Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Started to crash Firefox 3.5.1 reproductively when loading most sites. This is strange, as the error even resides after disabling all other Addons, but just recently appeared today after using both FF 3.5.1 and Ff/Rew-Buttons for some time now.

E.g. addons.mozilla.org/ does not cause the browser to crash, however most sites do. One of the easiest: http://hidden50.hi.funpic.de/

I will post this report on the addon's homepage, too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2009062501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Interesting add-on that allows to bypass FF3 limitation when going back or forward over a few pages at a time. Close to what i was lookin for.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

it is not replaced by link widgets because link widgets does something else. this works for google search results, link widget did not - in my test.

unfortunately this messes with my fontsize on some sites like in google reader. they become huge. it only happens when the site is loades visibly (= not in background). weird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I think I give on this extension. I found a better alternative, Link Widgets:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/2933

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A month ago, I also mailed him documentation on the sizing and rendering issue. No response. Either he doesn't care or he's not capable of fixing this. Which is a real downer, since this is a good addon, if it worked correctly. Its discouraging because the message I got is why go to the bother of documenting and reporting issues if we are to be ignored. Its also impolite not to respond.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A month ago, I also mailed him documentation on the sizing and rendering issue. No response. Either he doesn't care or he's not capable of fixing this. Which is a real downer, since this is a good addon, if it worked correctly. Its discouraging because the message I got is why go to the bother of documenting and reporting issues if we are to be ignored. Its also impolite not to respond.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Here it is v1.4 :) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/xul/xpi/confirm.cgi?rewindforward1.4.2007061801_en.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Great, but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This would be my no.1 addon but for many versions it has still the same bug. It messes up too many pages (large fonts, screwed layout). I install every new update and then I have to deactivate it dissapointed once again. Never got reply from the author. I wish this would be fixed because apart from that it'd be excellent.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008062002). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 1.4 does work correctly. That is it does not screw up the rendering as the latest version 2's did on some web sites and the rewind button does bring you back correctly, even though 1.4 is supposedly not supposedly not compatible with FF3. So, ver 1.4 deserves 4 stars. Go figure. You can get it from see al versions. You need to to set extensions.checkCompatibility to false in about:config.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008052701). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is (using FF 3) is causing the same issue that givemeaddons has with Hotmail. In the Mozillazine forums the text rendered is very large.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.2008052701). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Rated 5 star

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008022701). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Causes Hotmail 2 display incorrectly - forces text 2 B very large, hiding most of the words. De-installed it. I recommend against installing this unless U never use Hotmail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008022701). 

Not yet rated

It works perfectly for me without any display issues. I'm it using on F3B4.

I love this since it allows me with one click to jump back to where I entered a web site after I have navigated in several levels of the web site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008022701). 

Page Display Problem Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The buttons seem to do what they are meant to do, but somehow this plug-in is causing some web pages to be improperly displayed. My guess is some kind of conflict with css code on the pages. Too bad, I would love to have this feature, but not at the expense of the page display.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007120901). 

Not functioning Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I loved this. As a webdev it made moving through records wonderful. But the latest version does not work at all. "Next" buttons, go next based on page including a number....what happened to this plugin?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007120901). 

still js3250.dll error Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This still hasn't been fixed, every v2 release has this error, so my advice is to use the last 1.4 version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008022701). 

Last version works on 2.0.0.11 ... Not yet rated

... but is unstable, I now get crashes with memory corruption in js3250.dll

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007120901). 

unstable with 2.0.0.11 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Error: XLinkNS is not defined
Source File: chrome://rewindforward/content/rewindforward.js
Line: 127

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007110603). 

Version 1.4 review Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 1.4 of this extension has to be one of the most useful extensions that I have installed in my browser as it makes going back to my site list page to select the next site I want to visit extremely simple. Unfortunately yesterday I made the mistake of upgrading to version 2.0 (at the same time as upgrading Firefox and all the other extensions I have installed). It took me about four hours to work out why the browser was crashing every time I tried to open it. I now have version 1.4 reinstalled and everything is working brilliantly again. Now I just need to figure out how to make sure that the browser never tries to upgrade this extension to that piece of garbage called version 2.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007110603).