Research and Productivity Enhancer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Scrapbook Plus is one of my most favourite addons - indeed, I have used it now for three or four years.

If you have read the description of this addon, you will see that it is like a real scrapbook - you paste into it bits and pieces of anything you find so that you can return to it later. This addon does just that. You save bits and pieces of the web - onto your own computer - so that even if the web page goes away, you still have your scraps saved up, and can reference them any time.

A feature that makes it even more invaluable is this: not only can you save a static version of the web-page, but you can EDIT the page, remove parts you don't like, as well as add notes and highlights, too. This is invaluable if you are doing some intensive study. And if you have several "scraps", you can easily combine them into one. If you know html, you can even edit the html yourself in a text editor and do whatever you want with your scraps.

Another great feature that I put to use is the ability to have multiple scrapbooks - one for this topic, one for that topic.

Scapbook is one of the addons that I cannnot live without.

Before I leave off with my review, I want to relate another context where this addon has really made a difference for me. At one time I could not have internet access at my desk, but had to go to a common computer room for online research. I browsed the net and captured the things I wanted into Scrapbook (using Firefox Portable!) and then came back to my offline desk and dealt with what I found. This addon made such a difference - I spent a small amount of time online getting information, and the rest of the time studying and highlighting my notes.

Thank you, haselnuss!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Capturing URLs, is it possible? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi,

This tool is great but I noticed one inconvenience. At least it`s important for me. I use option capturing by URLs and it works like save only HTML, not as option save the website completely. It means - I can drag the bookmark in Firefox and drop in on the list in Scrapebook and the page is save completely. In folder we have more files than if we use option scrape by URL.

Is it possible to set in any way option to capturing by URLs save all the pages in complete way?

Best regards,
shock

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Great tool for collecting information Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ScrapBook Plus is an incredible tool, easy to use and flexible. When you are cursed with a slow internet connection, like me, the power of this Add-on to store and organize great volumes of information is a life saver. Thanks to it I can access a web site just once and then review it offline at leisure. Among many great uses, I’ve improved my English and French with ScrapBook by downloading free lessons with all their links between index and chapters intact, and with their pronunciation sound files, interactive quizzes and videos embedded and easily accessible. Also, I’m an avid reader with an ever growing wish list of new books. To keep track of them I save the reviews I find on Amazon and other sites –sometimes combining several in one file– and then I make an entry in my “Books” Scrapbook folder, by author and title. If I have any doubts on what to read next, I just take a look at the Sidebar for a quick remainder. If can’t make up my mind among several books or have forgotten why I liked one in particular, then I have the reviews at hand. The possibilities are endless!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ditto with regard to getting stuck on links - it needs a timeout option there
also what is needed is saving of mirror depth and filter options for sites saved ( perhaps even a history)
Its a pain to have to remember to change setting when you have a large list of offline pages and you want to update.
also the ability to highlight multi and select in filters would be nice it feels incomplete as it is

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Great Scraping Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes it really easy to scrape whole sites, or even single pages. Filters are really easy as you do not need much knowledge to handle them (regular expressions for hardcore users).
I'd love to beta test the 2.0. You can contact me at alejandrocarg at the gmail servers dot com :)

PD: I'm shocked there is no option for autorestarting / autoskipping for files getting stuck during download. That's why the tool is a 9.5/10 for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ScrapBook Plus is very good.

but, where is ScrapBook Plus 2.0 beta test ?

thx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.22.38.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Strangely this addon is marked not compatible with fox 10.
I installed it on fox 6 or 7, and it still works great!
My lovely add-on.
With fox 11 hope to have sync, the biggest wish I have to Srapbook plus

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.21.35.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this app. Any purchase I make, I can take a snapshop of the page and save for proof. This is especially helpful when paying bills over the Web.

I am glad to see the developer is making this compatible with FF 10*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.21.35.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good addon. Unfortunately due mozilla silly version race this addon doesn't work with firefox 10. Hope developper will fix it. Mozilla version madness became really annoing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.21.35.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very useful for my work. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.21.35.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Most of the external tools make the job harder since they do not retain cookies and the session. Scrapbook plus was the best tool I used to save web pages. And it comes with the added functionality such as annotations on saved pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Better Maintained then the original scrapbook. Thanks haselnuss. You do Firefox and us users a Great Favor! I Hear you are working on a new version of scrapbook, keep it up!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for Firefox 10 so I can upgrade my browser. It's the only thing holding me back ヅ I would be lost without my ScrapBook Plus notes so I'm waiting!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

越用感觉越好

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

I like it so much! ...but may you please add... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...a MULTIPLE re-capture feature.

Because when I have i.e. a big list of pages, and I would like to update them all, I select all pages to re-capture them, but the last one only is used by ScrapBook.

Otherwise I have to do it one by one, and it's a long long way, or... in alternative, keep all links in a separate file and copy/paste links every time I need an update.

Other than that, is great add-on!

Keep up your work.
Chris

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi
I agree... I had a similar situation. Please guys of Scrapbook make something with an autosave every X seconds. Would be nice to be able to set-up the frequency and so on.
Thanks!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

pleeeeease, implement automatic saving every 10 sec or so. please please please. I've lost a lot of marks again because the save-on-close did not work.

Other than that, this is awesome. The availability of the different markers makes this actually useful. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Very good, still not perfect Rated 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is after saving a page the only way I can go to Scrapbook Plus is to click Bookmarks a time or two, then click Scrapbook Plus to get it to function again. After that it is just fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

My absolute favorite Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My absolute favorite addon of all time ,if only you can add "drag and drop"and "delete" ability to the menu instead of just the sidebar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still one of the first addons I install on a new account/profile. Performs smoothly & quickly even when switching between multiple ScrapBook profile folders containing hundreds of pages and many dozens of megabytes of data.

@yxysm: The reason why your "Update" suggestion can't replace "Capture Again" (IMHO) is that the web isn't an incremental, update-only medium. Very often, even on forum sites or discussion threads, a page hasn't simply been _extended_ since our previous visit, it's often been changed extensively throughout. What if ScrapBook+ were to simply "Update" the capture for a post that had been blanked in the interim, or a page that was taken down entirely? We'd want to preserve the old version, not lose the previous capture during the "update"! "Capture Again" allows the user to download an updated copy, compare the two, and then delete the previous version ONLY IF they no longer need it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20.34.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.