Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly simple to use. Needs only as much configuring as it takes to choose a folder when downloading, this extension makes it so much easier for anyone who enjoys saving images they find on the internet. Whether it's cute cats, or desktop wallpapers, or Czech glamour models, this extension will save more mouse clicks than you could bother counting. It's even so unobtrusive that unless you were regularly doing "right click, Save Image As..." you wouldn't notice it's installed. Perfect extension.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple right click option panel. Really love it. Should be implemented in every Mozilla version.

Great addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Поставила бы 5, если бы не надо было каждый раз при сохранении картинок или фото дописывать расширение Сохраняет без названия и расширения, что мешает. Если будет сделано, что можно автоматически ставить нужное расширение - будет 5 +++

No all Image Format Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, the program does not recognize all image formats, some forums have a PHP format or other formats which, although but images are not recognized.In such formats, then a window will open and you have effortless seelig behind write yourself. JPG, otherwise it is stored as an unknown file.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'd prefer to get rid of the "Desktop" option in the context menu entry. I'd like to have just the folders which I've set and an (optional) "Save As..." entry at the bottom which opens the normal Save As-dialog.

Is that possible to configure somehow?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.13). 

Suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I ~~LOVE~~ this extension, but I hate having to rebuild my folder list every time Firefox updates, or the browser crashes while I'm building it. It would be great if we could storage the configuration somewhere in order to back it up easily.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.13). 

Needs fixing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

One of my Fav programs but Auto_inc isn't working, it's opening a save window.FF v 19. save image 1.3.13

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.13). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like this extension a lot
But there are two bugs
I am using Firefox 15
1. For 1.3.13, cannot save into directory directly but pops up save dialog (with wrong target), it was ok in 1.3.11
2. It creates two downloads and one of them will stuck in progress in 1.3.11, but it was ok in 1.3.10

I will stay at 1.3.10 until they are fixed. But keep up the good work!
It might be better to setup a place (say github) for issue tracking

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.13). 

Last review vanished also Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little harsh giving it 1 star for not working on all images.
It only works on pure links, not ones with attributes, mainly dimensions.
I had to continue using an AHK script to download them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.13). 

Works again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Previous version was buggy. 5 days to release a new working version isn't too too bad. Awesome plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.11).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Target folder no longer opens Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Odd, I posted a review here around 22nd Jan but it appears to have vanished.

I reported that this is one of my most frequently used extensions but I've down-rated it to 4 because the option to open the target folder no longer works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.11). 

Very handy and useful. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It has been fixed!!. Thanks for doing this in your free time. You should set up an option to let people donate to you if they want. I would happily do so!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.11). 

It works! :-) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everything fine for me too. Thanks a lot! (SIiF 1.3.11, FF 18.0.1).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.11).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Works ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! All works ... (1.3.11)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

11 fixed it for me. Thanks

11 is on his website for people who don't know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seriously calm down. Jesus, it is not the developer's fault that a FF update messed up this extension. It happens.

This is an AWESOME extension with unbelievable functionality.

Stop the bitching and be appreciative so he has an incentive to keep it working.

This is by far the extension I utilize the most (aside from adblock). I am very thankful for the extension and the developer's hard work. Thanks dude.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Confirming a great Alernative Program! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As "Kevin" already pointed out . . . there is a most excellent alternative add-on program called " "context-menu-image-saver" found right here in the add-on section. THIS will be my new go to program for quick image adding to various folders and it automatically can rename them if a duplicate already exists. So long "Save image in Folder". Thanks to Kevin for the most exclllent find.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I feel so happy for you, Mr. Cobra. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Be safe. ;-)

Not Working as Well Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great time saver and very convenient add on. Sadly as others have stated, since FF18 it's not working properly. It will open the save as folder twice before shutting down and no download happening. Hope the creator fixes this soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Essential add-on for file rename and auto-saving! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic timesaver which conveniently renames and auto-saves files to specifically chosen folders. Alas! 1.3.10 does not work and I have had to disable it until it is functional again! :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10).