Amazing add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really an amazing add-on, could you please be kind enough to update it ? I've lost it for years, really miss it!

awesome extension, please update! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I view lots of tabs vertically with Tree Style Tab and retitler helps make the most of the limited tab width. I also use the Copy Title extension so I can quickly copy the title that has been processed by retitler and paste it into other apps.

The retitler extension is one of the main reasons I haven't upgraded past FF 3.6.28 yet. Please update it when you get a chance!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this extension! please update to 4.0!

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect! Only 2 features dont work.
(cant save edited rule, cant use that addon in all pages)

Great addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great! Does exactly what it claims to do: rename tabs to save space and make them easier to identify.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful!
An option to include the URL in the title regexp replacement would be handy (e.g. when working with several servers that serve the same pages)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is exactly what I need except can we regex from the page itself? After that its GOLD!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Oh! PS: Please add the ability to export rule sets! cheers

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Really interesting concept, i like it! It needs some work, however:

1. The default rule set, i think, is a little excessive. I think swapping (sitename) and (pagename) so that it goes '(pagename) - (sitename)' would be a little more user-friendly than completely removing the site name. Some of us don't have favicons in our tab bar — especially those of us on Macs.

2. The rule-set editor is (at least on the Mac) not resizeable. As you can imagine, this makes editing the regexp things pretty difficult.

3. The 'Generate' button doesn't work like 3/4 of the time — as in, usually when i click on it, nothing happens at all. Closing and re-opening the preferences window doesn't help.

This plug-in will be fabulous when (if? it's been a while...) these issues are resolved!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is great for saving space, but I'd like to see one more feature -- the ability to make replacements from the URL!

Some pages don't include enough information in the title to identify the page, but I can find it in the URL (think, lots of query parameters). If I could use regex groups from the "matches url" column, I could change the title to have all the necessary information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Actually I was thinking about such a feature as well. The only problem was that I wasn\'t sure if anybody would need it. But I guess, I could come up with something ... try again soon

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on! The problem with the tab width is not at all bothering me so I just disable in here and let TabMixPlus handle it. I'm sure the author will fix this in the future. Hope this will get out of the ''experimental'' phase soon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.090310). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just wonder if its tab width management will conflict the one of Tabmix Plus

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.081128). 

why are you asking this?

didn't you try? or am i supposed to find an answer to that question for you? if you experience any conflicts or problems you might try disabling this feature in one of the add-ons ...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! This is exactly what I'm looking for.

Thank you for your works.
Minh

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.081027). 

Thanks & Request ;) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!
Fantastic piece of addon!
Installed 5 minutes ago - just works (on a 3.1b2p/Mac/GrApple !!!)
I'd love a dedicated entry in 'Tools' drop-down menu (along with Stylish, etc) so that it accessed not only from 'Add-ons' pane, or statusbar.
(I'll put a key shortcut on it - to gradually tweak all my commonly used tabs/sites)

And this takes me to a second point: Make rules I did intervene on - stick. Say if I took off check mark on the rule (domain basically), that same rule would never be created/activated again (now it creates duplicates of it, if I did take check off).
So that I could have some sites to show repeated parts of the title - if I chose so.

That will allow for a beautiful customization workflow.
Whenever I happen (having 150+ tabs open already) to find tabs/domain I'd like to "retitle" - it would do so, without messing with the titles I've already made decision on.

Also - showing only recently changed/added rules, with the color for example, would be nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.081027). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great. works very well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.081013). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

sounds great.
but i clicked the generate button and waited for 20 minutes, nothing happened
hope it can be improved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.080928). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Works as expected, and the results it "Generates" automatically are usually good to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.08.06.26). 

The "Generate" makes it work Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I fumbled around for a while with the regular expressions (and I know a fair bit about them) but couldn't get it to work. Then I found the "Generate" button, and it created the perfect rule, quickly. Because of that, then, it's worth it 'cause it does what it says it does.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.08.06.26).