Nice plugin Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful when using different proxies..Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16). 

Exactly Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is exactly what i needed. A proxy selector which changes from no proxy to my system proxy.... and back with click of a button :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.13). 

Good, but not great Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It doesn't provide an option to use Firefox's automatic proxy config URL, which is a must for those of us who rely on that option to browse the university's article catalog.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

Thanks for your help!
I improved options in version 1.13.

Not visible in add-ons bar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dear Fra Diavolo,

I'm using Proxy Selector a long time now and it works fine.
But since version 0.92.00 I don't see it in the addon-bar and I cannot find any option for that.

Can you please put it back there?
Thanks in advance,
Albert Jol

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

As you can read in "Version information", "About this Add-on"...
I removed the code to show the status panel and the option too...
..'cause with in the addon-bar now is possible to place a simple button.

You can move the button in the addon-bar by using the standard customize of firefox.
in other reviews you can find further information.

Regards.
FD

nice work Rated 4 out of 5 stars

works fine for me in FF 20.0.x

the only flaw i observed is this:
* the icon left to the text with the current settings will dis-appear when choosen in options but the space it occupied is persistant - thus the utility takes up more space than needed in the toolbar.

my suggestion for improvement:
* allow the text to be a two-liner tosave further space

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

It is a known Issue, as I wrote, in "version information", in standard CSS for mode= icons and iconsize=large when label is forced to show there are few problems.

Excellent, but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really useful but the latest version is missing the best feature. I primarily use this tool to switch between 16 different proxies at work and having the button on the status bar was key to doing that quickly and easily.

Thanks FD.
To clarify for any other non-experts, simply right click on the status bar in order to find the "Customize" option at the bottom of the pop-up menu, the Proxy Selector button can be found in there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

You can move the button in the addon bar by using the standard customize of firefox.

Regards
FD

Update 20.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Same issue, choices disappear from Add-On bar, but still available in menu and context menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

As I wrote in version information I removed the code to show it by the options panel.

You can move the button in the addon bar by using the standard customize of firefox.

Thanks for your report.
FD

Perfect but WARNING 20.0.1 !! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect.
[SOLVED] WARNING : doesn't work on V20.0.1 !! (icon & caption do not appear in modules bar) --> Customize your add-on bar ("barre des modules" in French) to add Proxy Selector icon as it disappears !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.92.00). 

I just tested it in a fresh profile and I doesn't have any issue!

Could you please let me know more information about it?
Do you have any report in console?

My contact is michele dot pezza at gmail dot com.

Thanks in advance for your help.
FD

P.s.:
Maybe I understood...
you are French so with "modules bar" you mean "addon bar"...

I removed the code to manage the old statusbar
and now there isn't a check box in the options panel to show it.

To show the button in the addon bar, you can move it there
using the standard customize of Firefox.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice. Ideal companion for my SSH tunnels.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very nice and beautiful extension. Better than other ones!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

TEXT FILES!!!

I have to add proxy manually? WHY

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Perefect proxy tool but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

would it be possible to select and option to specify a default start up default proxy?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please add Keyboard Shortcuts functionality.
Otherwise its awesome and works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect, but please let the user move the button out of the statusbar into the addressbar.
That is the reason for one star less.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

annoying pop-up message! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It keeps poping up an annoying message telling me to enter a username and a password. But since I copied my proxy from a free proxylist I don't know the password. When I close the message it just pops up again. -.-
That means that I can't really use my browser. I have to use IE right now. I don't feel like googleling for a solution right now... Example proxy which makes the message poping up:
65.111.164.53:3128
Actually I would have to give 1 star, since it doesn't only not work but it also makes firefox unsuable. I would like to see an update which fixes this bug. After that I will edit my rating for sure.

Best regards,
Felix Focus

Edit: before I forget, I would like to see a featue which allows to simply use a proxylist. Or a windows in which i can paste a proxylist like:
124.678.901.23:80
145.12.25.5:8080
...
you can just automatically do the rest like:
Name -> 124.678.901.23:80
HTTP Proxy -> 124.678.901.23:80
SSL Proxy -> 124.678.901.23:80
FTP Proxy -> 124.678.901.23:80
SOCKS Proxy -> 124.678.901.23:80

That would make things much easier. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Password popup it is the firefox standard behaviour, this extension doesn't manage password.

The proxy you have used is password protected so every time you try to connect it ask you to insert the password. To stop the popup you have to edit the proxy with a new one.

Regards
M

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is what i was looking for. Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank Oleg_Sch for patch
Worked again :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.6). 

Patch for FF13+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Try to use this one http://oleg.7zsfx.info/mozilla/proxy_selector-0.80.7-fx.xpi
To author: also patch is available http://oleg.7zsfx.info/mozilla/proxy_selector-0.80.7-fx.patch.txt
I'll hope you will use it for updating this page

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.6). 

Great job! Thanks Oleg_Sch

Sure you're working on it? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"It doesn't save in Firefox 13... I'm working on it!"

Are you sure you're working on it? It's more than a month and there is no upgrade. I've been waiting for the fix all this time. If you're not going to fix it, please add a "not" inside "I'm working on it!".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.6). 

I did it, thanks for your suggestion!

Wack reviews, for what looks like a well-constructed add-on. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There are two, or three reviews written after the comment about the add-on not working as intended - where the author replied that he will investigate - which have rated the add-on lower. Why is this allowed, for the add-on marks to be lower, just because some people aren't bothered to read before spewing out their gibberish?.. Good luck with the development, waiting on a new version; Tnx. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.80.6).