Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must-Have Addon. Great!
Had very little problems on all my websites i visit after disable the Referer by default.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I'm a SeaMonkey user and would very much like a version of RefControl for my browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

It's time for new version! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE, do it for FF-v3.5

We are very anxious for this new version...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect! Does just what I want as the default, but allowing for easy customization after clicking that unobtrusive little icon. Thanks so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed this has a performance impact (according to the "this script is slow" firefox alerts).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

James you are a genius. I love RefControl. It operates perfectly in the background and is just fantastic.

Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful, because it prevents sites from behaving differently based on where I'm coming from. Works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It serves its purpose.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Be careful with this. It caused me to not be able to login to my bank's online account access system.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add support for Firefox3.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a great one, can you add an option "Picture only"?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! And I don't have the problems mentioned by Joerg. (Tested with package monitoring software 'wireshark')

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

nice - if it would work properly Rated 1 out of 5 stars

nice addon, looks as if it would do exactly what I need. But if you open a link where you have blocked sending the referrer with the midlle mouse button in a new tab, RefControl does not work, the referrer will be transmitted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works as indicated!!! 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I recently started using this addon, really liked it. I set default as 'No Referer' and make the exclusions for the sites that I want to send referal and it is working like a charm. The only missing options is the jokers (* ?) or regular expression type of rules. Why? Because one website that I visit a lot, I want to send them a custom referer header but they allow images only to be loaded from their site so I should be sending referer 'Normal' for any url ending with *.jpg and rest of the site, use my custom referer. It might be too much to ask but that would make this little addon charming. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

solid, but missing a features Rated 4 out of 5 stars

been using RefControl a long time and really like it, but it would be nice to easily enable/disable via left click on the status bar button rather than having to r-click and choose from menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Handy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now some sites will working

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

extend to User-Agent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice.
I would like to see it handling User-Agent: in the same way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Great for site-promoting! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This tool is not only GREAT for your privacy (after all, why should I want anyone to know where I came from), but it's also a nice "feature" to promote your own site. Since many nosy webmasters keep a record of their referrers and sometimes even display them somewhere on the site, you can draw people to your own site just by making your own URL the default referrer. :-D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon! Referrers can say a lot about your browsing habits. The way this was written just compliments other Addons, e.g. CS Lite, NoScript. :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11).