Shiretoko 3.5.1 support? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice one! But what about shiretoko 3.5.1 support? Today's ubuntu update to 3.5.1 made this one unusable :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this add-on. If you find any interesting article on the web and want to save it for later reading offline, this is the application for you. Another great feature is to batch download multiple (or many) pages with just a few settings. I just downloaded couple of thousand pages from an interesting site. The app worked nicely. If you are the user of the original Scrapbook and find out it is not supported by FF3.5 ( don't know it will be since it has not been updated for quite a while and its homepage is offline), this is almost identical app. So, grab this!

Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very usefull
congratulation

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

YES, THATS IT! The original scrapbook is a great extension. But ScrapBook+ is leaving it behind lightyears. Don't let up!
By the way, I'am wondering why ScrapBook+ is still experimental. For some time I got the feeling that the Mozilla staff is not able to keep up verifying new extensions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10.21). 

awesome, but could use some improvements Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this even better than the original scrapbook. I especially like the feature that allows you to to have the folder saved in different locations as well as the multiple link capture. All current features are awesome, but still would like some way of setting it to automatically capture to a new folder when the other folder reaches a certain number of captured links. This owuld probably use a file counter. Like the other firefox should make this standard in the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

city_zen,

That's because the package includes a backup copy of the original scrapbook, which isn't loaded into memory when used, and hence has no negative impact on performance. In fact, on my system, Firefox takes less memory with Scrapbook+ loaded than with the original Scrapbook, and runs at least just as fast, if not faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

city_zen,

That's because the package includes a backup copy of the original scrapbook, which isn't loaded into memory when used, and hence has no negative impact on performance. In fact, on my system, Firefox takes less memory with Scrapbook+ loaded than with the original Scrapbook, and runs at least just as fast, if not faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9.20). 

Bloat alert! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Although this is a good extension, and probably even better than the original ScrapBook, I can't help but wonder about the size of the latest versions. Take a look:
Original (Gomita's) ScrapBook: 237 KB
ScrapBook+ v. 1.4.6.16: 477 KB
ScrapBook+ v. 1.5.7.17: 550 KB
ScrapBook+ v. 1.6.7.18: 618 KB
ScrapBook+ v. 1.6.8.19: 620 KB
ScrapBook+ v. 1.6.9.20: 788 KB !!

What's up with that?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9.20). 

Excellent add-on for saving web selections Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is an excellent way to capture parts or complete web-pages, label them, as well as comment/annotate. Highly intuitive user interface.

I do wish there were more advanced formatting capacity for saved segments such as fonts, bold, changing color sections, etc.. As there is in Google Notebook and Evernote.

I'm gradually migrating my notes from Google Notebook to Scrap Book+. So I'm hoping a future versions of ScrapBook+ allow for such formatting/editing of saved web notes

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am really pleased with this add-on b/c it lets me save all the elements of a web page to my local computer, so I can read things without needing internet access (and can still access them if they are taken down). I had a few quirky problems at first but it turned out that they were all on my end (ie, rebooting/reinstalling Firefox seemed to fix them).

I would love to see some more features in the future (being able to select multiple items in the sidebar at once with the shift key, different colored notes besides the default white/transparent ones, more robust use of tags, etc.) but for now am very satisfied.

Thanks to haselnuss for keeping this great add-on alive!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.7.18). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ouch, encoding problems on downloaded pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.7.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'd like to use "space" to check items in the download window. And there are some problems with colors in this window. But it is still better than original extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.7.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd re-rated to 5, since it really runs faster than before obviously. Besides, there's a Custom Button created to work for Scrapbook conveniently which is found from http://custombuttons2.com/forum/buttons-database/scrapbook-plus-autosave-t1352.html

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.7.17). 

Slow Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have a page with 200+ a href links (depth 1). This tool seems to start to download them, but does so really slowly - same problem with original Scrapbook. Could this be made faster so that all pages are added to queue at once, or downloaded in bulks of like 10~ pages at once? That would enhance speed considerably...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.7.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

wish the Integrated Search addon could be installed and run!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.7.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just start to try; it would be brilliant if it really speeds up scrapbook!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.7.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just a suggestion:

Better include some screenshot of the new features you have added.

So everyone will get a brief idea about what great features you have added.

This addon already outperforms the original one. Keep it up :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.7.17). 

Highly recommended Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This great add-on works faster than the origin.

Only improvement I hope for is to add an option to capture webpages as screenshots.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.6.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works great. A must-have for online researchers!
Please keep it updated. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.6.16). 

maxvipworld Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ScrapBook+ will update form ScrapBook 1.3.3.8

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.5.15).