosing_location_in_the_downloads_directory

https://wiki.mozilla.org/WebExtensions/Filesystem#Writing_outside_the_downloads_directory

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1246236#c81


> other questions

Please send your asks to forum

Good extension now but questionable advertising code left over Rated 4 out of 5 stars

(This review has been rewritten)
I've used this extension for a while, it's easy to use and works as expected.
My only concern is the leftover advertisement code in this extension; options and files have not fully been removed.

Further more i owe the developer an apology.

This review used to be titled "something's fishy" because there were ads and ebay sites were disfunctional.
After fully updating/restarting firefox & this extension, the ads were gone.
After uninstalling ublock origin, ebay got back as normal.
Screengrab is not to blame.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.12). 

what version of the addon are you using?
Sinse version 0.99.09c advertision on pages is deleted:
3-d party JavaScript-advertising has been deleted from add-on.

multiprocess?.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Awaiting for version compatible with multiprocess

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Please wait...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now I can save screens onto my device

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

This add on will not allow you to use ebay Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used to love this add on but after the new Firefox update, if you go to ebay it won't allow you to access your seller tabs or search for things for sale. If you disable it, ebay once again works fine. I have yet to find a way to make this add on stop messing up ebay and I have no clue why this happens. It started this after the last FF update. I'm really over the constant FF updates that mess everything up. I installed Opera and may end up using that more. Chrome is not an option, I don't want all the spyware form g00gle on my computer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

make firefox slow Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I am firefox 55, when you watch some pages with a lot picture you can feel the page become very slow, especially when you scroll the page quickly. i hope you can fix it because it is a very good Add-on.

i use the web to test , if it became slow:https://www.uniqlo.com/us/en/men/ut-graphic-tees

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Thank you for your bug-report!

The best website screenshot extension.. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best website screenshot extension..

Please make this for Chrome / Opera !

All of the others scroll, have ads, or install crapware... This is the best screenshot system out because the page doesn't need to be scrolled to capture ( and some pages are INCREDIBLY long, and waiting for it to scroll takes minutes which is annoying )...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Screengrab! for Google Chrome:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/screengrab/fccdiabakoglkihagkjmaomipdeegbpk

Use this extension a LOT! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

May this be one to become Firefox 57+ compatible!

Also, please make this available in the Brave browser for users leaving FF over there due to its continual change and cause of frustration for users with updates which seem to break or make great features like this one unusable.

Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Indispensable extension! WebExtensions support planned? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do you plan to use WebExtensions in a future release?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Yes! For WebExtensions everything is ready.
You can test the version for GoogleChrome (here is the same code as for WebExtensions)
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/screengrab/fccdiabakoglkihagkjmaomipdeegbpk

Best add-on of this kind. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm so thankful people continue to develop this add-on , I even have read it is being updated to support the new multi-thread update. This is the BEST screen capture tool for Firefox. There are even versions that work for PaleMoon. All around amazing work and wish more add-ons were this streamlined and simple.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Great tool, but not multiprocess compatible? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great tool, does exactly what I want and need.

Obviously does not support multiprocess feature of firefox (e10s).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11). 

Please wait new versions.

multiprocess Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not compatible to multiprocess. I have to deactivate it to use e10s

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.11).