Piigeon 1.5.3.1-signed

Privacy Policy

In general, Piigeon enforces the same privacy settings that you set on Firefox.

In particular:
- Piigeon will stop recording when you are on private browsing mode.
- Piigeon will synchronize with your browsing history. It will clear records when you clear browsing history or private data on Firefox. It will not record anything when you set "Don't remember browsing history" on Firefox.
- Piigeon doesn't record your passwords independently -- it uses only the information that the password manager provides.

Data Collection Disclosure
If you allow Piigeon to record information, you will be helping us make Piigeon better and Web browsing safer. This information allows us to evaluate how Web sites handle your PII and to ensure that Piigeon works properly. The data does not identify users and cannot be used to identify individuals' browsing behavior.
The following paragraphs describe what we collect:
Login information, including:
- site (e.g., 'google.com')
- page (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/Login')
- url (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth')
- predicted action url (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth')
- referrer (e.g., 'http://www.google.com/')
- how the login is sent (e.g., using POST or GET)
- whether password is encrypted (e.g., 'true')
- whether the current page is encrypted (e.g., 'true')

Session information, including:
- browsing session time, in minutes (e.g., 36)
- Piigeon version (e.g., '1.2beta0')

Piigeon evaluation information, which helps us understand whether Piigeon finds the correct login buttons and predicts the correct login submission URL, as well as whether you connect to a Wi-Fi network and how your location information is found. Particularly:
For login buttons:
- page (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/Login')
- HTML tag name for the button (e.g., 'INPUT')
For predicting the security of the login submission URL:
- page (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/Login'
- predicted submission UR (e.g., 'https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth')
For Wi-fi:
- whether you are connected to Wi-Fi (e.g., 'Wireless')
- whether you have been connected to the hotspot before (e.g., 'Cache')

Back to Piigeon…