Best Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best off addon.

I've used it for a long time. It worked perfectly. Suddenly stopped working image will truly as uploading (progressbars) but it is not recorded on the server. Even on imageshack or on Imgur

It would not do if you only example. Imageshack to me appearing 2 menu under the right mouse button ...

This is the FF version 20.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

In the newer version I needed to move to an API that isn't supported by versions of Firefox below 25. I've updated the compatibility list so you should just be able to stick with Rehost Image 1.5.15 for as long as you're on FF 20.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use imgur to post links on reddit. This extension is perfect, until ... stopped working. My firefox is 36.0. Please correct this problem, this addon is VERY helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

1.5.16 should fix this.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful. if you can add grab screen( or portion of screen ), then upload, it will be better

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF user since FF 2.0. This is the best of it's kind - just look at the features list.

COMPUTErs help us automate many steps into an easy one. So..

I have an image or screenshot in My Pictures, and I could have it hosted and it's url copied to clipboard in 2 steps:
1. Drag n drop image from computer to firefox.
2. Right-click and select Rehost

Now you can paste the url anywhere. It's automagic.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please add the option to remove the tooltip that doesn't let me do anything in my tabs while a pic is uploading...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.14.1-signed). 

You can't do anything? In my tests I was able to interact with the page while the upload progress showed. What OS are you on?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Eventually succeeded to install it on Ff v.29 reinstalled.Working perfectly as always.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.14.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

add screenshot function Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfectly work on fx 29.0
but please add screenshot function / function 'upload selctive screenshot' like imgur upload

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Excellent Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

But I has to second the latest comment, won`t work with 29 ...

Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Thanks! I fixed this for FF29 in 1.5.14.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just update firefox to 29.0 and addon do not work with this version .....
Do you think make a update or need to go back to 28.0 ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Fixed for FF29 in 1.5.14.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. Say, any chance to see the addition of the screenshot function with the ability upload it to imgur and imageshack? I know that there are screencapture addons but afaik none of them support multi-hosting upload.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addons!

BTW, how can we add puu.sh support with the "Upload to FTP"?

TIA

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.1-signed). 

add postimg Rated 5 out of 5 stars

really best addon for image lovers :)
please add postimg.org, because still now postimg is fast compared to imageshack.
(imgur is using edgecast cdn, so already it is fast)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

using with status-4-evar, + organize status bar, no matter what i do and what these apps show as location, i cant change the location of the status text. also, if anyone thinks the default contect menu is too long just open the rehostimage.ent file in chrome\locale\ and change the text

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.1-signed). 

Here's the Javascript error the add-on produces in FF 25 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working for me on two machines as they each updated to FF 25. I tried just now with the Java console open and saw this:

[10:34:46.840] TypeError: this.rehostImageBundle.getString is not a function @ chrome://rehostimage/content/rehostimage.js:196

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10.1-signed). 

Could you open an issue on https://rehostimage.codeplex.com/ and list the extensions you have installed? Also try it with a clean profile and no other extensions. This sounds like it might be an extension conflict since it's only breaking for some people.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it -but has just stopped working in FF25.0.You only miss great addons when they stop working! :)

>>>>
Hi sorry -not sure how to contact you -but we'll try this :)

No errors seen. I'm WIndows 8 64bit. I have 65 Addons but the problem I'm getting happened straight away after restarting in FF V25.

The little status bar is there except it does start or fill up as normal and nothing is copied to the clipboard.

Reason I noticed so quickly is I use it a lot and I don't think there was any other changes my end.

Thanks :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10.1-signed). 

Could you open an issue on https://rehostimage.codeplex.com/ and list the extensions you have installed? Also try it with a clean profile and no other extensions. This sounds like it might be an extension conflict since it's only breaking for some people.

Excellent Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have this set up for all my sites for FTP'ing images and resizing them accordingly. Sometimes I have to use Safari and was wondering if you would be making an extension for that? Again, awesome add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon, thanks a lot!
It's seems good add a feature to upload images from my computer. Is it possible in future?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for. Works great!

I have a suggestion though.. It'd be nice if there was an option to randomize the filename with the ability to chose the length, lowercase/uppsercase, letters or not, numbers or not, etc..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good addon. I use it for a long time.
But I have a problem with image resize for a few days. If picture small - everything is fine. But if picture is too big and need to be resized, upload failed.
Hope you can fix it.
Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6.1-signed). 

Thanks for the report. This is fixed in 1.5.7 .

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe instead of you having to add every site manually you let us add API sites ourselves?

I have a private site with an API which allows for image upload and only returns the URL, I use it mainly for gyazo, but it would be nice if you could add an option to add any site's API.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6.1-signed). 

I don't know how such a feature would be implemented. Every API works differently and usually just requires code to be written to support it. You want some kind of plugin model? Please post to the codeplex site if you want to discuss further.