Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to work nice with pdfs. Any chance to support compressed files soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.53). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.4.71). 

Commendable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So far, excellent as the other outwits.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.9.15). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

the add-on doesn't work on many websites e.g. scientific journals. on sites with many pdfs the programm always states not to find any...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.60). 

nothing like it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

just one word Fantastic,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.55). 

handy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

like google desktop but my desktop is the web. clever and simple app. I would recommend it for saving documents from the internet

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.20). 

4 1/2 stars. find and save documents is a sinch! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon finds and saves documents. u can do multiple searches at once. Its amazing watching all those hidden documents pop-up as the software searches thru the entire site! I love this addon. I only gave it 4 stars though because if there was someway to preview the docs, that would be cool. I will give 5 stars when they make that feature. No but seriously, this is so so helpful for researching reliable pdf sources etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.20). 

powerful document searcher Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Searching for pdf files and presentations is a web function that has not been thoroughly addressed until now. Outwit Docs is a cool, user-friendly space. It is quick to download and figure out.

It's safe, which some of these search and download tools can be spotty. It runs smoothly with my firefox, nothing fishy since i've gotten it.

I could even do multiple searches at once when i needed to refine my searches for documents. i like this feature very much especially because it recognizes the fact that in our world of rapid information gathering, giving the user as much flexibility when it comes to web search and browsing for specific items is the key to the future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. This is a good internet research companion.

The OutWit team are creating a new improved definition of the word "harvest" with their innovative yet simple add-ons for the new way of searching the web.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to use. I love that it saves multiple docs at once. It makes internet research a thousand times easier and more effective. I would highly recommend this app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this extension. I’ve been using OutWit Hub but find that its functions are a little complex for me. I downloaded OutWit Docs and was immediately able to go in and start downloading documents off the Web. It’s easy to search and to save for later review. I would recommend this app because for searching and saving documents from the internet, there is nothing else like it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Marissa Mayer, VP of Search Product and User Experience, Google, on Charlie Rose:

http://www.charlierose.com/view/interview/10129

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Marissa Mayer, Google top dog, said in Charlie Rose interview (link below) that the Internet of the future should not just give you a list of URL addresses, but should have harvested the specific information that you wanted and give that to the user. So, can I join your company and wait for Google to buy us?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a loyal follower of OutWit and their apps so when I saw that there was a new app available I immediately downloaded it. My first impression is that this is a very good app. Very powerful and easy to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is a remarkable tool. I am already a big fan of OutWit Images so it is great to apply the same technology to a more academic use. Overall the program runs quite smoothly and is very straight forward to learn. It is very useful when doing research.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0.13).