Linux 64 bit, anyone? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I request support for linux 64 bit. I added a negative review a week ago, but i see it has been deleted...
But, after testing it on vista, i think this addon has an exciting future ahead

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.172). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best add-on I've ever used. I use this software for everything from searching for images, finding Docs, buying things on the web, finding new restaurants and even doing apartment searches. In fact, I never search the web anymore without it. I’ve built scrapers for all my fave websites without any knowledge of RegExps or having ever used a scraper before. Check out the online tutorials on outwit.com. They were really helpful in getting started. I can’t wait for what’s coming next….

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.172). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, and i say this without hyperbole, this is the best piece of software I have ever used. In three minutes I finished a research project that would have literally taken hours, probably about 12 hours done in three minutes. i could not find a link to donate to this project, but of there is one, please, append it to this comment.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.153). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

La nouvelle interface utilisateur est très sympa. Et merci pour la version Française !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.83). 

This addon is a gem. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why didn't I know this one? It's a real discovery.

I tested the program right on the Mozilla addons pages, and all features actually worked like a charm on my first attempt. If you want to try: when it's installed, click on the new toolbar icon with a W, it brings up a news browser window. Go to Mozilla Addons, do any search that returns several result pages of extensions (I searched for 'video').
The program recognizes that there's a series of result pages and adds several navigation arrows to the traditional ones: the first arrow goes to the next page, the second one automatically browses all result pages, the third digs into all pages and the last one goes up the hierarchy to the site's home page.
Then, you have a series of available views: 'links' gives you all URLs found in the page, 'images' gives you all pictures with their size and info, 'emails' is empty as the page doesn't contain any, 'tables' dosen't contain much in this case, 'lists' is more interesting but the 'guess' view is pretty amazing: it somehow extracts a well-formed list of all the extensions of the page that you can automatically move to the collection basket or directly export to Excel. Then I went to Yahoo, looked for 'sunset' images, it directly grabs the hi-resolution images and you can view the whole search result (hundreds or thousands of pictures) as a full screen slideshow in a single click.

All this is just a first impression. There are many features I haven't had time to test yet, but I though it was worth talking about it. That's a great addition to FF3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.83). 

Extremely Useful. A Must. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree. This program is a brilliant idea. I've been waiting for a tool like this: It breaks web pages down to its base elements and lets you sort them, filter them and save what you want. Simple and necessary.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0.34). 

One of the Best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best Firefox extension that I have tested. Very useful for selecting and extracting images from a webpage. A valuable tool for web designers and ordinary internet users alike.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon, hope you'll soon get out of the sandbox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very powerful Web harvester ! I wrote some tutorials in different languages to help everybody knows how to use this great add-on at http://www.outwitter.org. Hope you will enjoy them !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0.34). 

^^ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

worth waiting for the FF3 version, bravo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. The Firefox 3 version includes several features that were missing in the first beta like the drag & drop to the catch. The scraper editor is still pretty basic but the scraping is efficient and rather simple (although some help would be really welcome)...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.0b3.17). 

outwithub Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic tool, it need a little time to understand the way it works. But for capture documents (Pdf,word,..) by links it is very effeiscient . Save hours and tousands of clicks. Waiting for more tools.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent tool to retrieve structured information from web sites. A way to do "semantic web" practically. Works for pictures, which is appealing to most users, but also for all sorts of lists, even lists flowing through multiple pages.

Product is still in beta, but its expansibility and flexibility makes it a very promising tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

New and Interesting for Data Collection Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A big part of my job is research and data collection and I'm of course very interested in all available tools in this field. I downloaded this beta version a few days ago and I spent quite some time testing it.

I must say that it's already an amazing piece of software and if they keep their promise, it's the beginning of something interesting. The program basically starts like an enhanced version of "page info" and turns out to be a search/automation/download center with features I hadn't seen anywhere before.

It's a first beta. Some features are somewhat unpredictable, others look like they've been carefully hidden, help is... well... yet to come. But, by and large, this is going to be a very cool tool for anybody who does serious search on the Internet and wish to cut repetitive tasks. The automatic extraction features are enough for many data sources and for the others, scrapers are not extremely sophisticated but rather efficient and very simple to create.

Outwit promises wizards, API for developers, simple one-purpose applications... I'm definitely keeping this in my toolbar. And I'm very curious to see what is coming.

Sam

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

super program to collect images. It browses and collects almost anything for you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great one !! can you make it available for 3.0+ ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic tool that lacks good tutorials. Anyway I prefer things to be that way ;-) Keep pushing and create new features !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool! For those who spend time doing research on the Web, this is really worth trying. It works, it's poweful and it's (rather) easy to use. Tons of features to discover by yourself (documentation almost nonexistant)... Never seen anything like it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183). 

Great Tool! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool! Why didn't we have this earlier?
I downloaded it yesterday and I've already saved hours. Love it!
Just one thing: why can't we drag and drop stuff to the catch?

Thanks for this, and keep up the good work! (Looking forward to the scripting engine...)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.0.183).