Works, but is fairly basic Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Right click and copy URL does not work for me.
And how does it work?

EDIT: read developer reply
By the way, I enabled the debug output and it seems quite a few deprecated functions are used.

Probabry you are misunderstanding how this addon works.

This addon do NOT rewrite URLs on results page.
But remove tracking(rewrite URL to no redirect) is performed in HTTP request internally.

And do not support copy URL.

Best,
backy0175

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this for a few weeks and had no problems at all. I didn't check all the tracking systems but it surely removes the nasty Google redirects: now I go directly to websites I want! I'm using Firefox 25.0 (on fedora).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice addon, it actually makes google searches faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8). 

Works like a charm. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally a simple way to get rid of this stupid nonsense! Works perfectly, including right-click -> Copy URL. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8). 

Works in one of two senses Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Gets rid of the redirect links in your Browsing History, which is great, but doesn't copy the real URL. For example, if I right-click on a Google search result link and choose "Copy", and then paste somewhere, what gets pasted is the redirect URL, not the real URL.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8). 

Sorry, This addon do not support "Copy URL".
But redirect was removed when open redirect URL. (i.e. bookmarked redirect URL)

backy0175

cool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i think this tool is great. i checked the surf-chronicle with and without the tool. With the tool i get from the search site instantly to the other site. Without there is an other visit on a google site in my chronicle.
But i had some little problems: If i click a advertisment result (the yellow ones, first of results) then i still get on the tracking site. And once i couldnt visit the first result (just once??). I were thrown back to google home.
Because of no need to restart firefox to swith the tool on/off and because i think the little problems will be solved soon, 5 stars from me ;)

sry for my english, hope u understand everything

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7). 

Thank you for reporting a problem.
Could you give me a full URL which did not removed tracking?

backy0175

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool. It really counters Google's tracking of each mouseclick on his search result page. I tested it for myself using "Live HTTP header" plugin and can confirm it working as declared. Mind you, many web sites novadays contain links to Google which may inflict some traffic to Google even with this tool in place, but your personal information will not be sent with it.
Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4). 

Hi Alex,

Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad to you enjoyed this addon.