not good for selection beyond the view Rated 3 out of 5 stars

- don't allow selection PAST the view
- don't have edit, after capture

Limit the characters for {#TITLE#} Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Oleksandr,

Some webpages have too long names and meaningless.
So, for the title of the webpage {#TITLE#}, is it possible to limit the number of characters taken?

e.g.
{#TITLE30#}
etc.

Then, screengrab will take 30 characters only from the webpage title.

Thanks.

please wait new version :)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Where License?
Original addon have GNU General Public License, version 3.0
and this addon must have GNU General Public License, version 3.0

this addon have GNU General Public License, version 3.0

Just perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Never had any problems so far :) Great Addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.24c). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

tolles Add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.24c). 

Still most useful extension ever but two things to mention... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello Oleksandr,

it's me again, one year later. I still use this fine piece of software every single day a huge couple of times and maybe you allow me to ask you two things:

1. Whats this "Use zoom" for? I don't understand this option in any way. Could you please explain this?

2. There would be another KILLER feature of your software: The ability to replace the context menu screengrab submenu by an entry just giving a predifined action like you have done this with the button in the add-on bar. This would save me a lot of time, avoid mistakes and make it even more loveable, maybe for many people.

Thanks in advance and good luck with any further development and your personal life of course.

Best regards
Volker

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.23c).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

1. capture screen with or without zoom page (contrl + "+") or (contrl + "-")

2. thanks! I'll think about it

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon however it would be nice to be able to have a more precision control with a magnification screen capture selection upon selection.
The ability to have the page scroll with your mouse pointer when you are attempt to capture a selection that is larger than your page view.
And lastly a good annotation option.

Every other screen capture tools are completely unreliable and never seem to work in one form or another.

Apart from that this addon is great. reminds me of Screen Capture Elite in some ways also.

Thanks for extending the old tired and retired Screengrab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.23c). 

> more precision control with a magnification screen capture selection upon selection.

please wait future versions..

So glad Screengrab! is back Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. I used to use it in an old version of Firefox all the time until it became incompatible. Now a newer version is here and it's great. I can use it to grab whole pages of my website designs to use in my portfolio, to show prospective customers. Brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on I've been using from years.

One thing I noticed: For longer/larger websites, sometime it hangs up capturing screenshot to clipboard. I checked 'Quickly Save (dont promt for...) ' from Settings>Save, the problem solved & it performs excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Using an older version of Mozilla and it works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

Doesn't work with FF v27 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello ! Doesn't work with FF v27. It is not a problem with Java Toolkit plugin ?
I updated my java version, but FF say that java toolkit is not secure and don't want to activate it...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

what does not work?
screengrab do not uses java-machine
you use French locale?

0.97.21.c save function Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Same problem as already mentioned, even after updating to 0.97.21.c the add-on doesn't save the screenshots. Selection or full page, it's all the same. No error message, but no saving window either. The copy function works as usual. Judging from the other messages reporting the error, could it be due to the French translation of the add-on, perhaps broke something?

edit: I'm using Firefox 27.01, windows 7 x64, same problem on any URL, it only started with the previous version of screengrab (0.97.20)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Version 0.97.21.c still not working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've just updated to v0.97.21.c but still unable to save for some reason. This bug occured in the previous version. Haven't encountered any problems with the Copy function. Oherwise a very good add-on indeed

Edit : yes, french locale, will wait for the update then, thank you.

On a side note, I also encountered some problems with big pages, I seem to remember Screengrab didn't capture the whole page at : http://www.comicsvf.com/fs/8749.php, only part of it. Another plugin did the job though. This is the only time where Screengrab failed so I don't mind.

------------
Version 0.97.23c works perfectly (firefox 27.0.1) - Thank you very much !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.21c). 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Not properly working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot save (or copy) screens with very large content. Such as images above about 4000 x 4000 px. OK below that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.20c). 

I answered your letter (terrypin@dial.pipex.com) and showed an example of how all perfectly saved!

Excellente extention, indispensable ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je l'utilise depuis des années, afin de sauvegarder des images de pages de transactions importantes.
Problème : avec les dernières versions 0.97.20c et 21c, impossible d'enregistrer la capture d'écran ; j'ai dû revenir à la version 0.97.19c. (info : Firefox 25.0.1).
Sinon, très satisfait, (contribution mérités).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.20c).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I concur there is something amiss with the latest update (downgrading to 0.97.19 works just fine) : for me (using FF 27.0.1) the dialog box just won't pop up thus preventing from saving any file.
Otherwise, a must-have add-on :)

Edit : still not working after removing then downloading 0.97.21c. I guess the copy process is OK since I can paste into any viewer, but the save feature, whatever the mode (selection, full page or visible portion) won't prompt the save box (FF 27.0.1 / W7x64)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.20c). 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not working with new Firefox UI. Please, fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.20c). 

what does not work?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buenos resultados. Funciona sin fallos y cumple con las características que asegura tener.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.19c). 

Perfect !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like the new Option of copying directly the URL of Image in the clipboard when we "Upload" it is a a real Time Saver instead of copy paste each time

:) :) :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.19c). 

> setup Shortcut on Keyboard

Please wait new versions...

Suggestion !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi,

I'm using this addon quite some time. and It's really cool and very useful.

What I have noticed is when I Zoom any page and Save that Page as an Image this addon saves that Page in it's normal 100% view not in Zoom view.

So do something so It can save Zoomed Pages also...

if page is zoomed = save image is not zoom (100%)->this is problem

if page is not zoom (100%) = save image is not zoom (100%)->and in this case there is no problem at all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.97.19c). 

you want to settings: if page is zoomed then save image in original zoom (100%)?
[ x ] "always save in 100% zoom page"