Not happy Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that it allows one to browse privately. I do NOT like the fact that it wipes out ALL saved passwords whether they are temporary passwords during the private session, or the 100 passwords in my normal settings that I use on a regular basis. And if one is supposed to uncheck the password in the options so as not to erase the legitimate ones, then the documentation should reflect that.

Nope, not happy here.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.2). 

Impossible Behavior

This add-on doesn't wipe the existing passwords of the nomal browsing session. It avoids to safe passwords when in private browsing session, so it's not possible the behavior you explain, all your previous passwords must be retain unless you removed it with preferences dialog, or myabe an incompatibility with other extension you have installed.
Thanks for your valoration.