Good Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very good add-on, adding functionality to open bookmarks always in new tab, as described by moonchild though there is built in option to open bookmark in new tab / new window it is very difficult to remeber the path every time.

I suggest further to Piro (Piro_or) whether he could develope add-on for History menu, to open history links in new tabs (Firefox does not have option to open link in new tab / new window)

We will be greatful if he does such add-on for History links

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Good, as described Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple add-on that does what it says. Installed this because it was really annoying when I accidentally clicked on one of the bookmarks on the Bookmarks Toolbar, the page on the current tab would be ruined. With this add-on I changed the way I open tabs now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

complete useless!
there is an ability to open bookmarks in a new tab implemented in FF yet!
or don't people know how to use the right-click?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly for what I need it for. Keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works great with Bookmark toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The favorite bookmarks toolbar you can install on top of the browser will open each in a new tab with this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Only works with 3 button mouses Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It only works if your mouse has 3 buttons. My mouse has only 2 ones.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the simple but really productive functionality! Works fine in the latest firefox beta 9 pre nightlies.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Uh Rated 5 out of 5 stars

HATE THIS SIDEBAR CRAP! I want to click a bookmark and view the whole damn thing! Pst'd me off when bookmarks stopped opening full screen and began opening in a useless, pain-in-the-ass sidebar! I clicked "Open Bookmark" NOT "Open and create tiny left-hand side box with 80% obscurity and try like hell to view entire page - good luck!"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on that brings me closer to multitask turbo web browsing heaven. I got really tired of right clicking bookmarks and searching through menu to find ''open in new tab''. Also it's simple, no bugs, no extra junk. Left Clicking to open in new tab and Middle Click to open in same tab is wonderful setup. My middle mouse button doesn't work like other ppls, so I don't get the normal firefox feature of middle click to open in new tab... Now if I could find the same add-on for links...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works as advertised. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for. I am using version 3.6.12 if that matters.

Thanks, Piro.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Good, but missing a killer feature... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good addon, but what I'd like to see is an option to open SPECIFIC bookmarks in a new tab. The option could be added to bookmark properties, similar to the "Load this bookmark in the sidebar" option. I'm sure there are millions of people out there who want to open a few websites in a new tab all of the time, but happy to have all other bookmarks open in the current tab, without having to right-click and specify open in a new tab. This, in my opinion, would be a killer feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

best add-on ever. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

does what it says -- and doesn't confuse the issue with pointless extras that no one asked for.
(yes, i'm looking at you, tab kit plus and your nasty new search feature that can't be disabled)
thank you, piro.
thank you, thank you, thank you.
i can't believe how many clueless people need to keep pointing out that middle-click does the same thing. seriously. STFU. this does not disable your precious middle-click so you have nothing to complain about! -- but without this plug-in, it is impossible to do what the rest of us want. so stop being so selfish you (nasty adjective) middle-click-lovers. i hate you monty, steve, etc. i really, really do. keep your irrelevant opinions to yourselves rather than discouraging people who are trying to help others.
thank you piro for making this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works as it describes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's simple and it works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Pointless Addon Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This addon is pointless. To open bookmarks and links in a new tab hover them with the cursor and click the center mouse wheel. Why slow down Firefox with another unnecessary addon? The only use I can see for it is if you aren't using a mouse with a center wheel.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small bug found. If I Left-Click it opens in a new tab, if I Middle-click on a loaded tab it loads in current tab. But if I middle-click on a new (unloaded) tab it opens in a new tab & not the current one. Otherwise - EXCELLENT !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Actually you don't need to use middle-click, left-click works in the same manner. And it works perfectly. Bye bye right-click>open in a new tab!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2009100801). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ok using this addon in firefox 3.6.3 on an intel mac OS X 10.6 there's a big problem. When I command + click on websites dropdown menus, it loads the link in the active tab and a new tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2009100801). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very good addon, i'm using a macbook and was going bananas with the bookmarks.
The only thing is that now my toolbar does the same and i only wanted this behavior for the bookmark's menu. Will have to see if it suits me...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2009100801). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Yeah, middle click does the same thing, but I forget to do that about half the time so I like this. It works and causes me no problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2009100801). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

why don't they make an add on like ie where if you put your mouse over a bookmark a arrow on the right side of the bookmark comes up and if you click that it opens in a new tab

and the middle mouse button thing is stuff what mouse now a days has 3 buttons and for the scroll wheel alot of people have it for zooming

so just do what ie has and everyone will be happy

this si the only thing stopping me from using firefox fulltime

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2009100801).