FF6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to work OK in FF6. You need to install the "Add-on Compatibility Reporter" add-on and it will let you re-enable or to install (and manually install the XPI files if needed) add-ons not marked as compatible with FF6.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

FF 6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works very well, just as I needed it in the past.
But unfortunately it does not work with Firefox 6, yet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Terrible. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The "Capture complete page" works just like the "capture visible page", it just captures what's visible on the page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Great but has some tiny bugs Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best screenshot add-ons. You can take screenshots of the entire page, visible page, or just make a selection. Best part of making a selection is the ability to scroll the page while doing so. This is the only add-on I've seen that lets you do that. The default color for the selection's border and background is excellent and is easy to see what you're capturing.

The only things that bother me though is when saving in .jpg format it saves the file as 'jpeg' instead of 'jpg'. If you view files by file type it messes up the order.

Also when capturing a .jpg selection as 'Save As' the default file name ends in .png. So your file explorer and image viewer programs sees the file as a .png even though it's really a .jpg. Kinda annoying. I hope the developer can fixes these tiny issues.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Capture the URL Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice addon.

Excellent. Only one thing missing.

Very useful would be CAPTURING THE URL of the page saved. How to do I have no idea but a feature worth adding.

We all have different needs & I save 100s of images of charts. These are dynamic & change daily. Saving their URLs lets you return to the original page with a click & deserving of 5 star rating plus an extra large donation.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, but the developer seems to be a little slow to support new Firefox firmware. This seriously puts a dent in the usability of the add-on, since it breaks every time Firefox updates, and doesn't get fixed for months.

If support for the add-on can overcome this issue, however, it is a wonderful piece of work. It is unfortunate that in this case, the support is what drags it under.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-in, it's so useful, especially for capturing off screen content. So gutted it's not available for FF5.0 - wish I hadn't upgraded now!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://www.4shared.com/file/WUzBLhzV/screen_capture_elite-20020-fx.html

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on a lot, might as well give it a 5 star rating. Really simple and effective. Please update to FF5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really great tool to take screen shot of web page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Fast screen captures - doesn't require web connectivity Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, simple and configurable screen capture utility. A big plus for me is that it is fast because it does not make connections to additional websites when performing the capture.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works within FireFox+. Captures the entire page vertically, even off screen content+++. I can't attest to other claims on the width, as I haven't tested that yet?. Easy to use+. But it don't capture flash-. So if your taking a cap of say YouTube, it wont capture the video. Four stars for now... If the flash issue is resolved I'll bump it up to five.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Very useful utility Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very intuitive screen cap utility. Didn't have to read instructions to do area capture and full page captures. Does what it says very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's my favorite screenshot extension, but when I try to capture an YouTube page, the video area appears blank... :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it. Easy to use, does what you want it to do.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the extension. Easy to use, but powerful. The only thing missing for me is an entry in the tools menu (or any menu) and/or context menu.

Oh... and just noticed that the pesky toolbar icon keeps returning on restart, even when the option is to use the statusbar. Quite annoying, but probably only a minor fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best ever screen shot add on.... even while capturing an image you can scroll down to web page image in case of image is larger and you do not want to capture whole page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I recommand this addon.

I love the features and functionality. Very user friendly addon.

Thanks developers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20). 

Highly recommend! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best screen capture program I have used with Firefox. It captures the entire web page whether it fits into my browser screen or not; a feature I have not found in other free/donation based programs. But best of all, it does not slow down the browser or force me to save my clippings in a cloud. Unfortunately, so many add-ons really bog down the speed of browsing and this one does not.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.20).